We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed out Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ok, so we were in Miami visiting relatives; and needless to say - we needed a break. One night to get refreshed and be able to go back for the remaining stint with the family. We decided to "treat" ourselves with a stay at the Four Seasons. The hotel is located in the business district, which personally I didn't mind. This is a city hotel, so it is a high-rise. Nice entrance with lovely waterfall and attentive staff - even though we arrived in a Camry versus the other delightful cars parked upfront (Maserati, Lambo, etc). Hotel check in is on the 7th floor, so elevators up and check-in was a breeze. Check-in staff was very nice and personally showed us around that main level and then the next set of elevators to get to our room. Our room was I think a premiere or deluxe bay view. In any case, it was spotless (just the way I like it) and I even walked around barefoot (normally I use my slippers in other hotels). Great size room and bath. Lovely view also. Now, we didn't get to enjoy the pool deck; but walked around and got a good idea of size and offerings. It is a lovely space, nice loungers, nice cabanas (all reserved early). Breakfast was nice and again, a really nice space. So some cons - we thought the bottle water with our names was a cute touch; but would have preferred free Wi-Fi instead. Come in FS, this should be standard now. You know it, and we know it. I'm already paying $350 plus a night, you can include Wi-Fi - seriously. Next, $39 a day for parking. Really? Too steep - even for you. Let's all be real, we shouldn't have to pay anything for parking; we are coming to your establishment to give you business why should I pay to park? Anyways, we enjoyed our respite and didn't want to leave. Hope we get a chance to go back and enjoy that pool deck.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMD41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I flew into Miami from Los Angeles today and received such a warm welcome from Natalie and Daria at the front desk. When they found out that we are flying to the Caribbean tomorrow to start our honeymoon they upgraded our room and even sent us strawberries and champagne! The room is gorgeous and the friendly staff is even better. What a great way to start our honeymoon!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lins1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This property is spectacular. It's clean, modern, and sexy. The cries are amazing. Especially the partial city and bay views. The pools are great. The service is Stella. The staff are willing to do anything to make your stay perfect. The location is Brickell is spot on. Right next to the best bars and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank MiamiEsq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Can't wait to go back! Lounging around the pool is the best, as the staff is both attentive and friendly. Even the pool menu is good. We never left the property during our stay. We had all we needed for a relaxing getaway. The steakhouse was excellent, as was the wait staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi JoanT,

Sounds like you enjoyed a little staycation in our urban oasis. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experiences at our resort-style pool and at EDGE Steak & Bar. Comments such as yours excite our team, and reassures them that their hard work is successfully enhancing the overall guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon, whether it be another staycation or visit to the restaurant.

Warm Regards,
D. Normandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Not often moved to review, but this hotel rates in my top 5 of all-time. I travel in the UK and Europe a lot for work, and there is much about the Four Seasons that puts our hotels to shame.

First-up, the gym. If you like to take the chance to use a gym while away, this place is as good as it gets. To the extent that it put my members' gym at home in London to shame. The FS gym is vast, with no waiting for equipment. There are plentiful towels, the changing rooms are immaculate. Lots of really nice small touches like razors & shaving foam around the basins and the choice of cold or room-temp drinking water when you go in.

If you're a veteran of bad hotel gyms - the moment the door opens and it's a box room with no free weights and a wonky running machine - then the FS is a real treat.

As for the rest, its the usual top US hotel experience. Great breakfast, excellent staff, fantastic pool (with free high-factor sun cream). Hard to fault really. Wifi a bit pricey with two different grades of access (I think they should abolish the inferior grade). I guess some people on holiday in Miami would rather be on South Beach (a 30 dollar taxi ride away), but for me this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cursoryglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

They drop the ball with services this visit in these areas...Greeter/Housekeeping/Pool/Room Service/Spa. And that was the first few hours. There's a wifi fee...still. Come on, even at McDonalds you get free wifi. Staff (most) just seemed blah, no interest in going the extra mile, or taking the initiative Restaurant/Bar/Spa. Was very disappointed in the SERVICE. FSMiami a favourite Miami location, huge bright rooms (and bath) with fabulous views and a funtastic pool area. Now if they can only bring the FS service standards up to par...or what it should be. Missed the little/details things FS is known for

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger, sunnier with better views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Good day, Nicole M,

Thank you for staying at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, and being a loyal Four Seasons guest. We understand the value behind guest reviews and thank you for sharing your comments with us. I regret to hear that your interaction with the hotel team did not meet your expectations. I will discuss this with the team, as it is our goal to keep the guest experience our top priority.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed guestroom and pool area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, so that we may be given the chance to earn your trust in us again.

Thank you,
D. Normandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at the Four Seasons because they had a Sports Club LA. I wanted a hotel that had a "spa" like gym that I did not have to travel to that had exercise classes (Spinning was my main concern).
The Four Seasons had a special - buy 2 nights and get the third free or something like that so it was a good deal for a five star hotel. Hence, another reason why my 12 year old son and me stayed there.
The Sports Club LA needs to be renovated. The equipment was old. The staff at the front desk - they were nice but no onle really knew what was going on. They had a massage special and told me that I could not partake in it because I was not a regular member of the club but I could have a facial. It was just too weird and honestly, not customer service friendly after they said I could not but I could do this.
Also, when I reserved my bike, they did not tell me that it was a reserved number. When I got to the class, a lady came in and said -that's my bike! I am a Spin instructor myself and know that Spinners get very territorial to the point that they get nasty. Well, she was nasty so I replied -Oh, does it have your name on it? Well, they do and I had no idea. So, if they had told me at the front desk, all would be fine.

To make a long story short, I would not stay at this hotel again. I have been spoiled by the Ritz Carlton where they make everything happen. If you are not happy with something they make you happy with something else. They treat my son like a Prince. Not the same at the Four Seasons.

I was disappointed as I thought a five star hotel would be comparable to the Ritz. Nothing compares.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellenyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMiami, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Good day, EllenYates,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with Sports Club LA. Though it is not affiliated with Four Seasons, our guests receive complimentary access to the fitness facility and spa. I regret to hear that your experience with them did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with the General Manager of the Sports Club LA, and discuss how we can enhance our guests' experience with them.

We understand the value of guest feedback and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
D. Normandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#1 of 124 in Miami
230 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 124 in Miami
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Miami

Address: 1435 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Family Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £196 - £648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating its 10th Anniversary this year, the Four Seasons Hotel Miami is located in downtown Miami. 221 Guest rooms and suites feature Miami flair and European-style luxury within an architecturally striking tower of glass and granite that reflects the dazzling Biscayne Bay. The crown jewel of last year's multi-million dollar renovation, Edge, Steak & Bar offers an innovative, approachable menu of high-quality, interesting cuts of meat, indigenous seafood and locally-sourced fruits and vegetables. A two-acre rooftop terrace features lush landscaping, a swimming pool, separate kids’ area, and a wading pool shaded by towering majestic palms. The urban resort also features a 50,000-square-foot fitness center, spa and 15,000 square feet of function space dedicated to meetings, events and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Miami
Four Seasons Miami
Miami Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing