We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Could use an upgrade.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #48 of 121 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Location, Could use an upgrade.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The location is awesome! I stayed two nights in this hotel and didn't have to rent a car because it was conveniently in the middle of everything. FYI...Valet is 31.00 a night. The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. I stayed in the "Miami Suite". Nice size room but was a bit disappointed with the amenities that didnt come with the room. The room had a nice part ocean/city view with a balcony that's sealed. The room didn't smell refreshed probably due to the carpet. The bathroom in this suite was surprisingly small. Seriously. The suite was not equipped with a microwave or fridge. The bed was soooooo comfy! Overall, I would stay again but it wouldn't be my first option. FYI, most bars and lounges in this area charge an automatic 18% gratuity for food/beverages.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7RED_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    1,089
    738
    350
    154
See reviews for
581
729
168
1,161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Had to stay there for 1 week die to house remodeling. It was nice. Rooms are ok. The only cons is the valet, waiting quiet some time but f u call ahead there is way to get your car a bit faster but not always ..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miamiusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Room need to be upgraded, remodeled and linens dirty from last guest, we also found empty water bottles from last guest. Bottle water six dollars not many dining options near by.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night but staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was spacious, modern and clean. Only problem was we were downtown Miami and as out of Towners we didn't realise how expensive taxi's would veto our cruise ship, to Washington avenue and from the airport. But we'd defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairemlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

I was looking forward to visiting Miami for my birthday. I have stayed in many Hyatt hotels and had never been disappointed until now. Oh my, what an outdated hotel. When you ener it looks fine, but what a disappointment when you see the rooms. It is so old looking. Carpets look dirty. Walls dirty and in need of a paint. Furniture outdated. My first Hyatt disappointment. I had thought I was safe choosing this hotel but was wrong this time. I am fearful of a terrible nights rest. The notice is loud. I should of read the reviews. Don't be fooled by the lobby. They do a lot for first appearance but do nothing to updated the rooms. Hyatt you finally disappointment me. Next time I won't take it for granted that Hyatts are nice. I will definately read the reviews.....bummer, and it was my birthday.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank WorthRemembering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I am writing this from my junior suite (Number 2334) at the Hyatt Regency Miami, having checked in yesterday for a 3 night stay. I had paid significantly extra for a room on the "Club" floor and paid to upgrade that to a junior suite on arrival.

While I knew this property was not a 5 star hotel, my biggest and most annoying disappointment is the noise as my room faces a bridge paved with metal grids and noise from the constant flow of traffic over those grids in unbearable, preventing me from sleeping last night and in fact making me ill with a headache. And this from a premium, high floor suite where the windows don't open and the air is stale. Obvious no effort whatsoever was made to soundproof the hotel. When I complained about this to the front desk this morning I was told that, "yes these rooms facing the bridge are noisy."

That, of course, is reason enough to avoid the hotel. But in addition the "club floor lounge" is one of the poorest I've experienced with very limited hours, no door separating it from the elevator bank, extra charges for house wine and a poor selection of cheap hors d'oeuvres or continental breakfast. The hotel restaurant is also mediocre.

My advice as to downtown Miami hotels, is to stay at the Epic, where I stayed on my previous visit, with no problems and a excellent dining choices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Im not much of a complainer and this hotel is beautiful! But my hod, the noise in our room is awful!! I dont know if it's the highway or the wind or what but it is so loud all the time!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rheaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#16 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing