We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for the airport and to feel the real Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #31 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good choice for the airport and to feel the real Miami”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very nice hotel with great staff, especially Ms. Vivian (I think its her name...) from the front desk. Close to the airport, about 20-30min to South Bach via McArthur Causeway, near the huge Dolphin Mall and many supermarkets, restaurants etc... there you can find the real Miami, mingle with the locals and have a very nice experience.
The room had a good size, a small kitchenette, complimentary tea, coffee and also free disposable plates and cutlery. Nice iPod docking station, huge tv, no safety box (but you can leave your valuables in the reception). Everything was clean and ok for us.
Parking is included, many places available. I think the hotel has also a pool, but we didn't use it.
Breakfast was included in our rate, very good with an excellent variety of choice.
If you have a car, if you like a good and comfortable hotel but you can't afford South Beach prices, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future once again. Thank you for the feedback.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    442
    113
    33
    30
See reviews for
471
204
29
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

First time in Miami to enjoy baseball game. This hotel has an excellent location that allows easy access to the Marlins Park and all the way to Downtown. Rooms are perfect for families of. even 5-6 members. Breakfast included is good, rooms are nice and kept clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Empacaqnosvamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our new variety of breakfast and that our hotel has made your visit to Miami a convenience when visiting the Marlins Ballpark.
We hope to see you soon.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We booked here the night before our cruise as we had to drop the car at the airport. Great friendly staff, lovely room with view over lake . Comfortable beds with a good bfast. The only issue we had was that we found the guests extremely rude and pushy . ( not towards us) at breakfast time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Good Afternoon,


We are pleased to hear that our staff has provided you with a pleasurable and memorable experience. We are dedicated to our guest and there satisfaction. We hope to see you soon return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Place is in convenient location, close to the airport and a couple of minutes away from Calle Ocho, downtown, coconut grove and other nice areas. The hotel room is clean and spacious. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Lots of parking available for your car to park. It also has a pool (but who needs pool when you plan on going to the beach :)). I was a little worried that it can get noisy because of its proximity to the airport, but I am glad it wasnt.

Make sure to have early breakfast. It can get crowded around 9AM. The food is just okay, but well thats expected.

Room Tip: Get the upper floor and if you can those with the lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elynoremarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are glad the front desk has made you feel welcomed, and that our hotels location was a convenience. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us and our guest about your experience at our hotel.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel was very nice, price a bit high compared to others in the area. Only downside is breakfast! Was so full of people seems like there was no more food on earth except on this hotel! Was like a circus and hard to find a table. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HARM_FMTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your valuable feedback so that we may continue to improve our services and provide guests will excellent customer service and satisfaction, our main goal. I am pleased to inform you that we have hired additional staff that we believe will be a great addition to our breakfast, front desk and housekeeping team. We wish you many happy travels and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
With Kind regards,
Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

First time staying here. Has a nice Kichenette which for me is key on a longer stay. Bed was comfy with soft pillows and the room had a nice large flat-TV. I had ample space to work out as well. Breakfast included, parking included and internet was a decent speed. All of these features are common for business hotels, but many usually fail.
My only issues were; a) bath towels were hard and rough, b) bath products were low quality so bring your own and c) (not really the hotels fault), but leaving two of the mornings to my office the area was flooded and difficult to get out with my car.

Overall I would rank this at par with the Hyatt House and the Hampton Inn and Suites (except not all rooms have a kitchen) nearby. But better than the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Okay, I know it's Miami, but when I am eating (the very basic) breakfast and trying to ask the person helping customers at breakfast time if she can re-fill the decaf coffee and the frosted flakes, and I get Spanish in return, that makes me very, very angry!

This place had a nice lobby, but the rooms were dirty. And apparently being an Elite member means you get a view of the parking lot instead of the water. Nice.

And then I went to wash my hair and noticed that we were given two conditioners instead of one shampoo and one conditioner.

Strike three - you're out!

The only redeeming qualities to this room were the beds were comfy and the location was okay.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do apreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We apologize for the inconvenienece you had during your stay. Here at the Springhill suites, we are committed to guest satisfaction and have taken the necessary steps to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing