We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #48 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Hotel is classy. I enjoyed the rooms, very large compared to the south breach rooms. I will be staying here instead of SB in the future. Great views of bay, 8 minute drive to SB or 10 minutes on a bus, which is walking distances.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank FDSJR1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Hi FDSJR1975, thank you for staying with us and for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    622
    292
    169
    129
See reviews for
571
536
96
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights before driving up to Orlando , it allowed us to visit south beach .
The location is ideal the hotel is situated on a small marina looking onto Biscayne bay it was a lovely hotel , we had a balcony bay view on 9 th floor ,rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly cookies on arrival is a nice touch. At the entrance of the hotel there is a small selection of shops and eating places , a publix is about 5 mins walk from hotel. There is a courtesy bus which stops outside the hotel and will take you to Bayside shopping mall which is worth a visit lots of eating places and shops . We went on one of the boat trips which takes you around the stars homes this was a good trip it cost 27 dollars each.
Visiting south beach a taxi will cost you 14 dollars and the bus costs 2 dollars each but you need correct change it will drop you at Collins ave . If I was to visit Miami again I would definitely stay here. We flew into Miami got a taxi to the hotel and after our trip we got a taxi back to airport to pick up our car hire we found this easier as parking expensive .

Room Tip: Ask 9 th floor view of marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Hello teresa190, thank you for staying at our hotel. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service along with our famous DoubleTree cookie at check in. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Doubletree Grand is a great hotel Downtown Miami. There is not much within walking distance but it is easy to get a taxi from there but they all really pretend not to know where they are going, its a Haitian trick and also not to have any change, so be aware. The bellmen are very quick and courteous. The hotel has very large rooms especially the suites and jr. suites are really good and spacious and have wonderful views. Nicely appointed with very large TV's. There are a few gift shops adjacent to the lobby, one is an excellent Chinese restaurant and the other is a very good deli. The Mini Bars ane not stocked so you can buy all you need from the deli, its really top notch.. The room service is quick and not bad either. It's a good hotel and much better than the average Doubletree. The bedding is an excellent quality and so are the pillows. I think its an excellent value for money in Miami, and seems to be animal friendly as well. Its a huge Hotel and is also near the Port so if you taking a cruise its a great place to stay. Its opposite the new Opera and Ballet theatre and its facilities. Its a good place if you want downtown Miami. I have stayed there several times and will go back. Good location for business and the banking sector.

Room Tip: choose a je suite or a suite if you can and get a room overlooking Biscayne Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Hello charles033, thank you for staying with us again. Thank you also for your comments regarding the bellmen and for choosing to be a repeat guest. Glad you enjoy the hotel and location, hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed a couple of days at this hotel before embarking on a cruise out of the Port of Miami - and were happy with our experience. The service and room was good - the lobby had a few shops and restaurants/deli for grabbing a quick bite. However if you dont have a car, not too many places within walking distance from this hotel - but they did have a shuttle (was complimentary and included in the room tariff for us) to the Port of Miami, so is very popular with folks going ona cruise.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avaidya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Hi avaidya4, thank you for staying with us and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Hope you had a great time on your cruise and happy to hear that you had a good stay with us before. Thank you again and hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

we had a marvelous stay and just wanted to thank everyone from the bellman to the servers for making it that way. will possitively recommend to friends for a weekend relaxing getaway

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celest h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Hello celest h, thanks for staying with us at our hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all the staff was helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with my department heads. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayer, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice pre-cruising. The rooms are big and clean and the staff is nice! The beds are comfortable and it is QUIET!!!! The hotel has a big pool and jacuzzis and has restaurants and shops right off the lobby. No need to go too far! Publix is a short walk if you need to pick something up. Cabs are always ready to bring you where you need to go. Miami Beach is right over the bridge if you want that option. The bay side of the hotel has great views - your ship is right there waiting for you when you wake up! Can't beat this one!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Hi gypsili, thank you for staying with us again. Its always nice to hear from repeat clients and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us a second time. We hope you'll be back with us again very soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I had hoped when booking into this hotel, that it would be terrific. But it feels way to urban and a bit tired. Services were minimal, the pool was closed for repair, even though I was advised it was open when checking in, and so many of the other ammenities and services one would expect were sub-par.

Too bad..

Room Tip: Waterfront views are nice but far away from the elevators. The hallway was actually a bit frightenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cayman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Hello cayman08, thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did recently have some renovations to our pool so I apologize for it not being open when you were with us. We are in the process of changing some of the amenities in the rooms, I hope you will give us another chance to see if we can change your impression of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,521 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing