We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$245
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$651
US$632
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Kimpton EPIC Hotel(Miami)
US$338
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
11
12
28
39
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
12
28
39
130
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Disgusting. Holes in windows, near highway, the toilet seat broken. The advertisement for this hotel was v. deceptive! The hotel was in the middle of nowhere with terrible transportation services.This is the most horrible hotel I have ever been to! I didn't feel like I was in Miami. The two nights I stayed there were absolutely depressing. This place needs to close down. It was a hotel that could be described as one from someone's worst nightmare. I never give reviews on hotels but this one was so bad that I felt it was necessary to inform people that are about to book this hotel of HOW TERRIBLE IT TRULY IS.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
3  Thank Akansha276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Bad hotel in a scary neighborhood. Sheets were clean but nothing else was!!! This should definitely not be rated 2+ stars. Staff was rude, everything filthy and broken. We had to leave early but I would not have eaten there no matter how hungry I was. This must have been a beautiful hotel when it was new, but it has not been taken care of at all. We stayed only overnight as we had to get to the airport in the morning. If we were staying longer I would have left to find another place to stay. Do not book here!!! I wish it were possible to give this place less than one star.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cccet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

At first when I arrived, I was surprise how different it look from the photos online. The young man that checked me in was very pleasant,but after that it was horrible. For one the housekeeping staff was very ride, somebody who called herself the housekeeping supervisor was the worst, for the 3 days I stayed there I kept my distance, as she gave me a evil everyone she seen me. Please stay away from this place, the housekeeping managers and supervisor treat you like you are in jail.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I went to Miami with a friend whose brother was supposed to put us up for the night, but with some pretty poor planning, we ended up not staying in our original location.

At 4 o'clock in the morning, there are very few hotels that will allow you to check into their Slumber Palaces. Not Hotel Roma!

Hotel Roma is a dungeon. It must have been nice when it first opened, but if you look at their website, it's a complete lie. I even wrote a blog review of this on Blogger, which is pretty funny and awesomely accurate.

Walking through the hall to your room, I noticed that the carpets hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while. I walked into the room and noticed that it smelled of cigarette smoke, even though there were "No Smoking" signs everywhere. It actually smelled like pot to me.

My sheets were somewhat clean, but the mattress sagged severely under my weight. I had to literally climb out of my bed since it felt like I was sleeping in a hole.

The drawers didn't work. The TV didn't work. The windows had dead roaches in the slats. Yuck...

The bathroom was awful. While it allowed me a place to pop a squat, I didn't DARE sit on the toilet for fear of getting some sort of weird communicable disease. The counters in the bathroom were haphazardly adhered to the wall with masking tape (the white papery kind), horribly applied caulking and complete with dead roaches...

The bathroom vent had obviously not been cleaned in a LOOOOOONNNNNNGGGG while as it had dust bunnies.

There was a sign in the bathroom that said something about "Put a towel on the floor means to replace towels" and "Keeping a towel on the rack means you want to keep your towel". Thankfully, I didn't have to take a shower, but those towels looked super dingy.

Though the desk clerk was polite to me, I would not want to stay there EVER again.

For $120 a night, this place is not worth it.

The decorations looked more like they belonged in a Porn Palace.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fruitsoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is very old and requires a lot of updating. Rooms are large and clean. The cleaning staff is doing a good job. Location is not very convenient, and to have a car is a must. Takes you half a hour to get to the beach, provided there is no traffic.

The most positive thing of the hotel is an excellent service provided by the staff at the front desk i.e. Elda Jean and especilly Elaine Hodge. Thank you ladies for helping me feel comfortable staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews