We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #49 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Although we were there for just one night we loved everything about the room and overall hotel look and feel. Our room was like a small apartment with a walk in closet. My wife really felt at home and comfortable. Our only complaint was from the noise in the next room where they played loud music most of the night. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel chain has a good reputation but the general repair of the rooms is deplorable. Save your money and stay in a motel six, if you are disappointed with the room at motel six least you didn’t spend 6 time the price to stay at this hotel. The reason for the conditions of the hotel is simple. The property is simply not being maintained. The view is nice, and the location is great but that is where the praise stops. I filled out a review on the hotel’s website and it seemed that the quality of the free cookie and its temperature were of the utmost importance. Double tree should be ashamed of a property that is so poorly maintained. Dirty bathrooms, corroded shower enclosures, broken doors in the a second bathroom, paint splashed over the glass insets in the balconies that haven’t been cleaned for months.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel after a cruise on 5/10. The employees are nice, friendly and helpful. But the room we stayed in was really bad. The electrical outlets are loose that it's scary to use, the bathroom door won't close, hinges are all rusty, the toilet keeps running, the knob on the faucet to switch to shower doesn't work properly, the AC doesn't cool the room, the carpeting is old... Bed looks new and comfy. Water pressure is good but I wouldn't recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellarosie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

very well service, very well sleep quality, very comfortble bed, good room, good location, good view!非常非常好的酒店体验,全家都很满意。very well service, very well sleep quality, very comfortble bed, good room, good location, good view!非常非常好的酒店体验,全家都很满意。

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel first week on May 2014 (2nd time I go there)- had a bonus with the balcony. The hotel looks great and the guestrooms are very nice and plenty of space with a small fridge if you are thinking to buy food at the Publix up the street - had to call the housekeeper because the balcony was very dirty when I open the door but the room was clean. About the staff, I just find that at most of the places I went in Miami, the staff has a hard time to smile, I don't find them very welcoming (the girl at the coffee shop between the Doubletree and Marriott...a disaster, long face and no greeting) anyways. The concierge has no utility except if you need to purchase a tour, rent a car, etc. It make no sense that they cannot give out direction when travellers use local transportation...they just don't know nothing...would be very easy since the Omni Station (buses and Metro Mover) is right at the corner - I think they just don't botter since they don't get nothing of it. $$..pathetic when elsewhere every concierge knows all the travelling tips for every budget! So, for travelers, please know that you can take public transportation directly from the Miami Airport to the Hotel, a 7 days Easy pass will cost you 29$ - at the Airport take the Mover to the first public transportations service, purchase the easy pass, then take the metrorail (orange line - south) towards the Gouvernement Center. There transfer to Metro Mover (Loop to Omni Station) and then 3 minutes walk. It takes max 1h door to door and VERY EASY with the elevators everywhere when carrying your luggage. Omni Station buses to the beach: Max 120 and C bus.

Room Tip: The balcony room is a MUST
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napamaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Check in was smooth and quick. The room was clean and ready, fairly standard room, but nice. Having the patio was a real bonus, I made good use of it. The view was pretty incredible. If you're in town for leisure, the Doubletree is not located very well unless you have a rental car. (pretty far walk to restaurants etc.) I

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We are Hilton Honors members and booked 2 bay view rooms for on night, prior to a cruise. Great view from the room, if you were looking out. Looking down from our balcony was an awning, where many items had been tossed...tacky and gross!! Management should keep a close watch and clean this regularly. Otherwise, loved it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrathie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 125 in Miami
3,764 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#58 of 125 in Miami
2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £139 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing