We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

After three days at a neighboring hotel where there were many issues, I checked in at the Four Seasons for one night. I wish I stayed at the Four Seasons from the beginning. At check-in they upgraded after I told them about my stay next door. The little things are amazing such as the prompt/professional service from every employee. The room was large and comfortable. The AC worked great and there was very little outside noise. The pool is large and heated. A huge benefit is access to the Sports Club LA. You know you had a great stay when your only complaint is that the bath slippers could be improved.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    295
    98
    34
    17
See reviews for
378
455
71
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Below usual Four Seasons Hotel standards even though the rooms were expensive enough. Restaurant and in-room dining was disappointing. WiFi charges were unexpected - should be complimentary at this type of hotel. Connection to the internet was lost on several occasions even though I paid for the higher bandwidth. Television channels often lost signals. Catered evening reception organised for our group was pretty ordinary. Website photo shows a lovely beach, but the hotel is nowhere near a beach. All in all a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diponkar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

No water at the bedside at night. Turndown was a disappointment. The bed needs replacing, it sank 6 inches when I lay down. The food was good but at the Ritz, my voucher includes the gratuity. Overall I should have stayed at the Viceroy up the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VowRenewalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand the value of guest reviews and appreciate when we receive them. I regret to hear that your experience with us, did not meet your standards, in regards to the turndown experience and the mattress. We are currently in the process of revamping the turndown experience and will take your notes into consideration.

We hope to have you stay with us again, so that we may regain your trust.

Thank you again for sending us your comments. Feel free to contact me at 305.381.3026 to discuss your concerns in depth.

Sincerely,
D. Normandin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Beautiful hotel, lovely & clean. Expensive mini-bar & additional wi-fi costs for each device was a bit cheeky. I was charged $240 per day for my conference but had to pay $10 per day per device for wi-fi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete150028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here over the holidays and thought the hotel itself was very beautiful. Really nice public space with some really cool looking sculptures and everything in general very well manicured and the pool was very nice. We thought a number of times however the service was lacking. A couple of the days when we were at the pool we had asked for a menu numerous times and were just brushed off. One woman flat out told us that we're just going to have to wait and it was rather rude. I don't mind waiting and have very reasonable expectations but myself come from a hospitality background and just thought for a Four Seasons the service was a little lacking. Another thing to think about is the nature of your trip. There's really not much to do outside of the hotel at all. It's mostly a business district and in the evening the area is pretty desolate. We did venture out to a restaurant in that area one night and were pretty much the only diners there so after that we ventured over to South Beach the following nights where there is some activity. I would recommend if you're going to stay in the area in the evening to actually dine at the hotel restaurant. Their food was very good and the ambiance was really nice sitting outside in the patio area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stays at this hotel. The concierge staff were excellent, proactively offering to secure New Years Eve reservations for us. These and other recommendations were excellent. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was not up to Four Seasons' standards. The pool area is an oasis. The restaurants were good but service seemed a little below what we expected, but it is hard to put my finger on why. The hotel is a bit of a hike to restaurants.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank penfield63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Destinology, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing