We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before our cruise because it was close to the port. Montana did a great job taking care of us and gave us the perfect room (911). This suite has a wonderful view of the cruise ships and the Bayside Marketplace. Having the Bayside Marketplace close by is a real plus, with plenty of shopping and restaurants. Also, this hotel is very close to Christ Fellowship Church, which is within walking distance of the hotel. We attending Easter Service there and really enjoyed it. We will definitely stay here again, pre-cruise.

Room Tip: Suite 911 is an outstanding room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Ken P,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great stay with us over Easter! I am happy to hear Montana took good care of you. We are fortunate to be located near some wonderful places in Downtown Miami. Great that you were able to attend Easter Service in the neighborhood. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 2,484 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an awesome location!
Right across from Bayside shopping/restaurants and close to the port! Short taxi ride to south beach
My husband and I decided to stay 3nights before our cruise. The front desk and bellhops were excellent to deal with. Very friendly and helpful as it was our first visit to Miami.

The room we had was a bit older but it was very clean and functional. Had a good view as well. We had a 3night AAA rate which made it very reasonable price.

The restaurant located there was really good food and breakfast yummy. Our servers were chatty and friendly as well

All over great stay! Would definitely choose this hotel again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kormoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear kormoto,

We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy a few days in Miami! Thank you for choosing out hotel and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are fortunate to have an incredible location near so much- Bayside, Port of Miami, shopping, South Beach and much more. We hope you will be back to visit us again on your next trip to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night pre-cruise. Taxi cost $30 including tip from Miami airport. Check in was a breeze. We were attended to by a very cheerful young man. We had asked for, and were allocated, a high floor room overlooking the bay. The room was one of the refurbished ones, and suited us fine. No problems with it whatsoever.
We arrived off a transatlantic flight, and did not feel like food when we arrived. We went a short walk across the road to Bayside shopping mall, then back to bed as we had been travelling for 18 hours.
Next morning we went back over to Bayside and had breakfast at a Cuban café, who did a special of bacon, eggs and coffee for $5.95 if I remember correctly.
Check out was very quick, and the bellboy got us a cab to take us to the ship. Cost was $10 plus tip.
This hotel is perfect for staying a couple of nights either pre or post cruise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear GlasgowRobbo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn and for letting us know you had a wonderful stay! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff, location, room, and all we have to offer. We are in a location near so much, with easy access to the airport and the port. Please come back and stay with us again on your next trip back to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed one night prior to a cruise, small room, was all that we required. Breakfast was basic. Paid $250 night which was overpriced even though we booked 6 months in advance. Close to port though. Would stay again if got a better price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear gogo65,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us! I am sorry you thought we were overpriced. We do work hard to insure we are a good value and provide our guests with an excellent stay. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here again for three nights pre-cruise and chose it for its location across the road from the Bayside Market and close to other facilities including a good sized CVS drugstore and a couple of liquor stores. With my having limited mobility, this was an important factor in our choice. It had been two years since our previous stay and we were allocated a large room and bathroom with two queen beds, a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The bathroom had a walk-in shower and a hairdryer. Breakfast was not included in our price but could be obtained in the hotel's restaurant. While showing signs of age, the room proved very comfortable. A problem with the hairdryer and a leaking water inlet to the toilet were quickly dealt with once reported. The biggest problem was the lifts which are ancient and incredibly slow. A notice by the lifts warned of an upcoming upgrade but, unfortunately, was not done while we were there. The front desk staff were all helpful and pleasant and overall, the stay was enjoyable. As a pre or post cruise stop, the hotel is ideal and you can see the cruise port from the rooms. Bayside Market provides a variety of shops, bars and restaurants and we enjoyed a cruise round the local area on one of the sightseeing vessels at the waterfront.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear timcyp,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us! I greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. I am glad you enjoyed our staff, the spacious room, great views, and our convenient location in Downtown Miami. We appreciate you choosing to stay a couple of times. We look forward to seeing you back again on your next cruise out of Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

here for one night, pre-cruise. good location to port if you are not worried about having to stay in south beach. right across from Bayside Marketplace and very near to old downtown. a CVS is 2 blocks south. the guest relations people are nice and helpful. the room has been updated and comfortable but the bathroom walls and door show the age of the buidling despite the remodel of the bathroom. internet works fine but we did need a password even though they claim you don't. we were in room 500, facing the back. the good thing is that the room is not adjacent to other rooms; the bad is that during the day, because it is between the staircase and a housekeeping room is there will be noise at the (necessary) housekeeping staff goes about their business and uses the stairs. a BIG wishlist for this hotel and other hotels is to install slow-closing room doors that are softer to close because no one enjoys hearing doors slam closed (and most people do not attempt to slow down the door themselves). many cruisers i ran into repeatedly stay here and i would too. if i were in miami for two or more nights i would consider staying in south beach. overall HIPOM is a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashncrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear flashncrash,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us before your cruise and for taking the time to give us great feedback! I am happy you enjoyed your stay, including the staff and the wonderful location. I appreciate your comments as we are always looking to improve all areas of the hotel. I am sorry about the inconvenience with the noise you experienced. We do hope to see you back again soon for a visit.

Kind Regards,

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here after a cruise because it was close to the port. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Was able to check in early (10:00 a.m.) without a problem. Close to shopping, restaurants and a double-decker bus tour began right in front of hotel. Would be an excellent choice pre or post cruise. Would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieY556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear MarieY556,

Thank you so much for letting us know you had a great stay after your cruise from the Port of Miami! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our attentive staff and the great location we have in Downtown Miami. We are fortunate to be located near so much within walking distance. Please come back and visit us again when you return to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#59 of 128 in Miami
2,861 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 128 in Miami
3,905 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £98 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing