We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Doubletree.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #49 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Wonderful suite and service. Thank you Hilton!!! We were on our way to board a cruise and stayed here. Great service and a shuttle to the cruise ship. Very helpful staff and internet was very good. The suite was well appointed and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Alicia034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,221 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed with the Doubletree Biscayne Bay for a second time in November for one night before a cruise. We were treated excellent this time, and received an upgraded room due to Hhonors status.

WOW what a view and a fantastic room! VERY Sad we could not stay more than one night.

Breakfast was also included in our rate, and it was great. Keep up the good work, we will be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of the Bay, port, and the city depending on what side you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was twice incorrectly charged over $900. While the problem was fixed the next day, it was disconcerting that the hotel could not once but twice incorrectly charge me more than $900 without my authorization. Also, we were moved from our first room because the air conditioner was not working. Once in the second room (after 10pm), we noticed that the blinds were broken in once place such that we could not sleep in the dark. Also, the second room did not have any extra blankets or pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Amazingly comfortable bed, I could sleep 24hrs in the Doubletree bed!
Large bath tub with shower over, very nice big bathroom (plenty space for cosmetics), fridge, huge, excellent TV. I loved my balcony with the bay view.
Delicious (oops, high calories) welcome cookie is a nice gesture too!
I didn't like that internet cost is almost 10$ a day. First time I was in Doubletreein 2004 and I could somehow understand it, however now in 2013 it's not a uxury, it's a standard, especially in American hotels.
Room service is a bit slow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to a cruise. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We had a balcony with a fantastic view of Biscayne Bay. Staff seemed to go out of their way to be helpful. We had a mobility scooter plus luggage for the cruise so we needed a taxi van to transport us to the port. The hotel arranged this for us. We actually came down about half an hour early and the van was already there waiting for us. We have one night in Miami after our cruise. We had planned on staying in a hotel near the airport since we have a relatively early flight. We liked the Doubletree so well, we are spending our last night there, will just get up a little earlier to get to the airport. Only negative is that they provide HHonors members with breakfast certificates to a restaurant in the attached mall. Food was very good there, however, service was extremely slow, especially on the weekend.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KadySanClemente_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great place and great location. Staff is very helpful and the room was very nice. The staff was very helful although my room was not ready due to an early arrival. They suggested places to visit and things to do in the area. Return visit is very likely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gaynell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night before our cruise and it was not what I would have expected from a Hilton brand hotel.

Pros:
- Pretty quick check-in process
- Cookies were delicious!
- View of the bay from our room was very nice
- Bed was very comfortable
- Walking distance from a Publix grocery store where you can pick up last minute items for your cruise. They also sell wine there.
- Restaurant options and shops inside the hotel.

Cons:
- Staff outside (so first impressions people) was rude
- The sound of the wind coming through the balcony was so loud that it was honestly difficult to hear each other at times..... inside with the balcony door closed! The sound of the wind howling made it difficult to sleep.
- The hotel lost power from 2 a.m. - 7 a.m. the evening we were there. I found it inexcusable that a hotel of that size & from the Hilton brand doesn't have a generator....
- The tiles in the ceiling of our room were old and coming apart. There were holes in them and they would flap up and down when the air conditioner was on.
- Upon checking in we arranged for the 11 a.m. shuttle to the cruise port the next day. When we went downstairs at 11 a.m. for our shuttle we were told that it actually wasn't available at that time after all and we'd either have to wait until after 12n or take a cab. Thanks for the courtesy call to let us know......
- Wifi is only included in the lobby, not in your room.

The cons outweighed the pros at this hotel. We would not recommend staying here - pick another hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators. Our room had a great view, but it was a really far walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alg7334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,819 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 127 in Miami
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £135 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing