We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Example of Good Hotel and Good Staff”
Review of Sun N Surf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun N Surf Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Miami B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The front desk has been incredibly nice and helpful and was very helpful in advice on what to do in the city. Parking is adequate. Hotel was very clean as well as the room. The breakfast was better than what I expected.
Though we didn't spend too much time in the hotel, other than sleeping but it left a great impression on us! Our sheets, towels and surfaces of desk, counter and bathroom were all regularly cleaned during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rohitk703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We looked for a simple motel to stay another night in Miami on our Florida road trip and came up with this by the google hotel finder search. It's marked as a 1 star hotel, but we have been very surprised about how nice, clean and very friendly this place is. What we liked very much was the safety of this place with all the cameras and stuff, even on the parking spaces since we were driving a Camaro. Even though the breakfast room was small, it was very nice furnished and one of the best continental breakfasts we had on our whole trip from Atlanta in motels of this price category (real orange juice :D!) up to 3 star hotels. The pool was still closed when we arrived, but they said they are about to open it in a short while, for us it didn't matter because we looked only for sth to sleep. The King bed was very comfortable and clean, so we had nothing to complain. Full recommendation!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Banny P, General Manager at Sun N Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Not worth the money. Better off paying more, you get what you pay for. First of all the rooms are semi decent but can you say bedbugs. Second the type of people who stayed there was something else every hour I saw New people come in And out it made the motel look like a trap house.. I couldn't wait to check out that I left before 11am. Never ever going to stay here again like I said you get what you pay for. The only thing nice about the place was the Spanish lady in the afternoon well polite and well spoken. But this place is a NO NO. CAUTION if you dare

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Wendysighez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina P, Manager at Sun N Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Please note that our hotel being in Miami we do have guests who rent rooms for few hours. Miami being internationally renowned tourist destination often have demand higher than supply.This dose not mean its should be called a trap house. This is an extremely damaging statement to our hotel. we have had several compliment from the neighboring business for making this place so attractive, safe and decent place to stay
Also we do not have bed bugs. you will have the inspection report if you provide us your email or mailing address.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel has a great location for uptown Miami right on Biscayne blvd . Hotel has under gone major changes.
I have been coming to this motel almost every year, the new management has brought this place up remarkably, Lobby and breakfast areas designed very tastefully. felt warm, cozy and clean
Good choices for breakfast. including fresh fruits, whole wheat breads,least but not least sliced almonds and cranberries for cereals!!!!
Staff very friendly and cooperative. of course the prices have gone up than before, but its worth paying for.
Rooms and beds comfortable and clean
gated assess for car entry felt safe during the night.
I would certainly choose this hotel for my next visit

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vanika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A fuir, a eviter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No elijan este hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alvaradogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C K, Manager at Sun N Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
3.3 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 125 in Miami
69 reviews
9.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 125 in Miami
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
2.5 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
1,046 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#21 of 125 in Miami
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun N Surf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Surf Inn

Address: 11102 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33181-3405 (Formerly Sun N Surf Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun N Surf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sun N Surf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun N Surf Inn Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing