We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets the Conrad's high standards”
Review of Conrad Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Miami
Ranked #11 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Meets the Conrad's high standards”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The style and service are the Conrad’s hallmark. We were coming off ten days in Cuba and ready for a really first-class hotel, and this one meets all of the expected standards. After a greeting from the concierge on the first floor, you whisk up in an express elevator to reception on the 25th floor and then down again to our room on the 22nd floor. It was a bit inconvenient to take this up-and-down route to or from our room each time, but only a minor irritant. The room had grand views of the Bay and was well appointed and immaculate. Complementary wifi for Hilton Honors guests was efficient. The staff were all quite helpful and courteous. The location is not convenient for walking to much of anything, however, so you’re effectively tethered to a car (which we didn’t have on this trip). It was a relaxing one-night stay en route home.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Woodroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    585
    191
    82
    51
See reviews for
322
602
116
740
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the business district of Miami, so beachless but compensating for the lack by a truly glorious 25th floor view, and generous rooms, expertly serviced.

I would particularly recommend the avuncular Haitian born chief concierge for his calm and graceful presence, and the jewel in the crown, the Electric Bike service. These sensible bikes are simple to operate, scrupoulously maintained and allow you to zip around all over the place, and that means the streets of Southbeach by various bridges. Wonderful invention, great idea and perfectly safe! So many thanks hotel and bike service....

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Nick B,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read about your wonderful stay. The bikes that you mentioned are truly a fantastic way to get around Miami and I recommend that everyone should take the opportunity to experience. I would also like to take a moment and thank you for your kind compliments regarding our Chief Concierge, Francois. He is the much loved and well known crown jewel of our Concierge Desk.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to the honor of your return stay. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My friends and I stayed here for my bachelor's party and it was less worthy. Every little thing is ridiculously priced. There is no Free parking..we had to pay around $40 per day for valet.

Moreover - Hilton did not honor me the H honor points since I had booked through 3rd party (Expedia).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prem1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Peter906,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the Conrad Miami, I would like to congratulate you upon this wonderful time of your life and apologize for not meeting your expectations upon such a memorable occasion.

Our smart luxury brand promise rests on our ability to provide value for our guests. We are always working to ensure that our pricing is in line with the quality of the guest experience, as well as, competitive for our location. Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback will help us look for opportunities to improve our pricing.

As a valued guest of the Conrad Miami, if you would like to discuss further the issue of HHonors points, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

From the moment the valet took the car to the end of the wonderful experience, this hotel excelled. And so it should I hear you say, it is a Conrad. Many strive to give a 5 star experience, few achieve. 6, 7 or more stars who knows? We'll done Conrad Miami, you've got my business.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms look onto construction, (who doesn't in Miami nowadays). Our corner room 1911, ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear FromNorthNorfolk,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am honored to read such a fantastic review and will look forward to the honor of your return stay. If there is anything I could do to assist upon your next visit to Miami, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I got this hotel as a reward from HHonors points for the night before a cruise. Room was upgraded to a bay view which was very nice. Room was spotless and fairly quiet, despite it's location next to the elevator hoistway.

The morning we departed was the Miami Marathon, however, and despite trying for 45 minutes, the bellman was unable to get us a cab. Finally, he told us our best bet would be to take our luggage and walk several blocks past the marathon route to try and hail one ourselves so we didn't miss the cruise. Four suitcases in 80 degree weather through the streets of Miami isn't exactly how I planned to spend my morning, but it was our only choice. I would have expected more of a Conrad Hotel -- even if they had told us when we checked in the day before that it would be almost impossible to get a cab until noon the next day, we could have made other plans.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValleyTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear VallyTwin,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read that we were so close to a perfect score only to have it dashed by your unfortunate taxi experience. And for this, I want to personally apologize. I must agree that we did not meet or exceed the expectations of the Conrad Miami during the Marathon road closures.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the flawless service that you deserve. If there is anything I could do to assist in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I really wanted to love this hotel but everything was off from the first day. On my first day I had an issue getting a taxi. I understand the marathon was going on but I should never be told by hotel staff that I would be better off walking a half mile down the road then waiting for the hotel to get my a cab. He told me this as I was holding a bag of golf clubs. I walkednext door to a five star hotel and they had my a cab within seconds. Also on day one I never received turn down service so I ran out of towels and body wash. Also I never received a bottle of water as a Hilton Honors member so I was left with the choice of a $10 bottle of water or sink water. Management was great and addressed these issues. On day two I never received newspapers that I requested upon check-in. Not a huge issue but when you combine it with all the other issues it shows there is some issues at this hotel.

Regarding the room, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large. The is a lack of lighting in the room and the noise from outside the room could bother a light sleeper. The elevator system is a bit annoying as you have to take two elevators to ge to your room. The gym is not terrible but not great, but good enough that you can workout. The views from the bar are amazing. When I am back down in this area, I will most likely stay at one of the competitors next door. I stayed here over the hotel next door to get Hilton points but next time I'm going to pass on the points.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Rabs22,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to learn of the various opportunities where we were lacking in service including your taxi experience and the lack of turn down service, newspapers, and water. Clearly, we did not meet your expectations or the standards of Conrad Miami and, for this, I want to personally apologize.

Please know that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate team members and your valuable feedback will help us maintain the high standards our guests have come to expect of us. If time permits, I am available for further discussions and you are more than welcome to contact my office directly. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the flawless service that you deserve.

Kind Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa bay, fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great views, Friendly, helpful and Professional Staff. Fantastic breakfast. Soft Linens, Quick Valets. Would love to stay again. Was at hotel during busy weekend in Miami for Art Basel - hotel was very efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotbetterweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneMercierGM, General Manager at Conrad Miami, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear gotbetterweather,

Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am absolutely thrilled to read about your wonderful stay during Art Basel. It is a wonderful time of the year. We truly value our Art Basel guests and delight in providing a service experience that accommodates their needs during this busy and exciting week.

If your travels bring you back to Miami, we will look forward to the honor of your return stay. If there is anything I could do to assist with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Best Regards,

Stephane Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 122 in Miami
450 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#14 of 122 in Miami
3,234 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Miami

Property: Conrad Miami
Address: 1395 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Miami 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decidedly modern, boldly conceived, and beautifully designed, this luxury hotel creates a unique sensory experience for its guests. The 203 guest rooms and 103 residence suites were stylishly created with a sophisticated traveler in mind, combining some of the finest services with high-tech facilities. Located in the heart of Miami's vibrant Brickell Avenue district, this sleek, downtown Miami luxury hotel invites you to experience Miami's sense of style and International flair. As the sophisticated dining and entertainment milieu Level 25 elevates the senses, stunning vistas of the city and Biscayne Bay unfold below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Conrad
Conrad Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing