We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Spanish Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Juancho

Casa Juancho
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Juancho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 4,140 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Little Havana
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Spanish Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Went with family for a birthday party, good Spanish music. A little bit expensive but really nice place a good food. Really good desserts.

Helpful?
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    93
    45
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Spanish Cuisine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Food as well as service is exellent. A piece of Spain in Miami, no need to travel to Spain to enjoy a beautiful authentic experience that will satisfy the professional Foodie.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great paella”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have been there 2X during my stay. Their paella is the BEST. The only thing I didn't like is a group that plays there and they go from table to table and they expect to be tipped.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Biztravel_Den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible food the paella was so poorly cooked the rice was hard the small piece of lobster rubbery like”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I will never go back it was my retirement party so expensive the food horrendous worse restaurant in Miami it wasn't my choice but I'm still feeling guilty about the expense I guess that only tourist visits this establishment any local customer will never go there

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank natakie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time, money, or appetite.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice ambiance, BUT this is the worst restaurant that my family and I have visited in Miami. The food tasted rancid, especially the salmon, which was sent back. You can probably attempt to cook some of these dishes at home, and it would still taste better and fresher than what they serve here. The prices are outrageous for the quality of their food. The only thing that was good was the Serrano ham and Manchego cheese and that's because they are imported. Definitely not worth going back just for this. Overall, this was a very disappointing FIRST AND LAST experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cookies3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Juancho also viewed

 

Been to Casa Juancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing