We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here one night before a cruise. Nice hotel, friendly service at check in and at Catch restaurant (hotel restaurant). Ate here for dinner and breakfast. Room was very nice and had a small balcony.

TIP: The doorman took our bags up to our room. I gave him $5 dollars and he gave me two 20 percent off coupons for Catch restaurant. We used one for breakfast and one for dinner and came out ahead. It's called the doorman's discount. Service at Catch was excellent and they were extremely friendly at dinner. Our server even talked with us for awhile about the cruise we were going on which excursions we were doing etc. and gave us some good advice on which excursions to do as he had been on the cruise we were going on.

I would totally stay here again if we go out of Miami on another cruise due to the proximity to the port, level of service of the hotel staff and the restaurant. Only negative was parking was close to $30 dollars, but it is downtown Miami....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookingpro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear bookingpro 10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your overnight stay with other TripAdvisor members. Many choose to stay with us because of the convenience to the cruise line port area and we are glad you found this so helpful. We appreciate you pointing out the wonderful service you received, especially the doorman, and that you were able to enjoy the meals at The Catch Restaurant . We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,345
    1,037
    392
    110
    62
See reviews for
709
739
125
792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Decent hotel for the price, but it certainly is time for Marriott to reconsider charging for wifi. I suppose they are betting on business travelers, but I wonder what percentage of non-business guests are completely turned off by the cost of using the internet.

There is also no fridge in room which is rather inconvenient. The rooms are rather on the small side if there are two of you in the room with luggage.

Finally, it seems like this Marriott is at the end of its cycle in terms of decor and likely needs updating soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chippersnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear chippersnacker,

Thanks so much for sharing your review of our resort. While we understand that you would have liked to have free Wi-Fi in your guest room, it is complimentary in the hotel's public areas, and our in-room Wi-Fi usage rates are competitive with hotels in the area. It is never our intent to disappoint and we will take into review your comments. We hope to welcome you back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
423 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This resort was a pleasant and a great location. Hospitality is first class. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous The location on the water was so beautiful and fun plus we were able to relax both before and after our cruise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD19351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear DD19351,

We appreciate your review of our hotel and are glad that you felt it is an "awesome place." We are glad you found our staff's hospitality "first class" and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel which helped to make your stay more relaxing. We hope to welcome you back some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here because of it's close proximity to the Port of Miami and it was the perfect choice. Everything was great and super convenient. The location on the water was beautiful and we were able to relax both before and after our cruise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinetteInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MarinetteInn,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your review and declare our hotel the "perfect choice" to stay before and after a cruise. We are glad that you found everything to your liking and that the convenient location helped you to relax and enjoy your trip. We hope to welcome you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This resort was a pleasant surprise in rate, location and hospitality. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous (especially the welcome mojitos) nice touch.

Front desk staff and housekeeping were excellent and knowledgeable about the resort and amenities.

Location can't get any better if you want to be in the heart of it all and not in crowded South Beach. Short cab ride can get you into the beach zone or into Downtown. Bayside and American Airlines Arena are a 5 min walk.

Overall I highly recommend it and I will diffently be back.

Request a city view or bayview room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 90plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear 90plus,

We are happy to know our hotel was a "pleasant surprise" for you and that you felt welcome the moment you walked in the door. Our friendly staff, hotel location and amenities are just a few of the reasons many choose to stay with us. We are happy they made the difference for you and made for an enjoyable stay. We do hope next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was in Miami on business and stayed at the hotel for almost two weeks. So many things to like about it - the service was excellent, from the front desk staff, who always provided great service and personal attention, to the housekeeping staff, especially Gloria, who could not have been more professional and friendly. The valet service was quick and efficient as well as welcoming and helpful. The restaurant Catch serves very good seafood in a lovely setting, and there are a few restaurants in an adjacent mini mall for some diversity, if you don't want to leave the hotel. The location is excellent-located just outside of downtown, as well as easy access to the highways and causeways leading to Miami Beach, etc. All said, I could not have been treated better or had a more pleasant stay here. I look forward to returning at some point wooer than later.........

Room Tip: A room overlooking Biscayne Bay is sunny with beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Robert S,

We thank you for your taking the time to share your review of your "pleasant" two week stay with us. Thank you for providing your feedback on the excellent and professional service you received and that you found all of the staff so accommodating and appreciated the location of our resort. We will make sure to let Gloria and the housekeeping staff know that you felt well cared for. Making guests feel welcome,cared for,and happy is a goal that we strive for each day and we are so glad that it made the difference in your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location is great, rooms are clean and staff super friendly! I would definitely stay here again. Room is clean and tidy. I only wished they didn't charge for parking but that is a given with Miami hotels.... Overall, no regrets~!

Room Tip: As for a room looking over the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drewysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Drewysta,

It makes us so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for providing your feedback on our "super" friendly staff and about your accommodations. We hope next time you are in the area, we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Property: Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing