We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Situated without the Miami Glitz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #48 of 123 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Well Situated without the Miami Glitz”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here two nights for business and was pleased with the service and location.

If you are looking for a glitzy, artificial atmosphere like so much of Downtown Miami and Miami Beach has become, look elsewhere. But for a reliable, convenient, traditional place to sleep, the Hyatt is a good choice.

There was no king-bedded room available as requested when I checked in, but the cheerful person at the the front desk upgraded me to the Club floor, which more than made up for my disappointment.

My only real complaint is the inconvenience and expense of self-parking. I prefer to self-park at such a big property so I don't find myself at the end of a long valet line. The garage here is a bit of a walk, expensive, and can get very crowded to exit if there's a nearby event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidrA3168AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    1,161
    788
    364
    162
See reviews for
633
769
178
1,255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stay was far too short as didn't arrive until late evening and left early next am. Overall experience is that very competent business hotel, great downtown location, and the added bonus was that overnight parking only cost me $5 at self park next to the hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyJC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel and staff were very nice. Our room overlooked the river and it had everything you needed. The bar and restaurant were good. My drink was overpriced for a silver patron on the rocks. However, they did offer specials.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I came here for a conference and did not have to leave for anything. Whatever you need is at this self contained hotel. There is a very nice outdoor walking and sitting area beside the water. Meals whether buffet or specifically ordered are of very good quality and reasonably priced. An upgrade to a more spacious Miami Suite is a good idea too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

In late April I was at a conference in Miami at the Conference Centre adjacent to the Hyatt Regency. I came in the weekend before and spent 5 nights at the Hyatt. The hotel is a great place to base yourself in Miami, as is is close walking distance to downtown Miami, or right across from the overhead transit system. It is also an easy taxi ride from Miami Beach.

The rooms was kept clean and tidy, and the bed was comfortable. Everything worked ok, and for me - being a fair way from home and wanting to communicate - the free wifi worked very well and was fast enough for reasonable FaceTime conversations. If found it reliable and always available when I wanted it. Free wifi in the lobby was also really helpful on the last day of the conference, when I had checked out, but still wanted access before heading to the airport.

The staff at the Hyatt were very friendly, and very helpful. The Concierge desk gave me great directions and several good recommendations for places to eat and visit, both downtown and out at Miami Beach.

I had buffet breakfast in the Hyatt each morning and there was a good range of continental and cooked options.

All up, I was very happy with my stay at the Hyatt and would stay there again if in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed just for a night. The staff at this hotel was great and really helpful. The concierge was really nice and suggested places to see and eat at. It is very conveniently located in downtown Miami. Right next to the metro mover station. You can even walk to the bayside park which is a super fun way to spend your evening. The hotel does look a little tired, but the bed was comfortable and the elevators respond in an instant!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It is very obvious that this is a conference hotel and caters just for that. The rooms are not the best and unless you are given a room on the upper floors, the views are pretty bad (mine was over a flat roof). There is nothing around in the area, so you have to travel to find somewhere to eat - or eat at the overpriced restaurant. The only redeeming factor was the staff, who were actually very good. Also a bit of a tip, we stayed on a Saturday night and it would have cost us $40 for our car to be valet parked. We parked it in the Hyatt area of the car park (which is patrolled) by ourselves and paid $9!!
Would not stay here again

Room Tip: Upper floors for sure and also on the side of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crawley1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
No photo provided
The Langford Hotel
#28 of 123 in Miami
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#17 of 123 in Miami
3,287 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 123 in Miami
3,676 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 123 in Miami
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Property: Hyatt Regency Miami
Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing