We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #39 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As we could expect for the price we paid for this hotel it was good to stay. close to the airport, clean, good bed, free parking and a simple breakfast to start the day. Personnel very friendly and kind to keep our luggage for 24 hours while we visited Key West. Thanks for this!

I liked the fact that the wash table was not in the bathroom. In this way someone can shower and the other can brush teeth or do make up. I stayed with a friend and this saved us time.

What I did not understand is why for days (we stayed 3 nights) one of the 2 elevator was not working..

I would chose this hotel again in case the rate is right and need to stay close to the airport again..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

We really appreciate you and It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services for an improved experience in the future.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location is everything in a great hotel stay. If the front desk service has been friendlier, this location would be one of my top picks for 2014.

It is a bit off the the beaten path and there are no restaurants except fast food within a 5 minute drive of the hotel. Be prepared to drive for food if you stay here.

It is 2 minutes from the high way and a good 20 minutes from downtown. For the traveller, you will find a quiet undisturbed stay with the same comfortable rooms almost every Marriott has come to be known for.

Ask for a lake view room and a higher floor and you would swear you were in a five star hotel room. The view is simply magnificent and worth the money.

Reasonable price and no add ins make this a great deal for any traveller. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Miami Airport South.

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services for an improved experience in the future.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Big room, comfortable, clean. Nice view to a lagoon. Convenient to the airport and to other attractions if you have a car. A good option if you have an early flight. We did not try breakfast as our flight was very early. Good room for a family of 4.

Room Tip: Ask for view to the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajeramx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking your valuable time to let us know about your recent stay at the Springhill Suits Miami Airport South.

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. It is with your thoughtful comments that we may find ways to enhance our facilities, amenities and guest services.

We thank you again and truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,

Vivian P.
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

SpringHill Suites are located in a very convenient location for flyers from Miami Airport. There is a free shuttle, going both directions - to and from Airport, one needs just make a phone call.

At first sight the hotel didn't look not extraordinary...but when we entered the reception it started looking getting better and better. The reception is roomy and bright. We were attented by Mrs. Vivian Peraza (I will remember her name for a long time) were warmly. I appreciate all her efforts to make our stay at anticipated level. Some may even say that Mrs. Peraza were overly kind or even unnatural. For us it was a pleasant surprise. All her efforts made us think that it was a good choice to stay here.

Room: We received a key to the room on the 3rd floor facing nearby small lake (the opposite side to the Airport). It was quite roomy (with two double beds and a couch) - it comprised of fully equipped kitchenette (kettle, dish washer, microwave, fridge), a small (not matching to the rest of the apartment) a bit dated bathroom. Apartment was decorated in a modern style and there is was nothing to complain about in it.

Amenities: There are a small fitness room (with not too much equipment in it), a nice pool outside (with a bit too cold water like for Miami). You may find some toads in the pool area, these amphibians are jumping from the lake which is just a couple meters behind hedge separating it form the pool. They prefer pool water rather than lake - one may notice them in the evening.
Free Wi-Fi in the hotel's premises (which is not so obvious in all Marriots).

Staff: Exemplary Vivian and nice the others. No single reason to complain.

Breakfast: Very plain, typical American stuff. Breakfast was the least positive thing during our stay.

Gripes: Out of order shower in the pool area, breakfast service on Sunday morning - too many people to few space to sit, staff was not able to keep up with demand.


Price/Value ratio: Excellent - taking into consideration 4 persons in one apartment. If I am given a chance to stay in Miami with friends, I would definitely stay here.

One again kudos to Mrs. Peraza.

Room Tip: If you like seeing plane touching down ask for top floor with runaway view, and if you prefer an idy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are very pleased to hear our staff treated you excellent we will definitaly be praising Mrs. Peraza for the attention she provided to you.

We hope to see you soon return.

Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here one night for a layover and was very happy with our stay. The airport shuttle both ways was friendly and prompt. The room could use a little updating but were still roomy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best we have had, with a large selection, and actual real scrambled eggs with the choice of adding ham and cheese, and had two large stations to handle a lot of people if needed. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Good Morning,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. We are very happy to know that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet. Hope to see you soon.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked a room here since we are flying from Miami to Scotland and thought we could rely upon Marriott for a comfortable night's rest. We were sadly mistaken. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and nice. However, other than the view of the lake, there were no other positives. Our bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable which gave us a backache the next morning. Worse than that is the air conditioning unit which is right next to the bed and loudly goes off and on. The air goes directly across the head of the bed. We were awake most of the night due to the discomfort. When we adjusted the air conditioner the room became very stuffy quickly and there was no way to adjust the flow of the cold air. The room is showing serious signs of wear, particularly the carpet which needs to be thoroughly cleaned. The complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs which were obviously powdered eggs which did not taste good. The pastries were not bad. I don't eat red meat but the sausages looked undercooked and disgusting. The coffee was mediocre at best. We had to use the business center to print our airline tickets and it was overrun by children playing games on the computers. When we reported this to the front desk, he shrugged his shoulders even though there is a sign telling people that children under age 16 must be accompanied by an adult in the business center.
We had made a reservation to stay here when we return from Scotland but I have cancelled (needless to say).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Good Afternoon,


We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay, this help further improve our hotel.

We are working on improving all the troubles you have gone through and we hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you.



Kind Regards,
Veronica Cardenas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our flight to the Caribbean required an overnight stay in Miami. I chose Springhill Suites for the reliability of a Marriott chain and its proximity to the Miami airport. They provide a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, a clean comfortable room which includes a kitchenette, and a wonderful breakfast that includes hot food. We also loved sitting outside on the patio next to the lake while eating breakfast. It was warm and pleasant, which was a great treat, since we were coming from five intense months of winter in the Northeast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian P, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future for all our guests.

We truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our hotel to show you excellent service and an exceptional stay.

Best Regards,

Vivian Peraza
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Doral
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 6700 NW 7th St, Miami, FL 33126-6019
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#43 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £111 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing