We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!! Enjoyed our brief visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night but staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was spacious, modern and clean. Only problem was we were downtown Miami and as out of Towners we didn't realise how expensive taxi's would veto our cruise ship, to Washington avenue and from the airport. But we'd defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairemlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,212 - 2,218 of 3,565 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was looking forward to visiting Miami for my birthday. I have stayed in many Hyatt hotels and had never been disappointed until now. Oh my, what an outdated hotel. When you ener it looks fine, but what a disappointment when you see the rooms. It is so old looking. Carpets look dirty. Walls dirty and in need of a paint. Furniture outdated. My first Hyatt disappointment. I had thought I was safe choosing this hotel but was wrong this time. I am fearful of a terrible nights rest. The notice is loud. I should of read the reviews. Don't be fooled by the lobby. They do a lot for first appearance but do nothing to updated the rooms. Hyatt you finally disappointment me. Next time I won't take it for granted that Hyatts are nice. I will definately read the reviews.....bummer, and it was my birthday.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank WorthRemembering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I am writing this from my junior suite (Number 2334) at the Hyatt Regency Miami, having checked in yesterday for a 3 night stay. I had paid significantly extra for a room on the "Club" floor and paid to upgrade that to a junior suite on arrival.

While I knew this property was not a 5 star hotel, my biggest and most annoying disappointment is the noise as my room faces a bridge paved with metal grids and noise from the constant flow of traffic over those grids in unbearable, preventing me from sleeping last night and in fact making me ill with a headache. And this from a premium, high floor suite where the windows don't open and the air is stale. Obvious no effort whatsoever was made to soundproof the hotel. When I complained about this to the front desk this morning I was told that, "yes these rooms facing the bridge are noisy."

That, of course, is reason enough to avoid the hotel. But in addition the "club floor lounge" is one of the poorest I've experienced with very limited hours, no door separating it from the elevator bank, extra charges for house wine and a poor selection of cheap hors d'oeuvres or continental breakfast. The hotel restaurant is also mediocre.

My advice as to downtown Miami hotels, is to stay at the Epic, where I stayed on my previous visit, with no problems and a excellent dining choices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Im not much of a complainer and this hotel is beautiful! But my hod, the noise in our room is awful!! I dont know if it's the highway or the wind or what but it is so loud all the time!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rheaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed here due to business meeting onsite. The hotel staff was excellent. From front desk to servers to housekeeping all were extemely nice & helpful. the hotel staff is what prevents a lower rating. Lobby was small, but nicely appointed. Room was in dire need of a facelift. Sliding glass doors to balcony were bolted shut. Mattress sunk in the middle. Extemely small bathroom & thats with vanity adjacent to actual room with toilet/shower. Still not sure whats up with the half wall between vanity/closet & beds/rest of room

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here for a conference recently. Mostly what would be expected from an aging Hyatt; my room was OK but seemed in need of a renovation, e.g., the carpet was quite worn and stained, room very dark. The staff at the front desk and restaurants were very pleasant and professional. Not a really good location for walking around mainly due to traffic. What really turned me off though was the buisness center policy. I needed to print out one page from a memory stick, and was told I would have to pay $10 just for initial workstation access, and then $1 per page ($2 for color) - thus $11 for one B&W page! Disgraceful - I have used many business centers and never experienced anything like this. I understand many business customers will unthinkingly pay whatever is charged, but this is no justification for taking advantage of others in this way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pajo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have stayed at the hyatt for the past 6 years and I only do because it is downtown and I can get it at a good price. The front desk staff are not very nice; not at all and it gets kind of tiring when you have to keep on asking for a manager for every complaint whether its room charges, valet or whatever. I will not say it is poor because the rooms are nice, I just would like to not have to deal with the staff at concierge or front desk ever. Even the restuarant people are amazing, but you cant eat everytime you go downstairs to get a smile and good service.

Room Tip: If you dont like the room, ask for another. Rooms that are close to the back of the hotel or at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adamsamurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#34 of 128 in Miami
3,866 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 128 in Miami
1,398 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £124 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Miami is a landmark hotel offering first rate service, expansive meeting and event space for gatherings, and the most convenient location in the area overlooking the Miami Bay. You’ll enjoy easy access to popular attractions, like Brickell City Center, Wynwood Art District, Coral Gables, Port of Miami less than 2 miles away, and the Latin flavor of Little Havana. Miami Beaches are accessible as well within a short drive. There’s no better way to enjoy the Florida sunshine than with Hyatt Regency Miami as your home base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing