We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Ranked #77 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Another great stay at this MIA Hotel. The manager John and his team make the weary traveller feel welcome and appreciated. Stacy at the Front Desk has an eye for detail and ensures a problem free stay. A great asset to the hotel. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Best priced MIA Airport Hotel. Tip: Reserve a Premium Room; amazing value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for your comments on your stay here at the Red Roof Plus in Miami. Your comments on the service of our staff is very much appreciated. We love to serve. Glad you our newly renovated hotel and service encouraged you to visit us again. We look forward to hosting you on your trips to Miami.

Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    832
    747
    267
    222
See reviews for
931
627
174
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Two very important things I look for in a hotel are 1)quiet 2)not smoky. This hotel failed on both counts. 1) It isn't quiet because it allows pets and has thin enough walls that you will hear your neighbors pets barking early in the morning. Also, the elevators have a peculiar annoying sound which you will hear in your room if you are not at least half a corridor away from them. 2) Although advertised as a "non-smoking" hotel, the lobby was constantly full of smoke because people continuously smoke just outside the automatic doors, and there is only a single set of doors (not a double set). I spent a miserable 1/2 hour in that lobby waiting for the van to the cruise port one morning. The hotel needs double sets of doors and a designated smoking area far from the doors.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenSilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks very much for your comments, we are always looking for ways to improve. We became non-smoking 3 years ago to the delight of our guests. We will continue to evaluate other outdoor smoking locations ensuring that our smoking guests are in a covered area not affected by rain. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see when next you visit Miami.

john
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff friendly and very helpful. Rooms modern and clean. Close to the airport, shuttle service available. Great swimming pool and nice outdoor lounging area. Reward program easy to sign up for and easy to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for your comments on your stay here at the Red Roof Plus in Miami. Your comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff is very much appreciated. They work very hard to please our guests. Glad you liked our new room décor and cleanliness, our housekeepers are committed to delight our guests with clean rooms. I see that our location close to the airport and highways was important to you. I agree that our pool swimming pool and outdoor patio is nice for lounging. Thank you again and hope to see on your next trip to the area.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here because they provided airport pickup and cruise port drop off.
We were picked up almost immediately when we arrived and the trip to the cruise ship went smoothly as well. Breakfast was really coffee and toast but that was fine as we were going on a cruise and food is in abundance there.
We would stay here again for the convenience. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed 4 nights in this Hotel. Transfer bus from airport, reception and lobby were good. When we entered the lift there was an overbearing smell of air freshener or room perfume. The corridor and room were the same. It was so strong that it could only have been applied to mask more unpleasant smells. On arrival the "all new room" appeared to be a poor refurbishment of a previously bad room. Paint was flaking off the ceiling. The floor had dirty marks and crumbs and debris from previous use. The bathroom was poorly finished with gaps at the end of the bath and poor unsightly sealing of the bath area. A cockroach was found on the bathroom floor one morning.
The bed appeared clean and comfortable and the furniture, lighting, TV and coffee maker were excellent. The fitted soap dish looked OK from above, but was very dirty when viewed from underneath when sitting in the bath. The floor was dirty in front of the toilet pan.
I complained at reception about the overbearing smell and was shown another room. It too had the overbearing perfume smell and dirty marks on the floor. The staff member said that the dirty marks in the new had come from my feet. I stayed in the original room and did not feel I wanted to raise any further issues with the staff after this experience, so I just observed for the remainder of my stay. I did arrange for the original room floor to be cleaned and no perfume to be used in the room. After proper cleaning the floor was OK.
I went to the Ice machine near the reception and found the plastic chute on it to be covered in black mould so did not use it. Before leaving I checked it again and it was still the same.
Breakfast was OK but very basic. The breakfast area was busy with people waiting for toasters, and tables.
Air conditioning unit was more noisy than usually found in hotels.
We took a complimentary transfer to the cruise port and this was a good service.
The Hotel was in an excellent location for the airport and offered an easy safe 15 minute walk to the airport metro station and buses for access to the wider Miami area.
Overall the hotel was a disappointment and the room did not live up to our expectations for an all new room.
This was my first experience of Red Roof Inns and I would not stay in one again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tandem_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel really surprised me. Close to the airport, free coffee, free parking, good room and staff. It's a great choice for spent a night, or if you arrive in late flight and will not stay in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torresluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We spent a transit night in Miami here and for that purpose I totally recommend it. Kind staff (spanish available), free coffee, free parking and a very decent room, clean and quite. Less than 5 minutes away from MIA so it's ideal for an early flight.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EduardoGutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port, 24 hour coffee, Spanish speaking staff met your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.
Thanks again for your recommendation.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
1.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
5.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33134-7106
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing