We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$287
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Hotels.com
Traveluro
US$211
View deal
Doubletree.comUS$287
Priceline
travelup.comUS$225
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,745)
Filter reviews
2,745 results
Traveller rating
1,011
803
403
254
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,011
803
403
254
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom condo biscayne bay double tree south beach free trolley valet parking front desk staff port of miami cruise ship pre cruise balcony bidet publix metromover uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 2,745 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

For the money, this is a TERRIBLE value. The rooms are badly in need of renovation. I was in a one-bedroom condo and felt it was a complete waste. The first condo they put me in had the most disgusting couch I've ever seen. Wouldn't even sit on it. They moved me to another room that was only slightly better. The pull out bed was broken. The furniture was old and in need of cleaning. Bathrooms also old. Terrible - I'll never stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Taunya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miabs_ds, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the condo unit you stayed in. Each unit is in the process of being updated and improved. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Once again, I do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The stay at double tree had its good points and low points. Most of the low points were service related TV not working, plumbing problems toilet overflowing for no reason, missing some amenities in the room. The room itself was nice and the property was nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aahzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Good location for catching our Norwegian Cruise ship. Had a nice Peruvian dinner, a ten minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel room was very clean, up to date, nice balcony view of the bay, warm cookies when we checked in.
Overall, a positive experience, and a good value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tonytJ7094AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Expected a lot more out of this hotel as a Hilton Honors Diamond member. No upgrade. No attention to HH profile, which states high floor away from elevators. Was given a room on the second floor overlooking the pool with scaffolding and other equipment. Balcony contained cigarette butts. Room served its purpose for one night. While the living area and kitchen were updated, the bathroom in the main bedroom was something out of the late 70s, early 80s. No hairdryer either. We did walk to Publix, which was convenient. Very busy hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the property the weekend of Sep 07 - Sep 09. We had a fantastic time. Room was more than sufficiently sized for 02 people, (Bay View King). Plus, the view was amazing. The room itself appeared to have been recently remodeled. Cleanliness of the room and of the property itself was Excellent. There are also a few shops area next to the property as well as a Publix Grocery Store a block away. The price for the room was a fair one. Highly recommend staying at this property. Very Clean and quiet hotel with a breathtaking view of Biscayne Bay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrklucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews