We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is not that bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
Ranked #106 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is not that bad.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

i stayed here after my house was tented for termites and i kind of enjoyed my stay. it was peaceful. sure its not a 5-star but if you're willing to save money to get an average room this place will do. the staff is really friendly expecially the clerk downstairs. theres decent free breakfast downstairs every morning, and a decent pool, everything was decent. the neighborhood does kind of suck but its close to a highway so if you have a car trasportation is not difficult. its not bad to the point your worried that you'll be robbed and it's not the ghetto. theres a subway in walking distance if your hungry for a snack. the only thing that bothered me was the wifi, you do have to go to the lobby, but many hotels are like that oh, and the ice machine i had to do on a different floor cause it was out of order. everything i dealt with was clean and im asmatic i did not die. this hotel does not deseve the horrible ratings. like i said its decent but could use some updating. and i don't remember anything about room service i think its non existent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StudentUniverse

Helpful?
2 Thank Margret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    28
    39
    129
See reviews for
49
56
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location is not the best (neighborhood-wise) although access and distance to the airport/downtown Miami is acceptable for the low price as long as you have a vehicle since parking is free (motel-like). All infrastructures are old and without adequate maintenance. Rooms are outdated and housekeeping does their best considering the total absence of professional management. There is no future for this facility since it passed any limits of ROI to get better and more decent markets.

Room Tip: Low water flow suggest using room of street level with the risk of unpleasant noises from outside. U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eupms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Disgusting. Holes in windows, near highway, the toilet seat broken. The advertisement for this hotel was v. deceptive! The hotel was in the middle of nowhere with terrible transportation services.This is the most horrible hotel I have ever been to! I didn't feel like I was in Miami. The two nights I stayed there were absolutely depressing. This place needs to close down. It was a hotel that could be described as one from someone's worst nightmare. I never give reviews on hotels but this one was so bad that I felt it was necessary to inform people that are about to book this hotel of HOW TERRIBLE IT TRULY IS.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
3 Thank Akansha276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Bad hotel in a scary neighborhood. Sheets were clean but nothing else was!!! This should definitely not be rated 2+ stars. Staff was rude, everything filthy and broken. We had to leave early but I would not have eaten there no matter how hungry I was. This must have been a beautiful hotel when it was new, but it has not been taken care of at all. We stayed only overnight as we had to get to the airport in the morning. If we were staying longer I would have left to find another place to stay. Do not book here!!! I wish it were possible to give this place less than one star.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cccet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

At first when I arrived, I was surprise how different it look from the photos online. The young man that checked me in was very pleasant,but after that it was horrible. For one the housekeeping staff was very ride, somebody who called herself the housekeeping supervisor was the worst, for the 3 days I stayed there I kept my distance, as she gave me a evil everyone she seen me. Please stay away from this place, the housekeeping managers and supervisor treat you like you are in jail.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I went to Miami with a friend whose brother was supposed to put us up for the night, but with some pretty poor planning, we ended up not staying in our original location.

At 4 o'clock in the morning, there are very few hotels that will allow you to check into their Slumber Palaces. Not Hotel Roma!

Hotel Roma is a dungeon. It must have been nice when it first opened, but if you look at their website, it's a complete lie. I even wrote a blog review of this on Blogger, which is pretty funny and awesomely accurate.

Walking through the hall to your room, I noticed that the carpets hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while. I walked into the room and noticed that it smelled of cigarette smoke, even though there were "No Smoking" signs everywhere. It actually smelled like pot to me.

My sheets were somewhat clean, but the mattress sagged severely under my weight. I had to literally climb out of my bed since it felt like I was sleeping in a hole.

The drawers didn't work. The TV didn't work. The windows had dead roaches in the slats. Yuck...

The bathroom was awful. While it allowed me a place to pop a squat, I didn't DARE sit on the toilet for fear of getting some sort of weird communicable disease. The counters in the bathroom were haphazardly adhered to the wall with masking tape (the white papery kind), horribly applied caulking and complete with dead roaches...

The bathroom vent had obviously not been cleaned in a LOOOOOONNNNNNGGGG while as it had dust bunnies.

There was a sign in the bathroom that said something about "Put a towel on the floor means to replace towels" and "Keeping a towel on the rack means you want to keep your towel". Thankfully, I didn't have to take a shower, but those towels looked super dingy.

Though the desk clerk was polite to me, I would not want to stay there EVER again.

For $120 a night, this place is not worth it.

The decorations looked more like they belonged in a Porn Palace.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fruitsoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is very old and requires a lot of updating. Rooms are large and clean. The cleaning staff is doing a good job. Location is not very convenient, and to have a car is a must. Takes you half a hour to get to the beach, provided there is no traffic.

The most positive thing of the hotel is an excellent service provided by the staff at the front desk i.e. Elda Jean and especilly Elaine Hodge. Thank you ladies for helping me feel comfortable staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
3.3 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
5.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort

Property: Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort
Address: 16805 NW 12th Ave, Miami, FL 33169-5702
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Miami
Hotel Roma Golden Glades Resort Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing