We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good in the go” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sergio's 40th

Sergio's 40th
Ranked #1,760 of 4,138 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Cuban, Caribbean, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good in the go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Same quality as Kendall and Coral Gables, As I told, the BOLICHE is my most likely, but the sandwichs, and fried fish is an good option too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bambam1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    9
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two excellent evenings out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We were told about Sergios by our hotel, and we weren't disappointed. The service was first class from the moment we went in to leaving. The food was extremely good and well presented. Staff were first class and very pleasant. Enjoyed our first night there so returned another night and had the same treatment. Two excellent evenings out. Next time in Miami will go there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daver204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Last Saturday 10/06/12 my husband and I went to "Sergio's" and it was a horrible experience. Las frituritas de malanga were burnt, the churrasco (more than 15 dollars because you have to pay .75 more for tostones than in any restaurant the side orders are for free). You usually expect that a $15.00 and change churrazco is very good but this was cold hard like a shoe sole. I explained the situation to the waitress and she say nothing!. This restaurant does not have the quality that it used to have. Very dissapointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mirabalsilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

the place have been around for a long time now but is ok

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lemurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
366 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Refuge for small children, their parents, grandparents, and beyond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

In addition to good Cuban food, families can expect a warm, understanding reception from the staff and friendly banter from nearby tables. Patrons of all ages at Sergio's somehow know the joys and frustrations of taking youngsters to a restaurant ... and how quickly those moments pass. Weekend breakfast or early lunch is our best time to take the grandchildren. Sergio's breakfast ham is better than that at any other Cuban restaurant in town. And the pan con bistec is better than that at any of Sergio's three other Miami locations. Go figure.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sergio's 40th also viewed

 

Been to Sergio's 40th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing