We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #50 of 122 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Western Galilee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Must Improve”
Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at many Hyatt's before and the downtown Miami version was disappointing. It should be a luxury hotel but the room was outdated and drab. The best part of this hotel was the service and this does count. All of the staff were very friendly and professional and Hyatt obviously maintain high standards there. I wish I could say the same for the rooms.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHyatt313, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Galila,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Miami.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We value your business and we will certainly evaluate your suggestions. We appreciate your comments as this feedback allows us to further improve the hotel.

Sincerely,
Marisol Quintana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    1,122
    757
    357
    161
See reviews for
599
747
169
1,211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was here for a business conference, so I wasn't missing that much by the hotel being in a rather boring section of the city. The food served during the conference (catered, of course, by the hotel) was "okay", nothing special. It's about a $25 cab ride to South Beach. It was near an area with several restaurants and bars. My colleagues and I ate at an Indian restaurant near that cluster. I wouldn't recommend walking there, though.

Pros: the river & drawbridge views; the patio outside of the conference room area

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river/drawbridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHyatt313, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about the Hyatt Regency Miami regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Regency Miami Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here for 2nd time in about a year. Has worn out feeling. Room carpets old, Lots of scuff marks on walls. Rooms have balconies but doors are shut and handles have been removed. Balcony windows are grimy, seem not to have been washed for ages. Location is great, right on Miami river, but whole place lacks outdoor seating by river, totally wasting location by not taking advantage of riverfront. Staff is great, but hotel feels old, neglected. Not for leisure travelers, and for business travelers only if their company can't find anything better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingkdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHyatt313, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Miami. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We greatly appreciate your business and sincerely apologize for our shortcomings. It is my pleasure to inform you that our management team is currenlty planning a renovation for 2013.
We value you as a Hyatt customer and hope to regain your confidence.

Sincerely,
Marisol Quintana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami hotels

Essex
Level Contributor
162 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had read a few mixed reviews about this hotel, mainly regarding the rooms being outdated and the valet parking taking forever, but still we gave it a go and we were so pleased we did. One consistent positive about this hotel is the staff and I have to say they didn’t disappoint they were very helpful and couldn’t do enough. Yes this is more of a business hotel and if you’re on a two week family holiday looking for beach and pool you would probably want to stay on Miami Beach, however we had split our holiday with 4 days in Miami Beach and 4 days exploring the surrounding area in a car.

So after 4 days in Miami Beach we picked up the car and heading to this hotel and was perfect. It was very easy to get to and from and you can be on the freeway within minutes, parking was fine; I don’t really know what the fuss is about? Park the car yourself its less that 5 min walk from the hotel, its ecure with plenty of space, plus if you do it that way you only pay for what you use with a max charge of $19 for the day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a Miami base in which to explore the area by car (we even had breakfast included in our rate).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelling_Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHyatt313, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Carlos,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Miami. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Miami, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Regency Miami Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed over Wrestlemania weekend with a WWE travel package. It was in a convenient location for the Amercian Airlines Arena where two events were. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was large but quite dated but it was clean. The air con was great. Downside was you had to pay for wifi but we were in a package and I think they do offer certain packages which include wifi. It seemed like a business hotel as it had no real character. The area is ok but downtown Miami is more where people work but it wasn't a long taxi ride to Miami Beach. It is neat 2 metromover stations. In the surrounding area they are not many shops but quite a few places to eat lunch. If you are going on holiday to Miami though, go to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHyatt313, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Elle,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Miami. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. The hotel management is currently planning a renovation to take place in 2013. We are sincerely grateful that you selected us and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Regency Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here over Easter weekend and it was nice, but in a boring part of downtown Miami, the financial district. I was hoping there'd be at least one breakfast restaurant around, but there wasn't. The Capital Grille is nearby, but that's about it.
The Hotel:
Room - needs renovation, old/dirty carpet,
Lobby bar/restaurant - very nice, best part of the hotel
Pool area - NOT great, no hot tub(!), no bar or food nearby (have to take the slow elevator up to the restaurant/bar)
Extras - be prepared to spend $40/per day on valet parking
Overall, a decent business hotel, but if your looking to stay somewhere fun (and much nicer) stay @ the Mandarin Oriental! (Which is fab!)

Room Tip: stay on a lower level, the elevators get crowded and are slow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rda506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHyatt313, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We value your business and we will certainly evaluate your suggestions. We appreciate your comments as this feedback allows us to further improve our property.

Sincerely,
Marisol Quintana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here from March 30-April 3. I didn't choose this hotel as I had booked a travel package with WWE for WrestleMania XXVIII and after reading the reviews I was nervous. I didn't know what to expect. But once we got there we went in and the staff at the check-in desk was very nice and the service was quick. I think that the rooms could be updated some, but we didn't have any major problems. The beds are comfortable, our room was overlooking the river/draw bridge but we didn't have any problems with noise. I was very impressed with the staff. On the morning we were leaving I went tothe RiverWalk Cafe to get a blueberry muffin but the girl at the counter said they didn't have any left and that her register was down. A manager then came and told me that since I had to wait and they didn't have what I wanted that I could get something else for free. This doesn't happen very much. I have never stayed at a hotel where all of the staff was this nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaWWEfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHyatt313, Sales Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Andrea,

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have shared about the Hyatt Regency Miami staff. We consider ourselves to be very fortunate to have such warm and caring associates. On behalf of the team, we hope you can return again soon.

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Regency Miami Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#16 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing