We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star as quoted online”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #50 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Your hotel looked great online and description of the amenities were great until we arrive. We did get to our rooms in a timely manner and were ok with the accommodation. Spacious but dirty. tha rugs were not vacuumed. We were placed in a quest room adjacent to another quest room being renovated and the construction noise went on until past 9:00 PM. We had called the front desk to report the issue, at 6:10 PM 1st time- the response was that they would be all done doing the repairs after 6:00 PM. This did not happen. The 2nd time we called after 8:00 PM, as were were ready to turn in as we were tired. Again the front desk informed us that they wouild check into it. We ended up calling again at 9:00 PM and we were informed that they were almost done..A call came back from the front desk that they ( construction workers were indeed closing up for the evenig). We finally got pease and quite after 9:25 PM. For a new spot we though may be a wonderfull hotl to stay at, I would not recommend your hotel for a stop over, especially how we were treated. We could of at least be given another room that would of suit our needs of rest. Thank you for taking the time to read. I am disapointed in our stay. Carol Dawson

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 209carold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first stay at the Double Tree in Miami. Our welcome was prompt and friendly. Our room was adverage and the terrace was nice with some nice furniture. The wardrobe draws had a musty smell so we didn't put clothes in them. When the air-conditioner came on it was a bit too loud, but the room was comfortable. The room was clean and the beds were as comfortable as any hotel room could be (I always miss my own bed). The room was cleaned each day quite well. The shower was hot and consistant. The hotel staff were very friendly and they invited conversation. The outside pool was very clean inside and around the pool. I would stay there again even with the two draw-backs. Over all, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The rooms in this hotel are clean and in good condition. We had a 2 bedroom condo, which was perfect for a family of 4. The location had decent restaurants in walking distance, and was a short cab ride to ballpark, downtown and South Beach. 1 deficiency is that, from what I can tell, the hotel resides in a condo with permanent residents etc. For this reason, the hotel amenities (such as the pool) do not seem comparable to what would be found in a typical full service hotel in the Miami area. More importantly, the staff are not terribly attentive to the needs of hotel guests. That said, I found the hotel to be a good value and I think that I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KWLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It's a good hotel. It has good rooms. It doesn't have breakfast, and that's a problem in this area. My room has very goods vews... but can be noise if in the marina some one like the music very loud. Better more than 6th floor. It has fantastics cookies. The swimming pool should be better.
But this hotel has a problem: Raimon Hart, member of the board. He doesn't understand what's important in a hotel. He disturb people who's reading in the lobby because two people is sited in a chair for one. He is very rude. And he doesn't go in front of you.
And people in the vallet are not very careless if you have finished with the care or you're taking something from the trunk.

Room Tip: Rooms are better if is over 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iskkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel has a relatively good price for its location. Rooms are very big. It has various restaurants nearby and is well connected through Bus. What I missed was a complimentary Wifi (at least in the lobby) and a little guidance of the restaurants in the nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank HNDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Miami, but right at the outskirts of downtown Miami; no traffic issue. Close to the Peoples Mover and the city trolley stops right in front of the hotel. Restaurants and shops right in building. Nice views from the apartments.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nora0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We visited Miami to take in the exhibits at the Perez Museum, Bass Museum and Rubell Collection, visit the Wynwood walls and galleries and take a tour South Beach and Lincoln Rd. This hotel has the BEST location to do a cultural recon of Miami. South Beach is way too busy and congested to do this kind of trip. We highly recommend this hotel and we will book a room there again. Use your breakfast voucher at Café 8 1/2 the owner operators are friendly and helpful.The hotel concierge and staff was great as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cicero G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 125 in Miami
3,757 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Conrad Miami
#16 of 125 in Miami
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £141 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing