We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the Great Staff that makes this a Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
Ranked #47 of 127 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a pageant our granddaughter was a part of. One for the Regency Club and the other a suite. Yes the rooms could use upgrading but they were clean and well maintained.
Because of the pageant we were pretty much confined to the hotel. That meant lunch, dinner and breakfast for the first day and a half. Every meal was well done and though not gourmet of extremely good quality. We especially enjoyed the Cuban Buffet on Saturday night.
What really made this stay special was the staff. We have stayed at so called 5 star hotels and have not received the fine quality of service received here. Everyone from valet, to check in, to room service to wait staff to housekeeping. They all went the extra mile to make us feel special.
The location is great too.
Thank you Hyatt.. You made me glad on this visit that I stayed with you.

Room Tip: Book the Regency Club. Great coffee in the a.m. Wonderful Happy Hour too. And room 2326 is just ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mylanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,616 - 1,622 of 3,512 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a high end hotel and is very grand upon entering. It has a store and a number of restaurants (none of which I sampled as I was sightseeing and prefer to eat out). There is no guest parking (except valet). There is a pool which is good in the weekdays but crowded at the weekends, so get down to the pool early. Food and drink are not served or allowed by the pool, so eat first, but they do provide towels for guest use. If you want a quiet weekend this is not a tranquil hotel. There are large groups and families who enjoy get togethers in their rooms until very late or come in very late making a lot of noise, but this is Miami so if you want tranquil - pick Miami Beach (north of south beach). If you are on a budget don't drink the water provided in the room - it's $6.50 a bottle!! There is a store in the lobby that has water for $1.50. There is no fridge in the room either. You can get almost anything here if money is no object and the staff are very helpful. The wireless is $5.50 per day per device and is very, very slow and the signal is weak, so again consider these extras if on a budget.

Room Tip: Can't say there are any good rooms if you're looking for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed one night after returning from our wedding in St. Lucia. We got in just in time for the fireworks and the hotel was a perfect location! We were able to walk to where the fireworks were in under 3 minutes. Once back at the hotel, we had a smooth check in and was upgraded to the club level which offered free beverages and small breakfast items. The room was nice with a wonderful view of the city. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floors offered a great view of the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June with my family we really enjoyed the area, and the hotel was a pleasure to stay at... Check-in was quick and the staff very friendly... Parking was good value.. And plenty of taxis outside if your enjoying the nightlife... All in all enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate spending more time here...

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For all the glitz and glamour that is Miami, the Hyatt Regency definitely should reflect its surroundings. The Hyatt brand is well respected, and a "regency" should definitely describe the experience as somewhat regal, but this hotel is tired and downtrodden. Granted, it is in a business-y area of Miami, but coming here for a meeting every February, one would expect that the rooms would at least be freshened up. The rooms are always somewhat stale and musty, and dim - it is very hard to see in the bathroom mirror in the dim lights. The bedding, while clean, appears old, and the carpet - I do not walk on it barefoot. For the prices per night, this hotel is in need of refreshing. The furnishings are dated, and really need to be lightened and brightened. Room size is nice, and the staff is very welcoming, but this tired hotel really should take a cue from lesser priced hotels and freshen up. I dread coming every year for the meeting I must attend and have no choice about attending, just because of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent one night here before boarding a long haul to Europe. Location good, walking distance to Bayside Marketplace to strecht legs before flight. Had a nice big room. Furniture slightly dated. Staff at check-in very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie46117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been staying at this Hotel for the last 25 years......and i always know what to expect a clean room and nice environment and overall a wonderful welcome every time.
This hotel is not the newest hotel in town and maybe it doesn't have a fridge in the rooms....but its a great place and the value for money is wonderful , location is also wonderful in downtown Miami.
I must say that even the breakfast buffet is wonderful....and to my amazement the room service dinner continues to be very good.
Ruben at the front desk was amazing and so was Rhonda, the bell staff always nice and welcoming......not pretentious....only be aware that if there is a concert at the james knight centre the hotel will be a zoo for that period where concert goers arrive and leave.....,but hey that adds to the atmospher..... I am in my early fifties and travek usually with my significant other and we love it at the Hyatt downtown Miami....

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to a mini suite or a room with a view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriziaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,815 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 127 in Miami
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Miami
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £117 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing