We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Ranked #51 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic views!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel, pre-cruise. The views from the floor-to-ceiling windows are great as you can watch the ships come into port. The hotel has a great pool, large enough to suite everybody and a nice pool deck. There are several restaurants and shops also located within the complex.
The rooms were large, but a little dated. Still a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the bay view room. It's well worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurajhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    649
    303
    176
    144
See reviews for
609
570
96
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Both me and my boyfriend enjoyed our staff at this hotel. We got our monies worth. The Location is spectacular since its close to the bay. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. I will encourage anyone to stay there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Doubletree Gramd Hotel Biscayne Bay for three nights, 21-24 May 14. We used Hilton Rewards points to book our stay. Our room was on the six floor with a nice view of the bay. The staff at the hotel made is feel very welcomed. Starting from the Valet Parking attendant, followed by the Bell Boy that helped is with our luggage, to the check-in Staff, and finally the room cleaning personnel, all went out of their way to satisfy our needs, thus making our stay memorable. I liked the fact that the lobby had a variety of shops and restaurants available for use without leaving the property. Our room had a King Size bed, nice flat screen TV, small fridge, and a well appointed bathroom. It was very clean, as well. We have seen the comments about noise, but we didn't experience anything significant other than the one caused by a crew that was at work fixing a sidewalk steps outside the facility. They started early with their shores, but we weren't sure if the hotel had any control over this. The hotel is centrally located near a Publix Grocery Store, and a short drive to the Bay Side Shopping Area/American Airlines Arena. One point to mention was that we forgot the charger for our iPad in the room after check out. We didn't realize it until we were all they out in Key Largo. However, we called the hotel that evening and we were happy to learn that the cleaning lady had found and secure it at their Lost & Found Department. We were able to stop by to get it on our way back from the Florida Keys. In this day and age honesty is something to value! If our travels have us back in the greater Miami area, we will definitely consider booking our stay at this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jlchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a short business trip and really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again if given the chance to visit Miami again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed just one night before going on a cruise. Staff very helpful, nice lobby, room with a balcony has nice view of the bay. Since I only stayed one night it's difficult to give it a review, but it was a clean, comfortable room, and that is all I needed. If there was an outdoor area for guests, I didn't see it. If there isn't a nice outdoor patio/bar it could use one.
Some reviewers mentioned loud guests in other rooms. We did experience that. It didn't keep me awake, but my wife told me they were loud. It is Miami Beach, and it was a Friday night. We saw some interesting characters heading out on the town earlier in the night, so I'm not surprised. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spikejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel itself is next to some condos and an indoor shopping area with restaurants, so that part is very nice and convenient. However, the area driving into the hotel area is not great - recommend taking the expressway, and not the back way, from the airport. The hotel itself feels a bit worn, but rooms and bathrooms are nice and generally updated, and very spacious with a balcony.

Room Tip: Many rooms seem to be on the sides of the building so you can get a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego County
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really liked this hotel. We were just there for one night before a cruise the next day. We got upgraded to a huge suite with a marina view. The pool area was beautiful at night and we were the only ones there. The room was clean, there was even a bidet but I wasn't brave enough to use it. :) We could see our cruise ship from the balcony in the morning. They do have transportation to the port, not free but a reasonable charge. It was a guy with a big van and a trailer for luggage but he got us all there safe and sound.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datherto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 123 in Miami
3,672 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#17 of 123 in Miami
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Address: 1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Miami
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Doubletree By Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing