We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night only before my cruise, but had a great stay. Staff is great, room is big, bed is great, bathroom is big. And location is nice. Wifi could be better, somehow it only worked properly in the bathroom. Pity you need to pay for the gym and the price for parking is not clear. But will defnitely come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JJay-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear JJay-r,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so happy to hear that we were able to give you a great pre-cruise stay! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed every aspect of their stay including our location, service and accommodations.

I do apologize for the shortcomings you described in regards to the internet connection and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the charge for the fitness center. I am also sorry for the confusion regarding the valet parking charges. Our charge for overnight parking is $39 per night.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and I'm happy to hear that you would stay with us again. Please email me interconmiami@gmail.com so that I can offer my assistance with any future bookings and ensure that we continue to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,543
    1,493
    417
    175
    101
See reviews for
1,347
1,659
252
1,472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here the weekend before our cruise. The location was great, the marble throughout is gorgeous, and the value was incredible, since we'd booked it on Priceline. All the staff was very courteous and helpful. The pool was large, refreshing, and beautiful.
We had a few problems with our first room, so the Guest Loyalty & Experience staff, Rodrigo, really saved the day! He upgraded us to a room with a breath taking view and included the delicious breakfast buffet in the Ole' restaurant which had a lovely presentation.
In spite of the problems, Rodrigo was sincerely thoughtful, internationally charming and bilingual, very intelligent, and able to solve problems quickly and excellently. He has a kind, humble heart, a wonderful smile, and all wrapped up in movie star good looks!
Mr. & Mrs. Nelson, Washington

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Pamela N,

Thank you so much for your review of the InterContinental Miami. I am so glad to hear that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed our location, beautiful marble interior and value. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your first room but I am pleased to hear that you Rodrigo was able to assist you and make your stay a little brighter. I have shared your comments with him and gave my thanks for the 5-star service that he continues to provide to our guests.

I do hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to Miami. Please email me at interconmiami@gmail.com so that I can ensure we continue to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I got married at the Intercontinental Hotel six months ago and decided to spend this weekend there to celebrate. The weekend wouldn't have been the same with out help from Rodrigo Vivas. Rodrigo consistently goes out of his way to make us feel like royalty. His attention to detail was so sweet in helping us to recreate the romance of our wedding weekend. Thank you Rodrigo and the intercontinental hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siverson1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Siverson1110,

Thank you so much for staying with us to celebrate 6 months of wedded bliss! It is an honor to have shared two great milestones with you and your husband. I am happy to hear that Rodrigo was able to make your stay memorable. I will share your kind words and thank him for the exemplary service he continues to deliver to our guests.

I look forward to seeing you in another six months as you celebrate your 1st wedding anniversary!

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel was the best part of our recent 3.5 day trip to Miami where we began our cruise. We had a beautiful room overlooking the water just a few minutes by taxi to our ship. The pool and gym area on the fifth floor is lovely. We could easily have spent a whole day poolside. The breakfast buffet was great and we didn't need lunch. The Concierges were very helpful especially when we had problems with a pre-booked Flamingo Tour which didn't deliver what it promised. At their suggestion, we took the evening boat tour of the "islands of the rich and famous" and enjoyed the light show on the exterior of the hotel as we walked back at the end of a lovely tour on the Miami Lady.

Room Tip: Become an InterContinental Ambassador. It is well worth it for the upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdrinnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear rdrinnan,

Thank you for sharing details of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had a 5-star experience and I'm thrilled that we were able to give a great start to your vacation. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views, our convenient location to the port and some of the hotel's many amenities.

Thank you for becoming an Ambassador member with IHG Rewards Club. I appreciate your loyalty to the InterContinental brand and to InterContinental Miami. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. Couldn't ask for better service. The staff was very friendly and attentive. From the bell attendant who suggested places to visit to management who made sure we were satisfied. The location is great. Close to Mary brickell village where there are places to eat or have a drink. Cannot wait to go back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Odalis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Odalis L.

Thank you for sharing your complimentary feedback on your stay with us at the InterContinental Miami. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from our staff. I am happy to have had you as our guest, and I can't wait for your return! Please email me at interconmiami@gmail.com so that I can offer my assistance with any future bookings and ensure that we continue to deliver exceptional service. Thank you again.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here for my 25th Birthday this past weekend (April 30th - May 4th). It was my first time in Miami and it was my most memorable vacation ever. I had a ocean front window view in my room that I could see all of Port of Miami and Biscayne Bay. I had a double bed room with a mini bar and a bathroom with a shower + bathtub. Simple room but nice for the price. The room service was what was AMAZING. I told room service it was my birthday and surprised me with not one, but 2 birthday cards and a yummy chocolate cake! I thought that was really sweet. The MySpa at the hotel was great. They offered me free champagne and gave me a birthday discount for my service. My Spa therapist Vanessa was amazing. She gave me that best facial + massage ever. The pool + rooftop bar was beautiful. Overall a great experience! I would give this hotel 4/5 stars. It would've been 5/5 if they didn't charge me for using the Vodka and Bacardi in the Mini bar when I didn't. Other then that, It was great! Highly Recommended Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean front view room. It is amazing waking up to Miami sunrise in the morning. My most me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Tony L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Happy belated birthday! I am so glad to hear that we helped to make your first trip to Miami one to remember. The views of the bay are absolutely breathtaking and I'm pleased that you were able to relax in room and watch the boats.

I'm thrilled that our in-room dining team was able to give you a little surprise to wish you a happy birthday and that you had a wonderful experience at mySpa. I will be sure to share your remarks with our team and thank them all for a job well done!

I am sorry to hear of your inconvenience due to the mini bar charges. I wish you would have brought this issue to our attention prior to your departure so that we could have offered our assistance and ensured your complete satisfaction.

It would be great if I could obtain additional details of your stay so that I can offer my assistance and ensure that we continue to exceed your expectations of the InterContinental Miami. Please email me at interconmiami@gmail.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our family of four stayed here for four days in April 2014 and we would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something close to the American Airlines Arena (walking distance). Valet parking is - unfortunately - the only way you can park your car at the hotel ($39 for 24 hours) but "works" flawlessly - even at times when the drop-off area was very congested. We had 2 rooms - one facing the bay and one facing the city. Both rooms were comfortable and we had no complaints. We also spent one afternoon on the outside terrace - where the pool is - and found that to be a nice break from the bustle of the city. The hotel has several restaurants and also houses a Starbucks. The breakfast buffet was good value and offers a variety of breakfast options. No complaints there. The Intercontinental is obviously not the cheapest of hotels but we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewLangham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear MatthewLangham,

Thank you so much for your review of the InterContinental Miami. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our proximity to the American Airlines Arena and were able to take advantage of some of the hotel's great amenities.

I hope it's not too long before you visit us again. Please email me at interconmiami@gmail.com so that I can offer my assistance with any future bookings and ensure that we continue to give you 5-star experiences.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing