We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for Precruise stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Ranked #50 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Boiling Spring Lakes, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice for Precruise stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here January 8-9, 2014 prior to our Panama Canal Cruise. Service was very nice and helpful. This hotel is across from Bayside Marketplace with many options for lunch and dinner. There are none available for breakfast except the hotel. A little on the expensive side but not bad. There is a CVS right down the street for obtaining those last minute supplies/wine. The elevators were on the slow side but we were advised by the staff to use the one on the left which was much faster.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing the Port and you can see your ship as it arrives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pelicanpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear pelicanpoint,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us! We are happ you enjoyed our staff and the great location near so much. It is convenient for the port, shopping, dining, etc. We hope you will come stay with us again on your next visit to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    986
    505
    155
    96
See reviews for
771
704
92
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami February 13-17, 2014. We have stayed here before for the Miami Boat Show. It has the perfect location for the Boat Show. The hotel is older and has done some updating in the common areas. The elevators were being worked on and were iffy, but the hotel tried to help as much as possible.The rooms are good, but a bit dated, however, the bed was very good. There is no heat in the hotel and it was quite cold the first two nights we were there. This has happened to us once before. We had a ninth floor room which had a great view of the port and Bayside. Mostly the staff was excellent, but we encountered a very rude server in the restaurant at breakfast one day. The cost of parking was quite high and was increased for the Boat Show. We will stay here again because of the location.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, with a port/Bayside view. Ask for blankets if the weather is cold. There is no h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Jeanne D,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us feedback! I am glad you enjoyed the great location, awesome views and most of the staff. I do appreciate your comments to share with the team as we are always working on improving. We do hope you will stay with us when you return to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The service here was great, the bell men and valets where very friendly and gave great service. I was assisted by justin in the valet services, he helped me with my luggage, gave me directions and was a great assistance

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery_0953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Jeffery_0953,

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit us again on your next visit to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here pre-cruise. Right across the street from Bayside Market. CVS one block away. Walls a little thin and the elevators were under repair. Nice restaurant and bar. The hotel has a nice pool area. They gave us 2 cots at no extra charge.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear David W,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! Glad you enjoyed our hotel and the great location we have, near so much in Downtown Miami. Please come back to stay with us again on your next visit to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Spent one night here before our Feb 3rd cruise and find the location cant be beat. We arrived after noon and was told our room would not be available until 3, at 3:15 it was still not available and had to wait until 3:30. Our room was overlooking the cruise terminal so we had a nice view of the ships in the morning.
They were doing some maintenance on the elevators during our visit so only 2 were working and they were very slow. The staff is very friendly and the room was clean
We do love the fact that Bayside Marketplace is across the street and has a good variety of shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay again next year

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dyurcho616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear dyurcho616,

Thank you for staying with us before your cruise and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! Happy you liked the staff, location, cleanliness and your great view of the bay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We certainly look forward to seeing you back again on your next cruise out of the Port of Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We were in between cruises and chose this property because it was close to the port. We arrived there about 10:00 and were told our room was not ready and would be around 16:00. They stored our luggage for us. The main floor has been redone and is very welcoming. Our room was ready on time and we got room 904 which overlooked the port and gave us a great view of the ships. The property is an older one and is in the process of being updated. One of the 3 elevators was closed for updating so the elevator service was a bit slow. Our room was clean, but we could hear every word spoken in the room next to us. Every employee we met was very curteous. There was a restaurant on the property and we noticed that breakfast was only open to guests staying in the hotel. As we didn't need to be ready to board the ship until around 13:00 the hotel extended our departure for an extra hour at no cost. We would stay there again in the future as we believe the renovations will be completed and bring it up to date.

Room Tip: Ask for a port facing room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Greg42,

Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your stay! I appreciate your patience on our elevators as we are currently replacing all 3 of them. Those should be complete in the next few months, so you can let us know what you think of them when you come back to stay with us. I am happy that you did enjoy the majority of your stay and love our location. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the port of Miami for an overnight before sailing. Found the service and location at this property above average. Arrived early but they managed to find me an upgraded room by 12:30 pm. Had a nice view of the port and cruise ships from the 9th floor. They offer a shuttle to the port fro $5.00 per person of you can take a cab for about $12-15. Restaurant on site...food was average...service at dinner was non-existent but breakfast service was over the top. I would definitely return if taking a cruise. Other eating options available at mall across the street.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pfs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear pfs67,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! I am pleased to hear you like our location near so much in Downtown Miami, great view, service and ease of getting to the Port of Miami. I appreciate your feedback and will review with the team to improve upon our service. We hope to see you back on your next cruise out of Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing