We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as people claim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
Ranked #109 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 9 January 2014

All I have read is bad reviews ripping apart this hotel. I got a room for two nights at Hotel Roma, staying there so I could go to the Orange Bowl. I was expecting the worst and was surprised to be not as bad as people say it was. The building is old and there really isn't much around, the lamp shade was ripped, the chairs were broken, the bed had other people's hair on it, and the pillows were stained. But the hotel employees were very friendly, there is a nice pool outside, the building still seemed nice even though old, and I really don't have much to complain about after my stay. I would stay there again, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Located in a very bad area, nothing around. Hotel is old and in need of repairs. Our room door didnt shut right, floor was uneven, telephone didnt work, remote didnt work. The elevator is the orginal im sure, can barely fit the luggage cart in it. The beds were so hard, could not even sleep. Even for the price, we left the next morning. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was my second time staying here. It is close to my meeting place, so is convenient. And, I found it very pleasant and clean. I haven't been disappointed yet! The staff is very professional. The clientele seem to be your average family folks - and quiet. Best of all it is a no-smoking hotel so I don't have to worry about getting a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAM329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked for two nights in July not out of choice but because it was advertised as a hidden hotel in Miami centre on expedia. It turned out the hotel was far from town hence, why I even missed the first night. Upon arrival, I was welcomed by the staff at the lobby where I was handed the keys to my room. The room was a bit dated but spacious and the toilet facility was quite good with fresh towels. Internet works only in the lobby and you can only use the telephone in the lobby as well. There isn't much to see around the hotel and the golden glades area but for the price, one can hardly complain. Would I have chosen this hotel knowingly? I doubt it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This place was a dump! If we hadn't checked in so late at night we definitely would not have stayed. It looked dreary just driving in to the place. We had to stand in the room several minutes because we were afraid to even sit anywhere. I don't know how we slept!! Not very good that's for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo4otero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel was a disappointment. The room was fairly nice, but do not expect any extras. The location of the hotel is in an area that has nothing to offer. There aren't any restaurants close by, the gas stations on the surrounding corners are all closed up. There is a bus stop within walking distance, but it is a long way to downtown by bus and rail. The hotel property is in need of updating. The continental breakfast was the worst I have ever seen offered. The only bread product offered was white bread. The only other choices available for breakfast were cold cereal, milk, orange juice and coffee. That is it. Not much of a choice. The breakfast is served in a large banquet type room. This room is very dark, not much natural light. The room has many windows but they are all covered. The rugs and fabric seat covers are very stained. It is almost as if the room is so dark to hide the stains. The room is not inviting for breakfast. I am sure in its day this hotel was a real beauty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaKettleTizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I don't have high expectations towards motels, a regular Super 8 is more than enough for me. Unfortunately, Roma is not there - it is truly outdated in the negative meaning. No fridge or microwave, breakfast was very unsatisfying (only decaf was served, no regular coffee or tea!), WiFi signal is poor. Quite a disappointment.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
3.3 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#21 of 125 in Miami
298 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#4 of 4 in Miami Lakes
345 reviews
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Address: 16805 NW 12th Ave, Miami, FL 33169-5702
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Miami
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing