We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are beautiful and new, staff and excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shore Club Hotel

Shore Club Hotel
Ranked #312 of 4,168 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Bar, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Massimiliano gave us a nice table. He suggested we return for dinner, which we did, and we were very pleased with the service.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rooms are beautiful and new, staff and excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I came down for a girls weekend with two friends. We arrived on Sunday and stayed till Tuesday night. There was a big party on Sunday by the pool with loud music - it was a great atmosphere. But don't expect to be reading a book by the pool. Monday and Tuesday were completely different. Lots of quiet time reading and relaxing by the pool. The food by the pool was surprising delicious and the portions are huge. A big thanks to our waiter Tiffany who was so helpful.

The rooms are like brand new. The shower/bath combo is AMAZING! The Malin & Gomez products are to die for.

Wouldn't recommend this place for a family over the weekend, but definitely on weekdays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    45
    15
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in South Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Exelllent service, food, and atmosphere. You will enjoy meeting nice people, and having a good selection of drinks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

With some of the best drinks in miami and a great range of food you can not beat shore club for a romantic dinner.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AfterFx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, private setting, excellent staff, decent rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

First time to Miami and only spent one night on our way to islamorada for the weekend. The hotel is very "artsy" with white drapes hanging throughout the lobby and club music playing just a little too loudly. Our room was a king sized room on the 12th floor with partial ocean views. It was a decent sized, minimalist room with concrete being the main medium. It smelled moldy. Not sure if that was this room in particular or a result of the concrete or what. The bathroom is huge and the products are awesome. The room also had a balcony with double sliding glass doors to keep out noise. The hotel knew it was my (40th) birthday and had a bottle of chilled champagne waiting in our room. Incredibly nice touch and much appreciated detail. The service was impeccable from the valet to the front desk. Nobu is on the property and that's where we had dinner. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped with two fantastic pools that are secluded from the beach and the boardwalk. There is also a section of the beach for hotel guests. Towels and chairs included in your rate. Umbrellas are extra. We had a car and overnight parking was $42. What?! We paid around $300 for the room. Given that everything in Miami is expensive, the shore club worked for us.

Helpful?
Thank rkachur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terraza was amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

sunday brunch was outstanding and Nicole and Jaime at Terraza were the best!!!! The food was abundant and so fresh and although brunch was expensive it was so worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cfeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shore Club Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Shore Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing