We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here one night pre-cruise and very much loved it! We were upgraded to bay view rooms and also got free wifi because we are IHG loyalty members. That was a nice perk! I would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank maja651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear maja651,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted that we were able to offer you a great pre-cruise stay! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your upgraded room and the complimentary internet access. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member, it's important that you walk away completely satisfied and I'm happy that we were able to offer you a 5-star stay.

I appreciate your recommendations and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Arminio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,996 - 3,002 of 6,444 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I can honestly say that I have never been to a hotel that has treated me so exceptionally well as they have at the Intercontinental Downtown Miami... this means a lot coming from someone who works in the hotel industry across NA.

From the moment you walk in and meet the Head Concierge Mr. Eddy Rosello (who will show you where and how to show you the BEST time in Miami), to the gorgeous amenities, room service, staff, stunning SPA ( I chipped my nail and was so delighted by Vanella's manicure that I squeezed in a relaxing and heavenly pedicure) to the mouth watering and sensational food and dining experience at Toro Toro and Ole.

I have had the great pleasure of meeting a number of Chef's, stewards and F&B staff and I can promise you that you will never find a place that brings you this quality of taste, ambiance, enjoyment of food, staff and simply a delight of overall experience of every meal, meeting and interaction with the staff here at the Intercontinental Downtown.

I would like to make a special note to Chef Alex has graciously given me the opportunity to try some of the most delicious dishes, wines, and most importantly.. happiest experiences at this hotel and in Miami.

There is not one thing that I do not love about this hotel- I would highly recommend coming here for the locals, internationals and anyone who is looking to have an amazing time.

I will be here many many more times and cannot wait until the day I return.

-Ali Conrad

Room Tip: I had a room facing East and it was absolutely STUNNING waking up to the waterfront and sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear AliC5,

Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks! As soon as you walk through our doors you immediately become a part of the InterContinental Miami family and I am pleased to hear that you were given a warm welcome. I am so proud that our staff has taken great care of you throughout your stay and has been instrumental in making your trip to Miami memorable. I truly appreciate your accolades and will share your gratitude with our teams.

Thank you for your recommendations. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and I hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay.

Regards,
Arminio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was a bit afraid reading some of the reviews, specially given it seems there are 'hidden charges' for almost everything. In fact, I was surprised of the 13 USD daily internet charge or the response from room service that I had to pay to have 1 bowl and 1 spoon delivered to my room. I understand they were busy but most probably I would have said 'why don't you come down and fetch it'?

However the reality is the following

1. If you become a member of the rewards problem (no cost, can do it on the spot) internet is free of charge
2. Actually I suggested I found weird to pay for cuttlery delivery and void the charge
3. Got invited to complimentary starbucks coffee
4. Got a 20% discount on room service as I noted to the concierge the quality was very so-so

Re parking...you can leave the car outside the hotel for 1/2 of the price, or in any of the nearby parkings. Not such a big deal.

Broadly speaking, I feel there is a disconnect between corporate instructions and reality. Staff strive to deliver the best possible service and actually they achieve this with high standards.

Definetly I would recommend and repeat

Room Tip: Know your options for parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beltran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Beltran S,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of InterContinental Miami. I'm happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised! I'm thrilled that our team was able to resolve the issues you encountered and accommodate your needs.

I truly appreciate your recommendations and accolades to our staff on the high level of service that they provided.

It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and I hope it's not too long before you visit us again!

Regards,
Arminio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel in downtown Miami. We dealt with a lovely young woman at the front desk who arranged for us to get free wi-fi by signing up as a loyalty member. My first impression was how spacious the hotel is...lobby, hallways, hotel room, ensuite bathroom.

Our spacious room was beautiful, with city and partial ocean views. The king bed was very comfortable. My DH managed to score this room on Hotwire and we ended up paying ~$140, all in. Very good value for the money!

We felt safe walking along the shopping and dining area right near the hotel where there were lots of good choices to choose from (see my review for Bubba Gumps).

This was the end of our wonderful Florida vacation before heading off for a Panama Cruise the next day. Taxis are plentiful at the hotel and one of the many doormen arranged one for us immediately.

Would love to stay here again and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear DebT57,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our hotel. Welcome to IHG Rewards Club and welcome to the InterContinental Miami family! I'm delighted that we gave you a great pre-cruise stay.

It's such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities, location and service. I hope you had an equally enjoyable time on your cruise and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

I would love for you to email me at icmiami@ihg.com prior to your next stay so that I can personally assist with your future reservations and ensure we continue to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Arminio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This had to one of my best Father's Day gift from my wife. The pool was quiet and great pool bar. The pool bar service was amazing. Also the concierge Eduardo Rosello gave us great restaurants referall. He made us feel part right at home. He was exceptional in his service and advise. The room was clean with a great view. We checked out at 3pm with no hassles. We would like to make this a traditional Father's DAy of coming back. Carlos R.

Room Tip: High floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Carlos R,

Thank you so much for the fantastic remarks! I'm delighted to hear that you we were able to offer you a great father's day celebration! I'm most proud to hear that you were welcomed to the InterContinental Miami family with open arms and received great service from our staff including Rosello. We strive to ensure that our guests are given a memorable experience and I'm happy to hear that we did just that.

I truly hope that you continue to chose our hotel for your future father's day getaways! Please email me at icmiami@ihg.com so that I can offer my personal assistance with your reservations and ensure that we continue to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Arminio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in downtown Miami. From the moment we arrived, the service was excellent. We were in an exceptional suite. I don't normally eat at the hotel, but dinner at ToroToro was exceptional, with perfect service. The room's view was partial ocean, but nice. It would be better if there was a quiet space to eat, but the loud bar/restaurant is your only option. Great stay -- will stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank yatahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear yatahey,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of the InterContinental Miami. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, accommodations and the service you received from our staff.

Toro Toro is definitely not a restaurant you'd typically find in a hotel. It has made a name for itself and is currently ranked as the number 1 restaurant in Miami on TripAdvisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience but I do apologize that you found it to be too loud. Please note that we do have another restaurant and bar, Bluewater, which is located on the 5th floor and offers beautiful views of the bay. It is definitely a great choice for a quiet lunch.

Thank you again for your feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you would stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Arminio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I’m not one to often write reviews....I believe my last was over 10 years ago. However, I just completed a week long stay at the InterContinental in Miami to attend my daughter's graduation and I feel compelled to share my thoughts so others might enjoy the company-wide exceptional accommodations and service my family enjoyed. The friendliness and attentiveness of every staff member we encountered was exceptional. On our first night we received the warmest of greetings from the assistant general manager Carlos, and then thoroughly enjoyed an evening (and many more) in the company of the professional, efficient and friendly Sean, Matt and Ian at the Toro Toro bar. Every morning we started our day at the beautifully appointed InterContinental Club on the 29th floor and were spoiled by the gracious and professional Florangel and her staff at the Intercontinental Club. These people take their jobs seriously and really love what they do....it shows. Thank you to all. In addition to wonderful people the facility is magnificent.....clean, modern, comfortable, breathtaking views, good food, and convenient. The only place we'll stay in Miami.

Paul

Room Tip: Hard not to want the bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Paul H,

Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful remarks! It is truly a pleasure to hear that you had such an amazing experience with us. I am honored that you chose our hotel to celebrate your daughter's graduation. What a great accomplishment! I wish her all of the best as she starts this new chapter in her life.

We strive to ensure that each of our guests is given a warm welcome and first class service from the time they pull up to our doors and I'm proud that we did just that. The level of genuine care and hospitality displayed by our team amazes me and reviews like yours remind me of how lucky I am to work with such great individuals who truly love what they do. And as you pointed out, it shows. Without the high service standards that our team lives and works by, we would be nothing. Our team creates memorable moments and our guests don't just get good service, they get the ultimate InterContinental Miami experience. I will share your accolades and gratitude with our team and congratulate them on a job well done.

I do hope that it's not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back. I am pleased and proud to count you among our customers and welcome you to the InterContinental Miami family.

Regards,
Arminio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#20 of 127 in Miami
3,351 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £138 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing