We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice modern hotel with large rooms, nice comfy bed with crisp sheets. Toro Toro is a nice addition - I had the Salad with seared tuna and wasabi dressing that was yummy. Everyone at the hotel is nice and welcoming from the moment that you pull up. I would like to especially acknowledge Rodrigo Vivas who checked us in with a smile and continued to check on our experience when he ran into us in the hotel- He is very professional and customer focused and really made our stay extra enjoyable. We were there for a conference but the location is right on the bay where you can walk to restaurants, etc and approx. 15 mins to the beaches. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear dc906,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of InterContinental Miami. I am thrilled to hear that we gave you a 5-star experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, your dining experience at Toro Toro and the superior service from our staff. Rodrigo is truly a joy to work with. He is the epitome of hospitality and one of our shining stars. I'm so happy to have him on our team! He will be happy to hear that his hard work doesn't go unnoticed.

Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope it's not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,700
    1,550
    428
    179
    105
See reviews for
1,404
1,731
259
1,536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was here on vacation and this hotel provided fantastic service each of the four days we were there. From asking if we had "any special dietary requirements" when ordering room service (i'm a vegan with allergies) to presenting the lady (me) with the wine menu first at dinner, this place knows how to deliver top notch service. Even on the day we were checking out one of the gentlemen at valet asked us if we needed help, and although we said we were fine, he still went to make sure our car was available to us so we would have a streamlined checkout process. They provided the service before we even had to ask for it and sometimes before we even realized we needed it- which is a true sign of a great, customer service oriented hotel. Our friends came to visit us one of the nights for dinner and they too were completely impressed with everything from the lobby to the Toro Toro restaurant to our room- I know they'll be staying there in the future. Would highly recommend staying here when in Miami!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Jacqueline D,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of InterContinental Miami. It brings me great joy when I read how much our guests' stay was impacted by the 5-star service we strive to provide. It is our goal to ensure that every single guest is given a warm welcome and VIP treatment from the time they pull up to our doors up until the moment that they're driving off to their next destination. I am honored that we were able to do just that during your stay! I can't say it enough but none of this would be possible without the genuine hospitality and love that our colleagues have for what they do.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and dining experiences. I would love for you to email me at icmiami@ihg.com so that I can obtain additional details on how I can ensure you're next stay is worthy of a 5-star rating. I hope you'll come back soon!

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hard working and happy employees are the sign of a well run business. Intercontinental Miami has it hands down. With my 2nd 4 night stay at this hotel, I couldn't be more impressed with the staff. From the bellboys to the managers, they are willing to please, ready to help, always with a smile. You can feel the positive energy flow when you walk in- they care! Professional, luxurious, fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suej572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear suej572014,

Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks. I'm so happy to hear that you were able to witness the genuine care and hospitality that our staff possesses. I am so lucky to work with individuals who truly take pride in their work and love what they do. We strive to ensure that all of our guests walk away with a memorable experience and our staff willingly go above and beyond to do so. It is what keeps guests, like yourself, coming back time and time again!

Your accolades are much appreciated and I do hope that you will visit us again soon for round 3! It would be great if you could email me at icmiami@ihg.com prior to your next stay so that I can ensure we continue to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

To summarize my stay, I'm sharing the email I sent out to the manager.

Hi *****

I'm writing to you after I stayed in your hotel for about 4 days, in review to an outstanding, and beyond satisfactory service.

I have encountered great reception and help from your employees, namely Ousmane Balde, the guy that works at the Bell, carrying baggage and so forth.

I asked him for directions, and he was very gracious in providing A+ detailed guidance, and insisted to give me his number in case I get lost (which I did) and continued to guide me over the phone until I got to my destination.

I simply would like to highlight his effort and the impression he created, which will entice me to visit the interContinental in Miami again in my future trips, as well as recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Choose the room on the side of the water, its got a gorgeous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omaraali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Omaraali,

Thank you so much for your review of the InterContinental Miami. I am so happy to hear that you had a 5-star experience and enjoyed your stay. I am most proud of the exemplary service that you received from Ousmane throughout your stay. It is truly a pleasure to hear that he was instrumental in making your stay memorable. The genuine hospitality and care that our colleagues demonstrate is what keeps our guests coming back time and time again. I will share your wonderful remarks and thank him for the 5-star service that he continues to deliver.

I appreciate your recommendations and the thoughtful letter. I hope that it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a concert to attend in Miami and figured why not spend the night down there. We got corporate rates through a family member and decided we'd stay at the Intercontinental in Miami. We were very pleased with our choice as the amenities were great and the hotel itself served every need we could possibly have. The room was very spacious and had an open layout which gave it a large feel. The hotel offers rooms with views of the city as well as partial water views. We had a city view and were pleased with it. We had to buzz concierge a few times and they were more than happy to oblige in a timely manner.

The service throughout the hotel is top notch and I would certainly return here for another stay. The breakfast buffet options were surprising and a rather large selection for a breakfast buffet. The staff is always smiling and willing to accommodate in a very pilot manner. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom is behind the bed, separated by a wall which I liked for not waking up anyone in the room when you have to get up in the middle of the night.

All in all it was a pleasant stay with great service and it is definitely a hotel I would recommend to friends in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Request a city or water view so ur not stuck looking at another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Jeff G,

Thank you so much for your fantastic remarks! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received great service from our staff. I hope that you had an equally enjoyable time at your concert!

There are definitely no bad views from our hotel. Whether it be the breathtaking views of the bay, relaxing views of guests sitting poolside enjoying a summer cocktail or the hustle and bustle of the city; you will not be disappointed! I always encourage guests to experience a different view each time they stay with us. It's a fun way to see different areas of the city all from the comfort of your room.

I appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Dear Arminio, i must congratulate you for the wonderful hotel you are running. As we both know, the most important asset in a hotel are the employees, and you have an amazing crew, since the bellboys to the managers Must stand out the great and unique service provided from Florangel Torres who was always available and very helpful. Also from Lily (front desk), Charly, Johny, Aristides and Flavia from the lounge whom alltogether allowed us to enjoy a great experience. Will certainly be glad to be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Alan G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks! I definitely agree. Our hotel would be nothing without the amazing staff that I have been lucky enough to work it. It is truly a pleasure to see the genuine hospitality and care that our colleagues have and I'm proud that you were able to witness it firsthand. I appreciate your accolades to a few of our colleagues who were able to make your stay memorable and I will be sure to share your kind words with them.

It was truly a pleasure to have you and I look forward to your return.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, IN
Level Contributor
188 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Used my points to stay here one night before a cruise and we couldn't have been happier. Our bayview room was modern – not "dated"...geez – well-appointed, and extremely large. When we checked in, the gal at the front desk was extremely professional, friendly and gave us the bayview for only $10...well worth it. The hotel was spotless, didn't see any stained carpet, the bed was about as comfortable as could be, and the staff throughout the hotel was gracious and accommodating. How anyone could complain about this place is beyond me.

Bayside is just about an eight minute walk from the hotel, and offers live music, lots of restaurants and shops....and it's safe. The cab ride to the Port of Miami took about 10 minutes, and cost about $10.

The InterContinental is now our "go to" hotel in Miami for pre and post-cruise stays. Can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a bayview room if possible. The windows are about eight feet wide, and about four feet high...gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Linerguy,

Thank you so much for your review of InterContinental Miami. I'm thrilled to hear that we were able to offer you a great pre-cruise stay. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations, convenient location and most importantly the 5-star service from our staff. It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and I hope that it won't be too long before you visit us again.

Welcome to the IC Miami family, I appreciate your loyalty. Please be sure to email me prior to your next visit so that I can personally assist you with your reservation and ensure that we continue to offer you flawless experiences. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Property: InterContinental Miami
Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing