We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to come back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is my second visit to Four Seasons Hotel Miami since January last year and the only thing I can say that it is wonderful. The hotel has a prim location in Miami downtown close to any attraction in the downtown area as well as quick access to the major highways. The hotel is the most expensive for sure but I think it worth it for a short business trip. The average room cost around 650$ and the parking alone costs 40$ a night.

The guest service is superior and the management response swiftly to any guest complaint that may arise.

I will definitely come back again to the four-seasons next year.

Room Tip: Always ask for ocean view. it is much better than city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NAVARO-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Excellent service; delicious food; wonderful room. The staff went above and beyond my requests to anticipate my needs and offer assistance. I am a high-maintenance (high expectations) traveler, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinGirl94920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My expectations for this hotel were fairly high before we checked in and I have to admit that the experience greatly surpassed any expectations I had. The staff was extremely polite and tried to help no matter what was needed. The hotel itself was immaculate and extremely well maintained. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The bathroom was very nice having a very spacious shower and separate bathtub. I certainly would recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Could not fault it. The level of service was outstanding,if you were running a hotel this is the place to benchmark yourself against because they go the extra mile to meet your requests.It is not by chance we then went and stopped at the four seasons in Mexico City on our way home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tafinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

After three days at a neighboring hotel where there were many issues, I checked in at the Four Seasons for one night. I wish I stayed at the Four Seasons from the beginning. At check-in they upgraded after I told them about my stay next door. The little things are amazing such as the prompt/professional service from every employee. The room was large and comfortable. The AC worked great and there was very little outside noise. The pool is large and heated. A huge benefit is access to the Sports Club LA. You know you had a great stay when your only complaint is that the bath slippers could be improved.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Below usual Four Seasons Hotel standards even though the rooms were expensive enough. Restaurant and in-room dining was disappointing. WiFi charges were unexpected - should be complimentary at this type of hotel. Connection to the internet was lost on several occasions even though I paid for the higher bandwidth. Television channels often lost signals. Catered evening reception organised for our group was pretty ordinary. Website photo shows a lovely beach, but the hotel is nowhere near a beach. All in all a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diponkar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

No water at the bedside at night. Turndown was a disappointment. The bed needs replacing, it sank 6 inches when I lay down. The food was good but at the Ritz, my voucher includes the gratuity. Overall I should have stayed at the Viceroy up the street.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VowRenewalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand the value of guest reviews and appreciate when we receive them. I regret to hear that your experience with us, did not meet your standards, in regards to the turndown experience and the mattress. We are currently in the process of revamping the turndown experience and will take your notes into consideration.

We hope to have you stay with us again, so that we may regain your trust.

Thank you again for sending us your comments. Feel free to contact me at 305.381.3026 to discuss your concerns in depth.

Sincerely,
D. Normandin, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#18 of 127 in Miami
3,367 reviews
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#3 of 127 in Miami
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £295 - £1,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing