We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE STAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #50 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE STAY!!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Will never stay here again!! I could have gotten a better stay at a Motel 6. I will never recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. The room conditions were horrible. The tv never worked, the toilet wouldn't stop running all night, there was no shower door, and there absolutely was no real good service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    643
    301
    175
    142
See reviews for
596
567
96
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Wonderful suite and service. Thank you Hilton!!! We were on our way to board a cruise and stayed here. Great service and a shuttle to the cruise ship. Very helpful staff and internet was very good. The suite was well appointed and very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed with the Doubletree Biscayne Bay for a second time in November for one night before a cruise. We were treated excellent this time, and received an upgraded room due to Hhonors status.

WOW what a view and a fantastic room! VERY Sad we could not stay more than one night.

Breakfast was also included in our rate, and it was great. Keep up the good work, we will be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of the Bay, port, and the city depending on what side you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was twice incorrectly charged over $900. While the problem was fixed the next day, it was disconcerting that the hotel could not once but twice incorrectly charge me more than $900 without my authorization. Also, we were moved from our first room because the air conditioner was not working. Once in the second room (after 10pm), we noticed that the blinds were broken in once place such that we could not sleep in the dark. Also, the second room did not have any extra blankets or pillows.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Amazingly comfortable bed, I could sleep 24hrs in the Doubletree bed!
Large bath tub with shower over, very nice big bathroom (plenty space for cosmetics), fridge, huge, excellent TV. I loved my balcony with the bay view.
Delicious (oops, high calories) welcome cookie is a nice gesture too!
I didn't like that internet cost is almost 10$ a day. First time I was in Doubletreein 2004 and I could somehow understand it, however now in 2013 it's not a uxury, it's a standard, especially in American hotels.
Room service is a bit slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanClemente, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to a cruise. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We had a balcony with a fantastic view of Biscayne Bay. Staff seemed to go out of their way to be helpful. We had a mobility scooter plus luggage for the cruise so we needed a taxi van to transport us to the port. The hotel arranged this for us. We actually came down about half an hour early and the van was already there waiting for us. We have one night in Miami after our cruise. We had planned on staying in a hotel near the airport since we have a relatively early flight. We liked the Doubletree so well, we are spending our last night there, will just get up a little earlier to get to the airport. Only negative is that they provide HHonors members with breakfast certificates to a restaurant in the attached mall. Food was very good there, however, service was extremely slow, especially on the weekend.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KadySanClemente_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksted, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great place and great location. Staff is very helpful and the room was very nice. The staff was very helful although my room was not ready due to an early arrival. They suggested places to visit and things to do in the area. Return visit is very likely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gaynell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 122 in Miami
3,641 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 122 in Miami
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing