We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay by the bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice stay by the bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were back at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay for the second year in a row, and again we were generally very pleased by our visit there. First, top marks go to the hotel staff -- from the front desk to the restaurant, most everyone we encountered was both friendly and effective. The hotel also has a nice design style to it, and doesn't follow the cookie-cutter standard of most Marriott properties.

The rooms seemed a little small, but not unreasonably so, and having a balcony and a view of the bay did a good job of making up for the room size. I was surprised to find that WiFi wasn't available in the room -- a disappointment in an era when many people travel with iPads and other devices without an Ethernet port. On the other hand, the room did have a good number of available outlets for plugging in devices to recharge. Overall, nice, comfortable, and functional.

The cafe restaurant was reasonably nice, again having an original menu rather than the standard Marriott fare. Very nice was the option of either sitting indoors or lounging outside just steps from the water. We chose the latter and enjoyed several lunches sipping mojitos and watching the boats go by. For breakfast we ate in the concierge lounge, which offered pretty typical fare but with the addition of an espresso machine and very nice views. The hotel lobby also has an Illy coffee bar for your morning pick-me-up.

The location of the hotel is just OK -- it was a convenient walk to the places we needed to be; however there seemed to be relatively few shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. One fortunate exception is the nearby NoVe Kitchen, which serves pretty good Pan Asian cuisine (with indoor and outdoor seating) until 3am.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room with a balcony on a higher floor for a nice view of the water and cruise shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AShoemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,315
    1,021
    381
    108
    61
See reviews for
690
725
122
778
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Rooms were very clean, food was excellent (a little expensive) Service was great all over the hotel. The view over the water was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I am way overdue to review this fabulous hotel. Stayed here for a post-cruise night in January, and can I just say this is the PERFECT pre or post cruise hotel?!

Literally tried for months to "win" a hotel via Priceline for Miami for this post-cruise one night stay. Tried four stars, various zones, finally decided to narrow it down to Downtown or Coral Gables/Coconut Grove for this night. Started at $70 and inched up to $100 with rebid zones. Previous bid was $95. Very pleased and even more so after staying there!

If you're like us, you're not ready to get off a cruise ship, so if you have to leave it, what better way to extend your vacation then spending a night at this wonderful hotel? We were greeted warmly (sorry that I can't remember the name of the awesome gal who checked us in, but that's what happens when I wait too long to do a review). First big pleasant surprise was that we were allowed to check in on a Saturday early in the day after debarking at 10am. We were offered to upgrade to a bay view room for $25. Normally, this Priceline gal balks at such things, but being my birthday, and sad as heck for vacation to be ending, we went for it. Then when she heard it was my birthday, she threw in a couple free drinks, which made this deal-loving gal even happier. Can I say I LOVE this hotel?

Now up to the room we went and the view took my my breath away...it was worth every penny, with or without the free drinks! sigh, wish I were back there right now. You can see your cruise ship, dream about being on it, and later watch it sail away without you.

More pluses about this hotel: happy hour...try the pulled pork sliders! happy hour prices are great.

Happy hour minus...service once we moved from the bar to the patio, became unbearably slow. As in, go find the waiter yourself to finish paying your bill after he promised to take care of it. A minor complaint if you're not in any kind of hurry like we were...would have been incredibly aggravating though if you needed to get somewhere.

COMFY bed, usual Marriott nice everything, and may I just say that one of the things that makes you appreciate them so much is that they tend to under-rate their own star level? This was considered a 3-star hotel, but was every bit as good as any really good 4-star we've stayed it.

One last plus, they did not hesitate to let us have a late check-out the next day when we mentioned we had a later flight.

TIP...do NOT recommend taking the free people mover nearby. It did not feel safe to us, and we're used to some major metros. Suggest walking or cabbing it to local attractions such as the nearby marketplace.

Room Tip: GO for the Bay view room, unless you have no intent of spending time in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hotel is pretty, rooms are spacious and I had an awesome view of the bay from my 29th floor room which was a nice addition.

Staff is very nice and were ready to help when needed.

There are a few shops between this hotel and the Doubletree next door but that's just about it, if you need something, you have to walk a mile down next to the American Airlines Arena to find stuff. Also to go to Miami Beach is around a $35-$40 roundtrip with a cab depending on which route they take.

Me and my group were here for the WrestleMania weekend and I have yet to hear complaints about it, so that's a good sign. :)

Room Tip: Get a bay view room, the view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just returned from this hotel where we attended the WWE. The front desk manager made this experience phenomenal for us. He was fantastic with ready info on dinning, shopping, taxi fares and just about anything else's that made our stay amazing! The staff was wonderful, and the accommodations and view was spectacular. Make sure you say hello to Matt...he will make sure ou are taken care of!

Room Tip: Ask for a bay front view.....well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of March 17th and again from March 28th to the 30th. i had stayed at the Marriott near the airport on prior visits to the city; but this one is more centrally located, and the views of Miami Beach and the harbor areas too enjoyable to miss.

We did have a problem in the middle of the night on our latter stay when we were awakened by Housekeeping staff prior to 2 AM. It really was not clear to us whether the person wanting access to our room was an employee or an intruder. Our room was near a stairwell; and we were not about to open the door without checking with the front desk staff first. That night, we had a rough time getting any rest; but we brought it to the attention of staff right away and to the attention of management the next morning. The hotel management staff handled the situation without hesitation. That's one reason why it always pays to stay with this hotel chain. They have their customer service procedures in place and follow them. They project that they are eager to make one's stay an enjoyable experience.

By and large, the staff here are some of the most pleasant one can find in the business. This is a busy place throughout the day and close to all that anyone might like to see in Miami. I would have rated it excellent, except for the Housekeeping incident that marred our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaOrangeCountyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed 5 nights at hotel (second visit there) and liked upgrade we were given. Room was great with view except thought bathroom was a bit small and tight to manuveur in for a suite. Any encounters we had with staff were very accomadating and friendly, concierge accomodations were great all day long. Would highly recommend, great location for heading anywhere north or south of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKNAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing