We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of the exceptional restaurants in Miami”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 4,225 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: SE 5th Street
Transit: Brickell Avenue
Description: It’s fitting that the Miami River’s mouth opens wide at this enticing spot. Incomparable steaks dry aged on the premises led Miami Zagat Survey to observe, “a session here closes the deal every time.” You’ll strike gold in the Financial District with any dry aged steak you choose. We’re close to the Performing Arts Center and the Port of Miami. And next to none in incredible foodand service.
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“This is one of the exceptional restaurants in Miami”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have been to Capital Grill in Miami many times, but it is so good, everything is so perfect, that I had not written a review because I thought it was not needed, as everyone would know it is one of Miami's paramount restaurants. But we went this past week and they have outdone themselves. Service is good, the food is superlative, their wine list excellent. Desserts are divine. It is expensive, but worth it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    227
    87
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best steak I ever had”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

By far the best steak I've ever had! I had the dry aged sirloin which was a very nice portion and excellent. Place is very pricey but worth it but everything is ala carte..service was excellent. I would definitely come here again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had some casual dinner after a long day. There was no problem going in without reservation ( and we are talking about saturday 8pm) and the service was good and very fast. I ordered mozzarella/tomato salad and husband got the filet mignon. The bread basket we got before the food arrived was very tasty - loved the dark bread a lot. It tasted like it was made to order. Husband's steak was very good, my salad was huge (or it felt like it after eating all the bread...). All in all, it was a good experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonEmma_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not an average steakhouse!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is conveniently located on Brickell Ave...elegant..stylish decor...great staff...the digital wine list and see through wine cellar... just waow...I had the Domenico 22 oz bone in Rib Eye..amazing

Helpful?
Thank Tariq W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Traditional steak house”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What is not to like? The place is very elegant, well designed. The meat is excellent (we had sirloin and Delmonico steaks) cook to perfection, exactly how you ordered. Brought to your table by very nice service. The wedge salad was fresh and delicious
All with a very good Muga Reserve. Excellent! Very good Valet Parking underground.
Elegant, convenient and delicious. What a great combination h

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfredoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing