We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Miami
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,706)
Filter reviews
6,706 results
Traveller rating
4,193
1,716
483
194
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,193
1,716
483
194
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoro torothe club loungebayfront parkbayside marketplacesouth beachbeautiful hotelbay viewbiscayne bayvalet parkingpre cruisecruise terminaldowntown areaper daylobbystarbucksconciergeihg
Filter
Updating list...
3,498 - 3,503 of 6,706 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Loved the window in the room overlooking the bay - huge rectangular view and cool electric shade. Spacious room and bathroom - there was a little issue with some spots on the bathtub but housekeeping came right up and cleaned again - they were just a few discolored spots that would not come off. Service was very top notch - by all employees.

The lobby is spacious with lots of seating - loved the digital art tv screens. It is the only lobby in the world built around a work of art, the hotel’s 18-foot, 70-ton sculpture made of travertine marble by sculptor Henry Moore.

Very convenient to ride the free metro mover from the airport as it lets off just across the street. Wish we had done that instead of paying $39 per night for parking. Did not find the area as walkable with nearby restaurants but did ride the metro to Mary Brickell Village for dinner one night and took a taxi back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear nowpacking,

Thank you for the great review. We are so ecstatic that you enjoyed your entire experience with us. The window seating in all the guestrooms is a treat. It is so easy to spend your whole day relaxing and gazing out the window at the world below. Thank you for the great comments about our decor and lobby art; we are glad that you enjoyed. We hope that you will be soon for another great Miami experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Great service.. very artsy and the food excellent. Recommend to anyone. ..rooms were very nice and comfortable. The service was enpeciable. Dinner was very romantic. When leaving the hotel there was a great deal of help from everyone you asked questions to. -Kiska

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Amykatebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Amykatebailey,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us. We thank you for your compliments on our decor and comfortable guestrooms. We agree, Toro Toro is delicious and offers a romantic ambiance. We are always here to treat our guests like VIPs and we are glad that you noticed. We look forward to being your home away from home on future trips to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the InterContinental Miami over New Years. It was also my boyfriend's 30th birthday. The staff, especially Eduardo Rosello, Chief Concierge and his team, went above and beyond to make our stay special. He helped us make reservations at really great local restaurants, recommended all sorts of interesting things to see, welcomed us with a bottle of champagne and sent us a cake for my boyfriend's birthday, made sure all the surprise breakfast was delivered at the right time and everything was coordinated, reserved a room on the 30th floor, which was amazing to see the fireworks on new years eve, just fantastic!
We were also able to enjoy the awesome bikes with a motor, so no pedaling, form Wheels 2 Go. Ray McGregor, Director of Operations, described the route perfectly, where to go, where not to go, where to stop for a snack for cuban food, what spots are pretty to look at, just wonderful. I highly recommend it to see Key Biscayne and get around fast. It takes about 5 hours, unless you speed, but it is worth every minute.

Thank you all for making our stay special, I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Michelle G,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review. We are ecstatic to have been able to provide you with a VIP experience. We will make sure to share your comments with Rosello. Indeed, he is one of a kind, always on hand to make any and all guest experiences memorable. NYE is one of the best times of the year to stay at the hotel because we are located in the heart of the action. We are also glad that you had the opportunity to experience Miami in a unique way. The electric bikes from Wheels 2 Go are a treat. We look forward to welcoming you back for another royal Miami experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the InterContinental for 2 nights. I booked it as price wise it was very competitive. We got 2 rooms for the same price as 1 room in nearby leading hotel chains. We were blown away by the reception staff who having checked us in, in this very busy hotel, then welcomed us by name when they saw us later. What amazing customer service. We spent a two very pleasant evenings in the bar which was buzzing but not too lively. We ate in the El Toro restaurant, which is a bit pricey but excellent food. Our rooms were really big with great views over the harbour. They were clean and the beds were very, very comfortable. We found all the staff helpful and pleasant and I would have no hesitation in recommending this and we will definitely be staying again when we return to Miami. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BromleySweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear BromleySweets,

Thank you for the excellent review and the recommendation. Your comments are of a signature InterContinental Miami experience. We love to treat all of our guests like VIPs and no gesture is too small. Indeed, Toro Toro bar is so much fun and we are so happy that you enjoyed. We are also glad to know that you will be back and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Pro: Room was large (we were on the Club Floor, so I'm not sure about the other rooms), concierge was excellent, front desk staff was very good, comfortable bed, quiet except for airplanes which can't be helped, selection in the club lounge was good.

Con: TV only gets 8 channels, everything else is just a pink and green static screen. Shower stall a bit small and shower head a bit low, even when raised fully. Housekeeping was wildly inconsistent - sometimes 2 towels, sometimes 3 and sometimes 4. Bed was always made, but sometimes one pillow left on the floor, all the bolster pillows and foot covering were on the sofa, sometimes products replenished, sometimes not, sometimes they were in a folded washcloth, sometimes just on top of the towel. For the price of the room, surely there is a housekeeping supervisor. Also inconsistent was the service from the lounge personnel, some talked to us and everyone else, some not to us at all - I wasn't aware that homophobia could exist in Miami, but maybe it does - sometimes they offered to refill coffee and water, sometimes not. Disappointing the lack of consistent service. No feedback form was offered at check out, so I have not reported this to the GM.

Room Tip: I think the Club Floor is worth it - good views, large rooms/
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Geoffrey1969,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review. We were thrilled to read your positive comments about our excellent concierge and front desk team and comfortable guestrooms, but disappointed that your overall stay with us was less than perfect. Please know that we take our guests' comments seriously and have already shared your comments with our team. Your comments about our housekeeping standards is not indicative of an Intercontinental Miami stay as we take great pride in our top notch cleanliness standards. Additionally, we like to treat all of our guests like royalty. We apologize that this was not your experience. We encourage you to reach out to us directly at interconmiami@gmail.com should you like to further discuss the inconveniences you experienced privately. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great experience and do not hesitate to reach out to us prior to planning your next trip to our vibrant city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews