We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD”
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
YVE Hotel Miami
Ranked #57 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GOOD”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Rooms and service nice, restaurant good, big breakfast even of not included in the price.
One BIG issue: only two small elevators for 16 floors... At the check out we had (like many other guests) to wait for over an hour for the elevator to arrive and more than half an hour for the checkout..

Room Tip: If possible chose and external room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldosegantini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Good morning aldosegantini:

Thank you very much for your review and your great comments about our staff, our rooms, the service and our signature restaurant the Biscayne Tavern. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit to Miami, where you should b2!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    922
    467
    239
    169
See reviews for
605
903
158
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here the night before our cruise. Had a great 7th floor room with view of the Port. It was pretty exciting to wake up and see our ship out there waiting for us. The staff was excellent.
There is a CVS right acrosss the street for your last minute needs.

We booked via priceline. Wouldn't have wanted to spend full price.
Rooms are small but sufficient. Elevators are slow and Saturday mornings are impossible with everyone leaving. We walked our bags down 7 flights.

To summarize:
The location was perfect, the room was very clean, the staff great, The elevators slow.

Room Tip: Hotel elevators are Packed Saturday mornings. Plan your time accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank am1belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Good morning am1belle:

And thank you so much for your review and your kind words about our staff, and location. b2 miami is definitely benefitted by a great location, and the team is also one of the best in the city.

I am glad you enjoyed your view. Hopefully we'll be able to see you again in Miami, where you should b2!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Pre cruise stay, room was very nice just small, king size bed was good. Stayed there because Cruise terminal 5-10 minutes away by taxi.

We went down for breakfast in the Hotel's restaurant and was pleasantly surprised by the buffet, pricey but lots of fruit and veggies to go along with the usually bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumby_666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Good morning gumby_666666

And thank you for your review and compliments about the quality of our rooms and our service. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at our signature restaurant, the Biscayne Tavern. Being an international hot spot has resulted in the enhancement of our food and beverage offerings to ensure a wide range of palates is satisfied. It's great to hear from guests that this is of benefit to them.

I hope next time you come through Miami b2 will again B your place of choice. Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on the positive reviews and the pictures which made it seem like a boutique hotel. We were shocked at the state of the hotel and room. We were in room 401. The 4th floor smelt extremely musty, the walls are dirty, stained and scuffed up, and the carpet was torn up. The room was exceptionally small and the bathroom was the smallest bathroom I've seen in a hotel. The doors in the floor slam frequently and the noise level is loud/no noise proofing.

The white walls in the room were also scuffed and had black marks on it. The trim and parts of the wall had chunks of wood broken off. We turned down the bed and found a small bug on the sheets which I felt was a dead spider but nevertheless that affects your sleep and ability to relax. The following morning we tried to shower but when my bf turned the tap on the handle broke off so we couldn't shower.

I wouldn't stay here again and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Especially when they charge $299 a night.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank scorpio1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Good morning Scorpio1983

I read your review and want to thank you for such honest and open feedback. I have put room 401 temporarily out of service to perform maintenance and bring it back to mint condition. I appreciate the fact you stayed with us and would hope you allow b2 miami an opportunity to change your opinion of the property.

If you so choose to, please contact me directly at the hotel.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Arrived VERY late (midnight) to a very gracious staff who had mercifully held the last room in house for us. The room was far from luxurious, but the bed was great and loved the Aveda products. Street noise was a problem. Breakfast buffet the next morning was good. Luggage storage was efficient and friendly, allowing for a fun morning of shopping at Bayside which is right across the street. Once ready, our ship was a quick 5 minute shuttle away. This will be my pre-cruise go to from now on, no question!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RTRupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Good morning RTRupp, and thank you very much for a great review of b2 miami downtown.

Indeed our location and facilities make of b2 the perfect pre-cruise place. I am glad our front desk team took great care of you. Travelling these days sometimes is not what we would hope for and it's great when the hotel team can foresee those challenges and make arrangements to take extra care of incoming guests.

I hope you cruise often, as we would like to see you B-ack soon!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Even before arriving, the constant communication that I was able to maintain with Madelyn Caban and Rosa Albert was wonderful! They were so helpful and so willing to help me with what I needed. Then upon arriving, Stanley was wonderful! He gave us our room and even gave us dinner suggestions and told us what was nearby, etc. They remembered it our was our anniversary - and so he asked us how many years we were celebrating. It was the personal touch we were looking for in the place we stayed. Everything was wonderful!

We live in Miami - so for us it was the perfect getaway. The value for the price we payed was right-on-the-money. The fact that everyone was so attentive and so personable made the experience wonderful.

Even though our room was a little smaller than we're used to - it was perfect for what we needed. The view was spectacular and our bed was divine!

Room Tip: Corner room with a view to the bay and AAA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Good morning Jess P:

And thank you very much for your review. From the very beginning I can see you were in the hands of two our very best. Rosa and Madeleine definitely reflect the highest level of service and it's great to count on both of them to take care of you on such a special ocassion.

I hope the next time you visit, I have the opportunity to meet you. It will be great to welcome you B-ack!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed two nights just before a cruise. It's good for that. The desk staff was great and did their best to be helpful. Two small, slow elevators, so don't get into a hurry. It is right across from Bayfront Park, so a wonderful location. Plenty of nearby eating places. Rooms are just good enough. The a/c is loud. Very loud. Fortunately I read reviews and came prepared with Mack's silicone ear plugs. Had I not used ear plugs, it would have been a miserable two nights for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Good morning Albert. Thank you for your review and your ratings for service, cleanliness, value and location. All great attributes of b2 miami downtown.

I've noted your comment about the air conditioner and have identified the room you stayed in. Thank you for pointing it out so we could address it.

I hope you have an opportunity to return to b2 soon.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#26 of 122 in Miami
260 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
3,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Property: YVE Hotel Miami
Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132-2303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YVE Hotel Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing