We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived very late after a long flight. Friendly staff, check check in. Large airy room with large bathroom. Room was a little tired. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Only issue was breakfast which was extra. The food seemed expensive and appeared to have been sitting on the hot plates for a long time.

We went on a cruise and they allowed us to book a room to store our luggage. Not something they usually do.

They could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,672 - 1,678 of 3,565 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I must admit I was somewhat apprehensive about staying at this hotel after reading several poor reviews...let me say, as others have written, that the property is a little outdated...but it was clean, and the staff was impeccable...Jennifer at the front desk was one of the most friendliest I've ever encountered...the staff truly goes beyond all expectations in the friendliness and helpfulness categories...the property is located conveniently to all downtown Miami points of interest. If the need arises for me to be in downtown Miami overnight again, I would not hesitate to book this property.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank heresbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We came here for a Coast Guard event with our son. From check-in, Jennifer at the front is absolutely fantastic, to the bell man, servers and managers, everyone we came in contact with was great.
After a long day in the sun, Jennifer sent a special gift for us. What a surprise, wine and cheese. If we ever are in Miami again, this is the only place we will stay.
The metromover is the best way to get around and it stops right at the hotel. So nice. Great job Hyatt....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank rmjakester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I love Hyatts. This one was great. The room service was excellent food, staff was overly nice, downstairs bar and bartenders were great and the location was exactly what we wanted. They even brought a phone charger up to our room (free) for us. I don't care for Miami, but

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is pretty generic. Went on a Tuesday night, so there wasn't much going on there.

Pool: Small pool, not sparkling clean. No food/drink service at all but this could be due to it being a Tuesday. The position of the pool made it such that no late afternoon sun can get in through the buildings.

The bar/restaurant was not bad. Food and drinks were good. Servers were all very friendly. Chef came out and gave a free sample of some food.

Location was convenient to AA Arena.

Room was ok...not the best room I've ever been in, but definitely not the worst. I didn't think it was crazy outdated like everyone said. The TV was small and not HD if that matters to you. Beds were for the most part comfortable.

I'd say if you're in town quick and don't need stuff to do in the hotel, go for it and stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilbr024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently stayed here for two nights as part of a conference. The hotel's support for conferences is good - rooms were good sizes, AV was adequate, and the catering was good (better than expected). The room was okay. Despite being on an upper floor, there seemed to be a lot of traffic noise until about 11 pm. The mattress had seen better days, but the sleep quality was okay. There is free WiFi in the lobby - good to use because they charge an unreasonable $25/day for in-room WiFi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel 4 nights. Centrally located in the downtown. Lots of people said this hotel was out of date, I saw nothing wrong with this hotel at all. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating, very nice and helpful. Nice walking distance to Bayfront Park which has lots of shopping,music, and restaurants. The rooms were very clean. A very short ride to the cruise ships. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank black_lab_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#34 of 128 in Miami
3,863 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 128 in Miami
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £124 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Miami is a landmark hotel offering first rate service, expansive meeting and event space for gatherings, and the most convenient location in the area overlooking the Miami Bay. You’ll enjoy easy access to popular attractions, like Brickell City Center, Wynwood Art District, Coral Gables, Port of Miami less than 2 miles away, and the Latin flavor of Little Havana. Miami Beaches are accessible as well within a short drive. There’s no better way to enjoy the Florida sunshine than with Hyatt Regency Miami as your home base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing