We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveller rating
1,381
338
112
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,381
338
112
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsequinox gympool areasouth beachseventh floorpoolside servicethe financial districtroom servicepool staffbrickell avenuekey biscaynebusiness hotelbay view roomluxury hotelbeautiful poolbeautiful hotelone bedroom suitehotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I recently spend a couple of nights at the Four Seasons. The building/grounds are impeccable. Our room was absolutely beautifully decorated and the place was spotless! Everyone that works there is friendly/polite and they all make you feel right at home!
We ate breakfast there both mornings and it was delicious. Natacha at the concierge desk is absolutely wonderful in helping you out with restaurants or things to do! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Keith A.,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing how our guests' experiences are at the hotel.

I'm thrilled you had a wonderful stay, and will be sure to share with the team the positive comments you've left. I'll also congratulate Natacha on her excellent service and recommendations.

All the best and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Enjoyed a weekend at the Four Seasons, in town to watch the NFL game. Overall, had another great 4S stay (chain has become my go-to choice whenever possible), with just a couple of glitches to share with hope that things will continue to improve.

Pros:
- Great location if you're not keen on being at the beach; quiet, safe area
- Great views of the bay
- Rooms were typical high-quality, reasonably quiet
- Bar is relaxed and fun
- The bar had happy hour every day from 5-7; hard to complain about 50% of drinks, $1 oysters
- Walking distance to lots of great restaurants
- Easy drive/taxi downtown
- Valet service was fast and efficient; didn't have any of the issues of some other reviewers
- Pools look great; didn't use them, but wish we had

Cons
- Breakfast at the restaurant wasn't great; took forever to get anything a la carte, and there were lots of issues that shouldn't happen like overcooked bacon (3 times!), bland sides and forgotten items; they gave us credit, but the experience was still a let-down.
- The house car (Tesla) was beautiful, but never available when we wanted it; oh well.
- Room cleaning did seem to take a while; we showed up one day at 5 after being away since the morning, and it wasn't ready until 5:30

All in all, good place would definitely stay again (but find a better local breakfast spot!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Real_FoodieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Real_FoodieToronto,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Four Seasons brand, and for visiting us in Miami. I'm glad to hear you had an overall great experience, and that you enjoyed our central location, stunning bay views, EDGE bar and Happy Hour, and the other amenities.

I regret to hear that the breakfast offerings at EDGE Steak & Bar did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to discuss your concerns with the restaurant and culinary team. I've also shared your feedback regarding when your room was serviced with housekeeping, as we always strive to offer our guests the best product and service.

I hope you'll visit us again soon, so that we have the opportunity to regain your trust in Four Seasons Hotel Miami.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A Five Star experience in all aspects of the hotel's available services. We had to use the event planning services, dining services, wine list recommendations and all were exceptional. We travel extensively and rarely do you find a staff where you get an 100% participation by all staff to insure excellence in service. Exceptional!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricbar9z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear ricbar9,

On behalf of the hotel, I wanted to say how excited we are that you had such an all-around fantastic experience. We take guest feedback seriously, and when we receive comments such as yours it thrills us to see our guests are leaving very satisfied.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, I will be sure to communicate it to the team and congratulate them on a job well done.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great business hotel in the heart of the financial district. Service was impeccable. We were pleased with the service at edge steakhouse. Joanna our server there was very polite and attentive. She went above and beyond to make sure we had the best meal and wine pairing in the house. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strictly_business171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Strictly_business171,

We're glad to hear you had a wonderful trip to Four Seasons Hotel Miami, and that you were happy with the service you received. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it's our way of ensuring our guests are truly satisfied.

I will be sure to congratulate Joanna and advise her managers on how well she's attending to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Dan Normandin
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The front desk staff were slow to respond to us standing at the desk, did not know how to check for a room upgrade, and generally didn't know the answers to random questions. The concierge was not knowledgeable about the area. Little 5 star things like doors opening automatically and servers quickly serving their guests were non-existent. One day we left our room at 9am and when we came back at 4pm, it was still unmade. We were sent a bill after our stay for unnamed charges, and so, I had to go back and forth to determine what the charges were, and then determined they were minibar charges that were not ours. There was always an overabundance of staff in the main car entrance, and out of four people you were lucky to have one look your way and offer to help. Not a four seasons experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharoon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Sharoon1234,

Thank you for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Miami and taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret to hear that your visit to the hotel did not meet your expectations, as we strive to deliver the best experiences for our guests.

I'm sorry to hear about the delay in service at the front desk and the challenges you experienced with the concierge, housekeeping and with your folio. I've shared your feedback with the team, in hopes of continuing our goal of offering our guests the most pleasant experience when staying at the hotel.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again, so that we can rectify the opportunities you faced and earn your trust and confidence in us again.

If you'd like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me at the number below.

Sincerely,
Dan Normandin
General Manager
(305)381-3026

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews