We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bread”

Daily Bread Marketplace
Ranked #445 of 4,251 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Coral Way
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great bread”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is where you go for all the fresh middle eastern bread in Miami, my ex goes there when in from Key West for a special flat bread they have.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    28
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Close but no cigar......”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This Middle Eastern Restaurant and Grocery store is so close to being great, but they just miss the boat. The food is wonderfull and the fresh breads are the best ,but the atmosphere and staff need a lot of improvement. Last time we had lunch there the stares from the Middle Eastern Staff and customers was unnerveing. Also the restaurant equipment is the cheapest available an looks like it. We will go back, but for take out only. Beautiful location with ample parking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oldmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice, food, clean.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I like their food, they have very nice products, very fresh, pluss you can fine good food for take out in their market.
Good service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south Florida
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Savory mediterranean, middle-east delights”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Alright, sure, I'm prejudiced in favor of this place, because my now-wife and I met here often for lunches as friends, before we ever began dating. But during that friendship we kept choosing this place because the food was so good (and, yeah, it sits halfway between our workplaces).

It has the staples—hummus, tabouleh, kibbeh, shawarma, gyros—in various configurations, platters, and wraps. (The sister store a few miles farther south U.S. 1, in Pinecrest does NOT have the beef shawarma that I love so much.)

Ambience is utilitarian, including shelves all around for display of hookahs, music, and other regional items for purchase. One half of the room is a marketplace. For a little more privacy, they do offer one outside hallway with maybe a half-dozen tables.

For lunch, arrive early. The line can grow deep quickly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrysofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern Delight”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The hummus, taboulhe & lunch specials are good! They also offer ethnic spices, breads, treats. I especially love the baklava that is a sweet pastry filled with nuts and honey. Yum!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank stareyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daily Bread Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Daily Bread Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing