We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Dylan's Candy Bar

Dylan's Candy Bar
Ranked #10 of 163 Shopping in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

For kicks I walked in to check the store out and was greeted by Jeem an employee who had the best customer service skills ever. He showed us around let us sample and had great knowledge of all the candy. He was top notch!! It is a wonderland for kids and adults. Thank You

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skylerlws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    10
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy drinks and a candy shop at your disposal”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The restaurant had delicious candy drinks and during happy hour the prices are very reasonable. They also have a huge candy selection so you have something sweet to munch on while drinking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darkwingdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“My 11 year old son loved it”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

He was able to spend a good 15 minutes and came out with a decent sized bag for $17. Took some pictures of him with these huge gummy bears. The best deal was 3 chocolate bars for $10. There was some vintage candy that was fun to look at. Considering that Lincoln Ave is more adult oriented this is a good stop if you have kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dylan's”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Dylan's Candy Bar has some outside tables on Lincoln Road, so we thought we'd give it a try. First of all, this was the worst service we've ever received on Lincoln. Food was very mediocre and very overpriced. There are many places on Lincoln Road with much better food and service!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rogerb363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1,101 reviews
896 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,843 helpful votes
“Candy Man Can”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Younger generations don’t remember the 1972 hit song by Sammy Davis Jr., “The Candy Man.” Walking along Lincoln Road (a pedestrian mall between 16th and 17th streets), I spied colorful Dylan’s Candy Bar. The titular Dylan is Ralph Lauren’s daughter, famous in her own right. Approaching an age at which diabetes risks increase, I resisted temptation, but the eye candy is a delight and reminded me of the days I ogled tons of sugar and thought mortality was an entitlement. The eye candy is the only reasonably priced item. Items for sale are exorbitantly priced, and I can’t even pay attention. Enjoy the excessive air conditioning on hot evenings, and the free color explosion that rivals Chihuly glass art and flowers in Wizard of Oz Munchkinland.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DeanMurphy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dylan's Candy Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dylan's Candy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing