We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #47 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Longboat Key, United States
2 reviews
“view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

the view from the hotel room was very impressive. Found the hotel to accommodate my needs and i was satisfied. Thought the cost for internet was high, especially when most other hotels offer internet service free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    611
    287
    167
    122
See reviews for
558
526
96
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We reserved the two bedroom suite (we had 3 children with us) - it was very spacious, and had incredible views of the city and ocean. Very clean and the service was impeccable. I will definately consider the Hilton Doubletree Miami next time we travel there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shelly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Love this hotel. Staff is very friendly and professional. Clean room, great view. Perfect location for my business needs. Recognized as a Hilton Honors member immediately. Also recognized as a returning guest from the valet to the Concierge and finally the Front Desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were a party of 3 adults and this hotel suited our needs,2 bedrooms and bathrooms and kitchen.The view from the 36th floor was superb looking across the water to Miami beach.The pool area was on the 10th floor and also had great views there were plenty of sunbeds and chairs and a good size pool and a jacuzzi.The staff were very helpful and gave us good information about transport in the Bayside area.There was plenty of on site shops and restaruants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, IL, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Everything about the hotel and adjoining businesses was very nice. We stayed at the hotel for three nights prior to a cruise and totally enjoyed the entire time. We had very good meals at the adjoining restaurants to the hotel and there's plenty of night life I and near this location. Easy access to the cruise ship also!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Your hotel looked great online and description of the amenities were great until we arrive. We did get to our rooms in a timely manner and were ok with the accommodation. Spacious but dirty. tha rugs were not vacuumed. We were placed in a quest room adjacent to another quest room being renovated and the construction noise went on until past 9:00 PM. We had called the front desk to report the issue, at 6:10 PM 1st time- the response was that they would be all done doing the repairs after 6:00 PM. This did not happen. The 2nd time we called after 8:00 PM, as were were ready to turn in as we were tired. Again the front desk informed us that they wouild check into it. We ended up calling again at 9:00 PM and we were informed that they were almost done..A call came back from the front desk that they ( construction workers were indeed closing up for the evenig). We finally got pease and quite after 9:25 PM. For a new spot we though may be a wonderfull hotl to stay at, I would not recommend your hotel for a stop over, especially how we were treated. We could of at least be given another room that would of suit our needs of rest. Thank you for taking the time to read. I am disapointed in our stay. Carol Dawson

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 209carold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first stay at the Double Tree in Miami. Our welcome was prompt and friendly. Our room was adverage and the terrace was nice with some nice furniture. The wardrobe draws had a musty smell so we didn't put clothes in them. When the air-conditioner came on it was a bit too loud, but the room was comfortable. The room was clean and the beds were as comfortable as any hotel room could be (I always miss my own bed). The room was cleaned each day quite well. The shower was hot and consistant. The hotel staff were very friendly and they invited conversation. The outside pool was very clean inside and around the pool. I would stay there again even with the two draw-backs. Over all, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Travelbag and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing