We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why not?!”
Review of Miami Nice Tours

Miami Nice Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.99*
and up
Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise
More Info
US$69.98*
and up
Key West Day Trip from Collins Avenue in Miami Beach
More Info
US$50.99*
and up
Miami Seaquarium with Transport
Ranked #114 of 229 Tours in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you travel for leisure or business we can make your time more enjoyable, efficient and productive.We have been operating in Miami since 1986 providing unrivaled service in tour and charter operations. Our trolleybus offers the Miami City Tour in 3 languages (English, Spanish and German; French and Italian .We also offer daily tours to Key West and The Everglades as well as combination packages with great add-on experiences such as boat cruise and snorkeling.As a charter company, we have an impressiv fleet of luxurious buses, brand new, safe and reliable.Rely on us
UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Why not?!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I Went to Key West for 1 day tour with this company. I booked it directly on their website 6 weeks before doing the tour. I paid 50 bucks. Day before I reconfirmed pick up time. Driver was maybe 5 mins late, but thats not a big problem. We changed to another bus at AA arena in Miami. Got S new driver who was ok but repeated himself too much and tried to sell additional tours in Key Weat but guess this is his job. He picked up us after 6hrs in Key West. Left on time. Happy with service to Key West would recommend to every one looking to do this tour. One last thing. Book online on the companys website. Better rates and better communication. Dont go with 3rd parties.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    4
    9
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WORST "tour" EVER!!! don't waste your money”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

From the time we got into the "tour bus" it went from bad to WORST EVER!. First, they didn't have everyone in our party in their roster.
Then, we rode the bus from 8:35 am to 10:00am just riding with nothing being said. Finally, the guide/driver started to speak but we couldn't hear in the back because the speakers were not working. Then, she brings us these little black recorder-looking things and said that we could hear what's being said with earphones and yes we could heat BUT it was in russian. Needless to say I don't speak russian. So the whole time we're sitting looking at pretty much nothing and hearing very little here and there oh yeah, because the bus has no windows in the back and all the noise outside. We did look at some bushes that were covering someone's house (couldn't hear whose). Then, we stopped at the market place to use the restroom (we had 10min to do so) but RUN, cus it takes 10 min to get to the restroom (hopefully there is no line), tried to buy a drink from a vending machine but the driver started honking the horn for us to hurry up so we didn't even get that!. At this point we are bored to DEAD! with several passangers already asleep, we are tired, hungry, thirsty and once the guide mentioned we're going to little Havanna and have 30min for lunch we decided to get off then and find out way back. There is no way, 30min is enough time for lunch (at least for me) I like to actually chew my food and enjoy it and there was NO WAY we were going to endure any more torture in that uncomfortable bus looking at NOTHING!. We got off and finally got something good to eat and drink. We found our own way back to the hotel.
DEFINATELLY NOT worth not even $5. I called to try to get at least a partial refund since we didn't complete the "tour" but, they don't refund. BE aware!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank V Pauli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiamiNiceTours, Public Relations Manager at Miami Nice Tours, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We had many issues regarding your booking through the third party vendor. As we already explained to you, the original reservation was placed for June 29. The reservation was rebooked for July 02 for 4 people. We did not receive the booking for the last person in your party until the day of the tour.
We offer inclusive pick up and drop off from hotels as a courtesy although this does come with the drive along Collins Ave until the start of the tour. It is possible to provide your own transportation, to the general meeting point to avoid the other pickups before the start of the tour.
We apologize that the headsets were not functioning properly in English. We were unaware that the speakers and headsets were not working proper that day. During our phone conversations there was no mention of these problems. We have corrected these problems thanks to it being brought to our attention.
The stop in Little Havana is meant as a short lunch break and is enough time to enjoy a local Cuban sandwich. We cannot provide a longer break in order to stay on schedule for the boat tour after the City Tour.
If you had mentioned the speaker and headset problems during our phone conversation we would have been able to provide a partial refund immediately. You pressured us over the phone to provide a refund for not completing the tour which we cannot provide in that instance at the threat of writing a bad review. We have already contacted the third party which you purchased the tour through to refund 50% of the purchase price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“find another tour”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The only thing lacking on this tour bus was a crate of chickens on top. Booked through Viator who offered no choices. We kept seeing people all day in lovely buses, air conditioned and with windows. Yes, windows. Our bus had none except a few in the front divided by a sagging plexiglass door, but the drivver said "don't sit up here, you cannot hear the tour". The tour guide was a canned tape one could hardly hear anyway due to the traffic noise from the open windows. I hope no one with respiratory problems ever takes this bus--5 hours of pollution. Very expensive for what it was, which was horrible and trashy. It did include a tour of the Bay on the "Pirate Ship" and that was nice. When that was over we were dumped at the mall and it was up to us to find a way back to the hotel.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MizTDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiamiNiceTours, Public Relations Manager at Miami Nice Tours, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are sorry you had a bad experience with our bus. This bus was specially made to drive around with an open roof top. Our customer like the idea of that open roof top and they enjoy it.
The bus was waiting for you to return back to the hotel but you have never showed to. All the customers were on the bus but you.
You could have also given us a call to inform us where you are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miami Tour”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Like Miami Heist we really didn't check out the tour thoroughly but Sabina, the tour guide, was very competent and the tour showed us what we wanted to see, but the bus lacked so much - hard seats, dripping A/C (the only proof there actually was one since it was cooler when the windows were open), apparently no shocks. The bus showed up on time although the driver seemed to be a little confused about who returned to which hotel, and we had expected to have time for shopping or at least lunch vs. the 15 minute break in Little Havana - really only had time for an ice cream cone. We enjoyed the airboat through a short canal although the engine seemed to give up right before pulling into the dock. The guide was good and pointed out birds and gators we wouldn't have noticed otherwise. Overall I can now say I've seen Miami (after a cruise to the Bahamas) and think this probably lived up to its price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poodlesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, PA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kennedy Space Center Tour”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Avoid like the PLAGUE! We booked tour through Viator. Bus was 30 minutes late, made unscheduled stops, drove 5 hours to Orlando strip mall where we had to stand in line at a dumpy office for 20 minutes to receive our tickets, then we were transported in an umarked, run-down minivan to the Space Center that took another hour: total time from hotel to Kennedy Space Center was 6.5 hours!! Driver made announcements only in Spanish, made no bathroom stops except for himself! Was only at the Space Center for 4 hours. Instead, rent a car and drive yourself. You will save hundreds of dollars and hours of aggravation. Tour was a TOTAL disaster of a day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 84GaryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miami Nice Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Nice Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing