We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
YVE Hotel Miami
Ranked #57 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

excellent place close to everything,love the bed love it ,but the bathroom has no counter space.next time i would like a room with a better view i will tell my friends,my family my coworkers,about B.travel to miami twice a year always stay at midtown inn,now i find my hotel and it's the B2.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joveah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Good evening Joveah

The title of your review says it all to us. I am glad that you found b2 miami to be a "great place" and that all your needs were meet to your satisfaction. I count on you to tell all your friends, family and co-workers about us so they too can enjoy all the benefits we have available to them while travelling through Miami.

I look forward to your next visit, which I hope is sooner rather than later. Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    907
    447
    230
    165
See reviews for
586
875
156
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very well redesigned. Great Location! Walked everywhere we needed to go since we were only in town for a very short layover. But during that time we actually got to have some fun instead of just running to and from the airport. Cab ride was about $30. Nice Micro Brew in the lobby. Recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerpatti33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Good morning summerpatti33

Glad to hear from you via this review and to see that you enjoyed yourself while being our guest. Thank you for commenting on our location, it is indeed second to none.

I hope to see you back in Miami soon, it's where you should b2!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire,Scotland.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

B2 never let us down. we stayed for 4 nights pre cruise. We previously booked a day room several times when it was the Continental Bayside. Wouldn't have stayed in it . What a difference since renovations.We booked a Bayview room and it was fine. Great view of port and ships, location is excellent, hence our return. Staff could not do enough to help. Especially David Vegas, who assisted us several times, also letting us leave our luggage on our return from cruise as our flight back to U.K. was not until late afternoon. He also arranged transfers to port for only $6 and transport to airport for $28 We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Bayview room every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E.Clements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Good moning E. Clements

Thank you so much for such honest and open feedback of our property and its service team.

Indeed, b2 miami has gone through an amazing transformation, taking the previously older hotel to a now world class property offering a true Miami chic approach while keeping it affordable to the seasoned travellers.

I will be sure to share your comments with David, who happens to be one of our super stars. He brings enormous value to the service team and really enjoys when guests recognize that.

I hope to host you once again soon. Please ask for me personally so I can welcome you back.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Newcomer to downtown Miami, transformed an older property, totally retrofitted and refurbished into new hotel brand b2 MIAMI. Perfect for an overnight or more before sailing on a cruise vacation from the nearby Port Terminal.

The hotel is also conveniently located across from Bayside Marketplace, for a wide selection of shops and restaurants. The water taxi is available for a ride to the upbeat South Beach area. Plus a CVS Pharmacy is right next door to pick up last minute travel needs, and sun tan lotions!

Extremely friendly staff. Reception, Bellmen and Valet Parking Attendants are engaging to acquaint you with the hotel and the surrounding area.

Their restaurant, Biscayne Tavern is a relaxing place for breakfast, lunch or dinner with a full bar! With outside dining tables as well. Complimentary coffee station in the morning.

Efficiently designed room with crisp linens, and a really comfortable bed. Grohe fixtures in the bathroom, along with Aveda products. Some may find the rooms compact, so for a little more living space, consider upgrading to a "Captivating" King or Double, with views of Biscayne Bay. Even a packet of juicy gummi candies on the pillow at night.

If you are looking for a boutique hotel without the resort crowds, this is the place 2B!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Good morning Duncan:

And thank you for a great review of b2 miami downtown. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all our facilities, amenities and in particular the service to B everything you expected them to be, and then some.

A lot of work from the many team members on property goes into making of our guests' stay what you experienced during your visit. I will be sure to use your feedback as motivation to the group to continue to strive for succesful delivery of a genuine life style hospitality experience.

I do trust b2 will be the only place you stay at when travelling through Miami. It will be a pleasure to see you back and to develop that loyalty from you as an experienced and savvy traveller. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for anything you might need.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

B2 is a nice place to stay near the Port of Miami. We had never been to Miami and were pleased with the location and the service provided by the helpful staff. From Angie the desk clerk, to the bellmen David and Steven, our questions were answered and transportation was set up for us. Also the breakfast brunch at the Biscayne Bar was wonderful! Nice variety of food. Our server Charles (Gash) took great care of us as well. We would definitely stay at B2 Miami Downtown on our next trip to Miami!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Good morning Gayle

Thank you very much for your review of b2 miami downtown's facilities, location and most of all the service team at our porperty. It is great to hear from guests such as yourself and that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.

I will be sure to share your comments with Angie, David, Steven and Gash. They will be very happy to hear their hard work paid off and exceeded your expectations. I trust your next visit to Miami will land you at b2 miami once again. We'll B waiting for you.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed at the B2 after arriving from a long flight from Europe. The location was nice, and the restaurant downstairs had great food. However, the room was subpar. There was nowhere to put anything in the bathroom, so getting ready for a night on the town was less than optimal. Our room had a tiny window with a view of a dirty courtyard and roof. However, my sister-in-law had a better room, so not all rooms are bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Good morning butterfisch:

And thank you very much for your comments and review of b2 miami downtown. As in many other hotels b2 miami has several different room types, although not all of them overlook Biscayne Bay. Those rooms are designated as "Bay" on our website so the guest has the opportunity to choose that option.

We greatly appreciate your score for service and location, two of our strongest features. Hopefully, the next time you travel through Miami, you'll have the opportunity to stay in one of our Captivating, Stunning or B Enhanced room categories, all which face Biscayne Boulevard and the bay.

Until then, b well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Excellent location for tourist..I was hesitant initially as not well known hotel but it Five star experience in three star rate. Amazing city and sea view... The hotel reception was kind to give me 7th floor sea view room..... Easily accessible to major city attractions... In prime location downtown Good food also... I also enjoyed the restaurant and the pub

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravi9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Good morning ravi9922:

Thank you so much for a great review and for pointing out the most important goal of b2 miami; to offer a 5 star hotel experience at an affordable price. It is the opportunity to create this connection with our guests that keeps us motivated to improve every day.

I trust this will be your place to B the next time you stop by Miami, afterall, it's where you should b2!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#19 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Property: YVE Hotel Miami
Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132-2303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YVE Hotel Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing