We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food & great service”

Islas Canarias Cafe
Ranked #432 of 4,225 Restaurants in Miami
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food & great service”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The service at this location is great. The breakfast is very delicious and served quickly. Their croquetas are the very best in Miami. If you are in the area and have yet to try the croquetas..... you must so and get one. I love this please. Let me add, they are very clean.!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a quick, tasty bite!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This little café serves excellent Cuban food at reasonable prices. The service is excellent as well. I haven't tasted anything here that falls short of delicious - and believe me, there is plenty of competition in Miami when it comes to Cuban food! My family and I regularly stop here for breakfast, lunch or a late bite, and have never been disappointed by the food or the service. This quaint place also serves a variety of delicious pastries and deserts. I give it a perfect 10!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cafe- for breakfast, lunch or dinner”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It never seizes to amaze how tasty the cuisine is here. Nothing fancy but well worth visiting. Typical Cuban food plus plus plus. Last night we had seafood Ceviche ,a glass of Chardonnay and a nice piece of bread pudding. Other nights we have typical Cuban food. Tomorrow lets see!

Enjoy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natimina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We had breakfast and it was delicious. This was our first time there and will definitely return. Great service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chiefvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The food is delicious and they always are adding new plates to the menu. The waiters are very friendly. The place is a little small and always packed but the service is fast so you do not have to wait long. Good for all ages!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCHNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Islas Canarias Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Islas Canarias Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing