We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view of the waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

One of the better and newer Marriott hotels with well-furnished rooms which come with balconies giving you an amazing view of the city and waterfront. The view of the berth and yachts lighted up at night was breathtaking. Their swimming pool which you can also have a good view of from the balcony is another nice area to chill, by day or by night, with relaxing hammocks to enjoy the sea breeze in. Definitely my favorite Marriott so far!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Y880,

It means a lot to us that our friends from Singapore had such a wonderful time! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the many "amazing views of the waterfront area," and that you found the pool area a great place to "chill!" We hope next time you come to the Miami area, we can welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,700 - 1,706 of 3,233 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Miami is an expensive place to stay, but I got a good rate at this Marriott with the Military/Government Rate. We took a cab from the airport to the hotel which was roughly 25 dollars. The receptionist at the checkin is very friendly unfortunately I forgot her name, we were at the hotel February 20-22nd.
Our room was normal sized but more than enough place for 2 people, we had a great view from our room, just check my picture posted with that review.
I haven't got any breakfast, so I can't give informations on that, but well normally in Marriott breakfast very good, so I suppose here it's the same case ;)
We had fantastic weather in February so we went to the pool on the roof, which is also a really nice place, Miami Beach was too crowded for me that day, so we hang out at the pool before diner, and the bar at the pool has really good Mojitos and Margaritas, that barkeeper there knows how to mix cocktails, never had such a good cocktail at a hotelbar.
Some people maybe think that the hotel isn't in the best area, ok it's Miami Downtown, but honestly I felt safe all the time when I went from there to the Hard Rock Cafe at night. Ok after midnight I took a cab, but a 7 p.m it was already dark, and I had no problem to walk around there.
So would I go back to that place, yes. Ok Miami was not my kind of Town, but if I'll be back in Miami one day I think I'll book the same hotel again. So my fellow tripadvisore you may book that hotel :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Timlux,

We thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel with other TripAdvisor members. We are glad we were able to provide friendly, helpful service and also the Military/Government rate to you. Our staff works hard to make each guest feel welcome and well cared for and we are glad to know that from the front desk to the bartending staff, you enjoyed our Marriott hospitality. We do hope if you come back to the Miami area, we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here one night before a cruise. Nice hotel, friendly service at check in and at Catch restaurant (hotel restaurant). Ate here for dinner and breakfast. Room was very nice and had a small balcony.

TIP: The doorman took our bags up to our room. I gave him $5 dollars and he gave me two 20 percent off coupons for Catch restaurant. We used one for breakfast and one for dinner and came out ahead. It's called the doorman's discount. Service at Catch was excellent and they were extremely friendly at dinner. Our server even talked with us for awhile about the cruise we were going on which excursions we were doing etc. and gave us some good advice on which excursions to do as he had been on the cruise we were going on.

I would totally stay here again if we go out of Miami on another cruise due to the proximity to the port, level of service of the hotel staff and the restaurant. Only negative was parking was close to $30 dollars, but it is downtown Miami....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookingpro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear bookingpro 10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your overnight stay with other TripAdvisor members. Many choose to stay with us because of the convenience to the cruise line port area and we are glad you found this so helpful. We appreciate you pointing out the wonderful service you received, especially the doorman, and that you were able to enjoy the meals at The Catch Restaurant . We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Decent hotel for the price, but it certainly is time for Marriott to reconsider charging for wifi. I suppose they are betting on business travelers, but I wonder what percentage of non-business guests are completely turned off by the cost of using the internet.

There is also no fridge in room which is rather inconvenient. The rooms are rather on the small side if there are two of you in the room with luggage.

Finally, it seems like this Marriott is at the end of its cycle in terms of decor and likely needs updating soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chippersnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear chippersnacker,

Thanks so much for sharing your review of our resort. While we understand that you would have liked to have free Wi-Fi in your guest room, it is complimentary in the hotel's public areas, and our in-room Wi-Fi usage rates are competitive with hotels in the area. It is never our intent to disappoint and we will take into review your comments. We hope to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This resort was a pleasant and a great location. Hospitality is first class. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous The location on the water was so beautiful and fun plus we were able to relax both before and after our cruise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD19351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear DD19351,

We appreciate your review of our hotel and are glad that you felt it is an "awesome place." We are glad you found our staff's hospitality "first class" and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel which helped to make your stay more relaxing. We hope to welcome you back some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here because of it's close proximity to the Port of Miami and it was the perfect choice. Everything was great and super convenient. The location on the water was beautiful and we were able to relax both before and after our cruise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarinetteInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear MarinetteInn,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your review and declare our hotel the "perfect choice" to stay before and after a cruise. We are glad that you found everything to your liking and that the convenient location helped you to relax and enjoy your trip. We hope to welcome you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This resort was a pleasant surprise in rate, location and hospitality. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous (especially the welcome mojitos) nice touch.

Front desk staff and housekeeping were excellent and knowledgeable about the resort and amenities.

Location can't get any better if you want to be in the heart of it all and not in crowded South Beach. Short cab ride can get you into the beach zone or into Downtown. Bayside and American Airlines Arena are a 5 min walk.

Overall I highly recommend it and I will diffently be back.

Request a city view or bayview room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 90plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosting_Ambassador, Guest Relations at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear 90plus,

We are happy to know our hotel was a "pleasant surprise" for you and that you felt welcome the moment you walked in the door. Our friendly staff, hotel location and amenities are just a few of the reasons many choose to stay with us. We are happy they made the difference for you and made for an enjoyable stay. We do hope next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,818 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 127 in Miami
1,291 reviews
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay

Address: 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1215
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £137 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing