We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Miami while traveling on business earlier this month. Everything about my visit was remarkable. The staff was friendly, the service was top-notch, the room was clean and bright. I couldn't have asked for anything more. I hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wedexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi WedExpert,

Wow! Sounds like you had a wonderful time during your business trip. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations from the room product to the service you received from our hotel team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and we hope you'll visit us again soon, but next time for pleasure.

Cheers,
D. Normandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for a long weekend, much better value than being on the beach (we were not bothered about being on the beach as wanted to explore other areas and only planned to spend one day on the beach). Spacious room & very comfortable bed. Staff around the pool area are great. The concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations, but less so with other activities. We were asked if we wanted a bay view on check-in, only to be told the additional cost (we had assumed we were being offered the upgrade) and our request for a higher up room was not met. However, for the rate we had the room we were given was still excellent value. The gym is incredible and we both tried a couple of different classes and really enjoyed them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SW15_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is in the business district of Miami, so if you are coming for the beach, look elsewhere, because this is a downtown area with views of water, if you can see over all the other tall buildings around it.

If you are coming for business, it is great, if you can afford it.

The hotel is beautiful, but come with a lot of cash - Sunday brunch is over $60 per person.

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and their above ground rail transit station down the block.

The hotel is everything you would expect from a five star hotel, however the reason I didn't rate it higher was I was disappointed with management after an incident with my room.

I woke one morning and while getting ready for a business meeting stepped into my closet right into a puddle of water - it appears the night before I pipe leaked in the room above - I guess no one thought to check the room below....mine.

All my suits and clothes were soaked and smelled.

The hotel did respond quickly and took my clothes to their in- house dry cleaners but could only dry one suit and shirt because of time, so I preset much smelled like a wet dog all day.

They did dry clean all my other clothes during the day, but I was never offered anything for this inconvenience?

Any other hotel would have given a night free, offer a free future stay, or something because, as I told them, when I returned home I still had to have the suit I was wearing dry cleaned.

But they offered nothing and after such an incident that totally messed up my stay, you think they would have offered something.

Good hotel - poor customer service.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a very high floor so you have some view of the city or water, or else you will be...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinciJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great customer service, great staff, clean rooms and great view.

To be honest this should be the only place you ever stay when you go to any city! (Four seasons)

Big believer in you get for what you pay. And if you are unhappy one call and they will fix it.

3 four season locations down, many more to go.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nour R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

In Miami's Brickell neighborhood; the Four Seasons commands a view of the northern most point of Biscayne Bay, where the intercoastal waterway feeds snow-bird boaters into the bay. Although there are some kitschy high-rises in Brickell, it is for the most part, a business district. There is not a lot to see in the area immediately surrounding the Four Seasons, so you're not going to be able to hoof it much of anywhere. That said, just a short drive south you have Key Biscayne, Viscaya and Coconut Grove and Coral Gables. And to the North you have Downtown Miami and the beaches; to the West, Little Havana and Miracle Mile. It is centrally located and a good choice for those that want to avoid the hectic pace of South Beach and want a centrally located base-camp for seeing Miami.

Unique Quality: The hotel has all you would expect from a Luxury resort & hotel. The pool is quite nice and open 24 hours. You can also chill on the hammocks behind the hotel and enjoy the breeze from the bay. The view is Biscayne Bay is not bad, but obscured by many high-rises.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lovely hotel in the financial district of Miami. Rooms are spacious and bed and pillows comfortable. Restaurant is average as is the food, much nicer restaurants within walking distance in the area. (Lippi was wow) staff all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255103linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything you could expect.. and a little bit more. The Four Seasons has perfected the art of service and comfort. The attention to the little details are what set this hotel apart from all others. The pool service attendants and wait staff are unparalleled. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are worth the additional cost.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#1 of 124 in Miami
230 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £198 - £653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing