We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Conditioner Didn't work”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabins at Oleta River State Park
Ranked #24 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Miami
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

No A/C, cabin was filled with these long worms every morning after coming in from under the door at night. Lots of 'no see ums' I'm covered in scars left from their bites as my skin didn't react to them too. Well. Park is full of ragweed and I ended up having to use my epi pen and take Benedryl during my entire stay. Bathrooms filthy, staff could use an attitude adjustment. I won't ever return!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank ihatesushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We've been visiting this park for some years now and decided to spend Spring Break '13 at the Oleta River State Park cabins which we had never done and what an amazing time we had! They have 12 cabins available one which is equipped for a handicaps and they usually have one that's just for walk-ins, we rented 6 out of the 12 (big group)! Cabins were pretty clean except for the spider webs and and dust that was under the beds, reason why I gave a 4/5 in cleanliness, which is ok because we had taken some Lysol wipes and a broom from the dollar store, i mean we were in the outdoors after all! Bathrooms were super clean and comfortable with enough privacy to take a hot shower. Camp rangers were there every day keeping the area clean, and we're very helpful in changing one of the light bulbs outside our cabin (check that they work when you arrive because its pitch black at night). There are many activities you can do, there mountain biking trails, kayaking, canoeing (rentals are available),playground for the little ones or you can just bar-b-q while you lay back and relax on the beach area. Location is another thing we love about this park, once you're in inside you're surrounded by nature giving you the feeling of being far from the city when you're really right smack in the middle of it! Mall, shopping centers, restaurants, supermarkets and every type of fast food place you can think of are right outside the park! Overall is the perfect place to spend some good old quality time with the family or friends, whether it's for a night or a week you'll love this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SandraD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I realize that when staying in a cabin at a state park we were not in for luxury however I would expect reasonable comfort for paying $124.30 (for two nights.) The beds/slabs in the cabin had pseudo mattresses on them that were probably as hard as the wood floor. The bathrooms that are a very short distance from the cabins are in need of some serious updates and "tlc." For the money, I was not pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

Besides making s'mores and having some good laughs... We decided to make things a little more interesting by parking the car next to the cabin to hear music from the car radio!... Boy were we in for a rude awakening the park asst. manager who stays in the park after 5:30 called the cops on us for having the car parked next to our cabin.Crazy mind you the day before we had done the same thing and he came over to tell us to turn down the music not once did he say we can't park the car next to our cabin am not so stupid to do something when told not to. For the fact that we were treated like 5 year old constantly being told what to do.. Mind you quiet time is at 11:00 the guy came over at 9:42 to tell us we couldn't have the music on did I forget to mention are neighbors didn't even hear are car music... And they had a huge wedding after party celebration talk about discrimination for being Hispanic because it was us who they were constantly bothering I would definitely not recommend this park to anyone and I wish I could upload how my arms and back are at this very moment... mosquitoes bites and ge gen TAKE BUG REPELLENT... Besides getting the cops called on eaten alive by mosquitoes this was the worst experience of my LIFE!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
3  Thank Ycintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank DICS254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank androu_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#42 of 128 in Miami
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Oleta River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Oleta River State Park

Address: Oleta River State Park, Miami, FL 33160-4460
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Miami
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Cabins At Oleta River State Park Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing