We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Miami
from US$169.00
More Info
from US$50.28
More Info
Go Miami Card
24 Reviews
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
794
439
129
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
439
129
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retractable roof baseball game behind home plate home run great stadium center field left field bobblehead museum bobble head great seats orange bowl major league roof closed love baseball visiting team diamond club team store
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to see the Miami Marlins play while in Florida, July 2018. 1st time ever to a professional baseball game. The game was fun & exciting. It was entertaining to say the least watching everyone interact especially while the cameramen were videoing the fans. This stadium is air conditioned so you may want to take a sweater just in case! The park and surroundings were very clean and the employees were energetic. The parking and tickets are cheaper during the week than the weekend. The only complaint that we have has nothing to do with the ballpark. As I said, we went in July and we are still getting billed 3 months later for the "toll road" round trip from Hollywood, Florida! If you plan to attend, you may want to try another route to avoid these charges, if possible. The rental car company is charged by the state who in turn, charges the credit/debit card of the person renting the vehicle.

Thank OhioSharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This was my final Major League Baseball stadium to visit. The stadium is was excellent. Guest services insured you were taken care of. Do not misjudge the stadium for the baseball team, as the Marlins are struggling.

1  Thank HNBISOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

If you are into baseball you might like it, I found it boring and the spectacle was to watch people eat instead of following the game.

Thank rengwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Having been to almost all the MLB parks I have a good grounding for comparison. On the plus side, Marlins Park is airconditioned, so in the FL heat, this is a good place to escape. As a ballpark, the food is above average compared to some of the other stadiums around the league. The staff were very friendly, but the seating was just okay. The atmosphere was lousy as not too many people show up to watch a mediocre team. I found the park to be somewhat sterile and with the roof closed, a weird vibe.

1  Thank CasualHockeyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve visited many many baseball parks around the country. This park is one of the worst in terms of excitement, fan participation and energy. The park looks well maintained but I felt like I was watching a bad high school game. The team and the fans had low energy and no pride. I’m surprised that they had cheerleaders at the game! I’ve never seen cheerleaders at any baseball game. But the cheerleaders weren’t good at all - they seemed like second rate performers. This stadium also plays a lot of Latin music.

1  Thank thevuzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The most beautiful stadium I've ever seen.
The food is amazing and the view is to die for.
Great place for the whole family.
A+++

Thank HectorR2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Love to go to the games NYY/Tampa Bay in St Pete Florida. We stay at a hotel near the Park and do tourism always.

Thank claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The Marlins don't draw much of a crowd and I think dining at this park suffers from that. We did enjoy the way over-staffed game with a probable attendance of 6000 (several hundred workers doing nothing). Good sightlines. Concessions was a bust though. My Beer tasted like it came from Aprils Keg and the hot dogs tasted a week old. Pop Corn not much better. It felt like food was used until it was gone. And in the Marlins case, that might take a month!

Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

what a nice intimate stadium. very good tickets available at great prices. we paid $22 per ticket row 9 1st baseline. drinks were expensive like every sporting event. note not really any bars around stadium.

Thank Tropicalmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Came down for two games, great park, clean and open and the seats were comfy also. Food prices were OK, views were good.

Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews