We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #39 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The reception desk customer service reps were friendly and helpful...The shuttle bus to and from the air port was on time,,I liked the free buffett breakfast

The room was clean, The shower was nice and hot . It was nice to have a Refrigerator and microwave My only complain would be the carpets can use an upgrade musky smelling.,Overall my stay was okay...

I found the shutlle bus drivers Alberto and Omar very helpful...

Room Tip: Good buffet breakfast !! Lake view would be best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebonii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Good Evening,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. What a delight to know that you enjoyed it.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

My family and I stay at this hotel every year while on vacation in Miami . Nice clean rooms ( get one overlooking the lake you'll love it ), friendly staff , spacious parking , excellent breakfast , . Going there again this August 2014 .

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the lake you'll love it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandvibes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Good Afternoon,


We thank you so much for staying with us yearly it is always nice to hear about the experiences with our repeat guest.



Kind regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly, helpful front desk staff. Nice outdoor pool but not heated so a little chilly in the winter months. Breakfast had many options and a beautiful outdoor eating area near the water. Close to the airport but did not hear a single airplane. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Amy557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Good Afternoon,


We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our new outdoor lake seating. We hope to see you come back soon.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

horrible rude people working at desk...room was very uncomfortable...took cleaning ladies till 3 on our second day to take garbages and give us towels so kids could shower..outside pool was ice cold...nightmare hotel never again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Good Afternoon,

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for the hospitality you have received. We thrive on guest satisfaction and appreciate your input. We understand we cannot make up for your previous stay but would like to prove on your next stay how excellent our customer service could be.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

As boring as an airport hotel can get .....

But polite staff, clean and fairly new rooms, very good breakfast and close to airport and main roads.

If/when I get back to Miami I would not think twice staying at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viking-on-the-move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Good Afternoon,

We understand we are secluded but we try to make the best with our staff and our local attractions. We are glad we have made an impact on your stay and that you would return.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We just arrived after a long day of traveling and we were greeted by a friendly staff, a clean hotel and a very nice room overlooking the lake in the back to the hotel. Alberto was our driver and he went above and beyond his responsibility. He's extremely knowledgeable about the area and took us to a great restaurant where we had authentic Cuban food. We are only here for one night but really wish we were staying here longer!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jklemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Good Morning,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great comment about our hotel and staff. Our main goal is to keep our guest happy, i will make sure to inform Albert about the positive feed back.


Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The price for this hotel was right. Also, I chose this hotel because of other favourable comments I had seen on-line for it. I was not impressed with this hotel. It did have good staff and it had a reasonable free breakfast. However, It was unclear how one called for the free shuttle to get from the airport to the hotel. There was no free phone inside the airport and there was no bus stop sign outside the airport. A very nice man leant me his cell phone so that I could phone for pick up. I did request the information before leaving home though an e-mail to the hotel, but got no response. In addition, my room was dirty. Wash clothes hadn't been replaced nor had the previous guest's soap which was in the soap dish and soaking in left over water. The toilet bowl was dirty as well and I cleaned that myself before using the toilet. There was also a sofa in the room which was unusable because it was so filthy. I would not recommend this hotel based on my experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandyZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSMIA, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Good Afternoon,


We want to convey to you our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accomodations.

While the lack of cleanliness you experienced is definitely not representative of the usual high standards of service and quality our hotel pride on, the level of service you received was unacceptable. However we are committed to guest satisfaction and have taken the necessary steps to improve our services.


I apologize for the inconveniences that these events may have caused you. We hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Doral
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £111 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing