We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Ranked #53 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“disappointment”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

upon arrival i was told that if i dined in the hotel i would recieve 20% off my meal. So we got our key and went up to our room. The key did not work. i had to go down and get a knew one. Then we got change and went for a walk in downtown miami. We then decided to come back and eat in the hotel. Once the bill came there was no 20% off. I went and asked front desk and they told me that i was suppose to aske for a coupon. How wrong is that? You tell me something and then fail to give me a coupon. Then we decided to go swimming which was nice. Once we got back to the room i decided to go to the laundry room and was our swim suits. Guess what the soup dispenser was empty so i had to wait 10 mins for someone to come and fill it up. 30 min later when i came back to put my wet clothes in the dryer the machine to my money. I went down to front desk and they gave me back my money. When i tried again the samething happened. i called front desk and they told me they would send the maintence man up. I waited 30 mins and no one showed up when i called back she told me the man was having dinner and i would have to wait. This was terrible customer service.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Cathy T,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to provide us comments regarding your stay! I am sincerely sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay. I have shared these comments with the team to insure they do not happen in the future. We appreciate your time in letting us know.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    1,026
    527
    170
    98
See reviews for
821
735
95
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here because we were boarding a cruise the next day. It's five minutes away by taxi. You can see the ships from the hotel. It's clean and the staff was great! Across the street is the bayside harbor (?) with tons of shopping, food and fun. It's close to many other shops and food! Will stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a big room on the 5th floor. The clerk signed us up for their rewards program so we could get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jackie S,

Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear you thought the staff was great. We are lucky to be so close to the port that you can see the ships with the incredible views we have. I am glad you got to enjoy Bayside across the street, with so much to see and do. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We're here with our daughter and her friend for an overnight stay before our cruise tomorrow. The staff here is fabulous! The front desk (thanks for a great check in Chris), our bell hop, housekeeping and our bartender Corey were all fabulous! The Bayside Mall across the street is great and the girls enjoyed themselves.
With that said, the hotel is a dated and could use some renovations, but hey, we're only here overnight and it worked for us! The room was clean and so were the towels and linens and for us that's a big deal.
Would we come back? Sure, the area and the staff make it worth an overnight stay

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Andrea W,

Thank you so much for your great review after staying with us! I hope you all enjoyed your cruise. I am so happy to hear you thought our staff was fabulous, especially Chris and Corey. Great to know you liked our location in Downtown Miami, near so much. We look forward to seeing you again on your next cruise out of Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My entire family, which was a lot of us, stayed here after our Carnival cruise! We had such a great stay! The front desk was great and extremely friendly! There was a young man by the name of Chris that always went out of his way to make my entire feel welcome and comfortable! The entire staff was great but he just stuck out! I have no problem staying here when I'm in Miami!! Also the bell staff was AWSOME! We had been traveling for about 2 weeks so we had a lot of luggage! No one complain or even seemed as if it were a problem! Great job guys!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear TyandFamily,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for having your entire family here as well! I do hope you had a wonderful cruise with all. I appreciate you letting us know you were given great customer service, especially from Chris and the Bell staff. It is important to the staff that they provide an excellent stay for all of our guests. We hope to see you back again soon on your next cruise out of Port of Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, SD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before departing on our Carnival Cruise. Its a great location that is right across the street from a great waterfront shopping center with many neat restaurants and shops. The room was a bit dated, but it was clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and the hotel had a nice pool and bar.
The only thing that could have been better was if this hotel had a shuttle service to the port (less than a mile away).

We will definitely stay again for our next cruise.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Trilandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Trilandun,

Thank you so much for letting us know you had a great experience during your stay with us! I am pleased you enjoyed our staff, clean hotel, and excellent location. I do appreciate your comments as we do use those to insure we offer what our guests want. We look forward to seeing you back again on your next cruise out of Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We chose this hotel due to the proximity to Bayside Marketplace and to the Port of Miami. It did not disappoint. There was plenty to do within walking distance and its was clean and comfortable. Our Room had a separate bedroom and a separate room with a couch, kitchen and a tv. For the two of us it was more than enough but it would have been wonderful for a longer stay too! If staying in downtown Miami I would not hesitate to book this hotel again! It was perfect for a pre cruise stay. The port was only about a 5 minute taxi ride away and the doorman was more than helpful with catching us a taxi.

Room Tip: Wifi is free if you are a member of IHG. Sign up before booking the room. You will get a free access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Keleygraves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Keleygraves2,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip to Miami in January! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your comfortable room, staff and great location. We are fortunate to have a great location near so much to walk to in Downtown Miami. We look forward to your next visit when you travel to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was in an excellent location. Right across the street from the Bayside market. There were lots of shops and restaurants. There was also live music and it was right on the ocean. The hotel wasn't too far of a drive from South Beach either. We were going on a cruse the next day and the cab ride there was under ten minutes. Also only 20 minutes from Miami Airport. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Ann V,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit here and for recommending us as a great place to stay! We are fortunate to have a wonderful location near Bayside market, restaurants, music and shopping. We are close to so much and it is easy to get around. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 123 in Miami
2,671 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 123 in Miami
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Address: 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-2211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, with over 96 specialty stores and 14 renowned restaurants. Overlooking Miami's Biscayne Bay, the Holiday Inn is just minutes away from the Port of Miami, American Airlines Arena, and the Performing Arts Center. Business guests will appreciate our proximity to Miami's government centers, financial district, banks, accounting and import/export firms. Our entire staff takes pride in providing a friendly and pleasant environment. We would like the opportunity to host your next visit to Miami!Great News! Our new Restaurant Grill is now open. Featuring an American-Italian continental cuisine with an interactive Sport Lounge; also completed is the replacement of guestroom’s window. - The transformations is fantastic with noise reduction, storm resistant glass and phenomenal views of the port of Miami can now be enjoy from all rooms facing bayside. Phase II of our property improvement begins on September 1 through November 15, 2011 and it consists on the renovation of the first floor commercial area, includes new floors, ceilings, registration desk and lobby and the front doors. You are going to love the end result… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Holiday Inn Port Miami Downtown
Holiday Inn Miami
Miami Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing